LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Veronica Brinson ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Veronica Brinson
Lawyer
Macon, GA
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Veronica E Brinson Law Offices
Website:  attorney-brinson.com external link
Phone:  (478) 745-2323
Profile updated: 6/18/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.8 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

Lawyer Veronica Brinson has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/18/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mrs. Brinson spends time getting to know her client's issues. She is the best of best. RID: 68057
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/12   5     5     5     5     5   I love Ms. Brinson!!! She uses time wisely and makes sure communication is possible and stays in contact! Im looking forward to keeping Ms. Brinson around as family and a friend! RID: 68022
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/16/12   5     5     5     5     5   you have a did a great job for me thank you so much for ur time RID: 67886
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/15/12   5     5     5     5     5   My lawyer was very diligant and hard working, she exemplifyed great skills and i would recommend her to anyone who needs legal assistance... K. Cornelius RID: 67866
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/10/12   1     1     1     1     1   As an attorney who practices in courts where Ms. Brinson appears, I fear for her clients. She does not communicate effectively, she does not know the law, and she misleads her clients into thinking she is more successful than she really is. No-one including fellow attorneys, Judges, clerks, etc. takes her seriously. I believe the positive ratings on this site to be done by her family members and staff for bolstering. There are very fine and respectable Lawyers/Judges who have received negative ratings on this site that question this sites credibility. If you are using this site to decide on an attorney - DON'T!!!! Use Martindale-Hubbell. It is a professional site that combines attorney peer reviews, attorney experience, and profesional reprimands to classify lawyers. Any site that allows anonymous reviews is used for personal bolstering and/or personal attacks not founded in reality!!! RID: 67541
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   I think Ms.Brinson is an excellent lawyer,her knowledge of the law field is exquisite.I truly appreciate everything she has done for me. RID: 55967
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   I was refered to Veronica by my ex, a former Macon police detective. Due to being late for our initial consultation, she didn't even charge me. She was very professional and highly knowledgeable in my field of child custody. Well, I didn't retain her services at that time, but had too, 3 yrs later. I was being railroaded through the Bibb County court system, due to who knows who. Ms.Brinson was able to get contempt charges off of me and my case returned to it's proper jurisdiction, which was 900miles out of state. I am very thankful to Veronica and her staff, for their professionalism and compassion. She kept my family together and thwarted the attempts of an overzealous paternal grandmother that had ties with the key actors within the court system by being their maid. Thanks again Veronica for all you have done for that of myself, my family and others. I know, she doesn't take money from clients, because she worked pro bono on my case for a few court appearances. Thanks RID: 55952
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/27/11   5     4     5     5     5   Ms. Brinson is overall a great lawyer. She is very professional and does what she can to meet the needs of her clients. I am a individual who knew nothing at all about the court system, but Ms. Brinson assured me everything will be O.K. and taught me a lesson of patience. She believed in my innocence as opposed to others. Though the case has beed dead docketed for now, I am confident things will work out for the better, first because I'm a child of God and I have a lawyer who God has chose to make a difference in the court system. THANK YOU Ms. Brinson for all you have done!!! RID: 55927
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/27/11   1     2     1     1     2   took my money and ran. divorce that should have taken a couple months now has no end in sight. no court date nothing. i wish i hired someone i knew would get the job done instead of her. RID: 54083
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/22/11   5     5     5     5     5   I have worked with many lawyers and Ms.brinson is an excellent lawyer in work product as well as communicating with her client. She is in tuned with my case and take the time to make sure we prepare. I was found not guilty. RID: 52124
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/19/11   5     5     5     5     5   she is was very knowledgable and communicates well with her clients RID: 51975
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/11/11   5     5     5     5     5   She isan excellent lawyer who has help in many ways. Mrs. Brinson is fair at all time and patient when it comes to helping me settle my case..... RID: 51603
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   I received excellent results. She is very accessible. She evens give clients her cell number. Easy to get in contact with. She goes the extra mile and more. RID: 51569
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/25/11   5     5     5     5     5   I love her style. She has done work for me andwas on tome and very good on the was it was handled. RID: 49133
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/15/11   1     1     1     1     1   I agree that Mrs. Brinson and her staff are very unprofessional. After she gets your hard earned money, so don't her from her, can't get in touch with her, it is ridiculous that she can still be consider an attorney. I lost my case the first go round because of her, and second go round I am still trying to get the verdict and the case was over 3 months ago. Veronica you suck. RID: 48583
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/11/11   5     5     5     5     5   Thank you for the professional attention you and your staff gave to my case. You went the extra mile for me. Thank you! RID: 46982
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   Ms. Brinson I just want to "Thank You & Your Office" for a job Well Done in my defense. That really speaks volume. The level of Professionalism was exemplified in yesterday (June 8,2011) hearing in the Superior Court of Houston County Perry, Ga. I just can't Thank You enough, for you will be rewarded greatly for your diligence & compassion. May GOD continue to Bless & Prosper you! RID: 46952
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/28/11   1     1     1     1     1   SO FAR THE LAST TWO VIEWS THAT I HAVE READ IS TRUE, OF HER NOT BEING PROMPT OF BEING A LAWYER. I DON'T HAVE HER PERSONALY BUT A VERY, VERY CLOSE FRIEND OF MIND IS DEALING WITH HER. SHE SAID SHE WOULD KEEP INTOUCH EVERY WEEK, AND SHE ACTS AS IF SHE DONT KNOW WHEN THE COURT DATE IS, CAN'T GET INTOUCH WITH HER, ETC. ETC. THIS HAS BEEN AT LEAST 6WKS IN THE MAKING. DEAR HEAVENLY FATHER I HOPE THAT SHE GETS THIS RIGHT FOR MY FRIEND. RIGHT NOW HER RATTING SHOULD BE NOTHING. RID: 41770
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/26/11   5     5     5     5     5   We were very please with this lawyer. She was very professional. She got the job done. She follows up a lot. Best way to communicate is by email. Very helpful. RID: 41646
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/24/10   1     1     1     1     1   We were far from happy with her representation. We will never seek her services again. RID: 32636
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/13/09   SYSTEM: 5 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     9/10/09   1     1     1     1     1   Ms. Brinson is extremely rude, does not return calls, and has a very dirty office. RID: 21929
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/15/09   1     1     2     1     1   On the surface, Ms. Brinson appears to be professional. However, once she received our retainer, the service went down from there. She was often unreachable. She refused to return calls, she did not honor her commitments and her knowledge of the law seemed questionable. Our case dragged on for 2 additional months simply because she was not aware of the appropriate actions to take to get our case before the judge. I had to contact the Judge's office myself and then instruct Ms. Brinson as to how she should proceed. During our hearing, the judge actually offered her instruction regarding the quality of work submitted to him. She presents herself as a professional and experience attorney, but once you get to meet her in person, you will see that it's just for appearances. She was an incredible disappointment and unprofessional. Use this attorney at your own risk. She is probably one of the cheaper attorneys in Macon, but just remember that you get what you pay for. We paid in s RID: 21067
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Macon, GA
Veronica Brinson - Macon, GA
R. William Buzzell - MacOn, GA
Abe Crosby - MacOn, GA