LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Joshua Janis attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Joshua Janis
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Joshua Janis
Website:  pacriminalguy.com external link
Phone:  484-699-3242
Profile updated: 10/17/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.0 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Joshua Janis has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     11/23/14   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/17/14   SYSTEM: location changed from West Chester, PA to Plymouth Meeting, PA 
     7/23/14   1     1     1     1     2   Just like many of other comments in the beginning consultation everything sounded great. Paid him my money and I barely hear from him. I Leave him tons of messages he does not respond.If he cant take on that many people due to court than he shouldn't take our money. All cases are important and need to respond to accordingly and in timely fashion. Wouldn't recommend him find another attorney. RID: 140072
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/24/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/5/13   5     5     5     5     5   He is a very good, solid lawyer. Its easy to get down on your lawyer when things aren't going right in your life but i know that he is there and cares. RID: 124685
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/21/13   1     1     1     1     1   Joshua is the worst lawyer ever. He basically took my money and did nothing. Then he promised to provide me with billing for me to see what he charged me and he never did. I called 5 more times and he never bothered to return my call. Save your money and run in the other direction from this person. He does not care about his clients, as based on his actions or in my case his inaction. RID: 105274
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/27/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/21/12   5     5     5     5     5   Josh helped me through my divorce with the best outcome possible. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who is knowledgable and actually cares. RID: 95342
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/20/12   1     1     1     1     1   This was the worst experience. He was very nice during our first meeting. Handed over my money and that is when things changed. He is totally uprofessional - I was never anything but super nice and he NEVER replied to emails - NEVER replied to calls - the office in general is horrible. Went MONTHS without any news at all after I paid my money. Staff is nice but he is arrogant and rude when you FINALLY get him on the phone - and trust me, that is after YOU call for him - not him calling you back like a professional lawyer would. Extremely disappointed with my experience. Will never be using again. RID: 95266
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/19/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Philadelphia, PA to West Chester, PA 
     3/18/12   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     3/13/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 65830
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/21/11   5     5     5     5     5   I highly recommend Josh, he helped me in my divorce and custody case, which began as a nightmare. RID: 57471
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/18/11   2     1     1     1     1   I thought this lawyer would be a great option but after the initial contact of getting the process started, he ceases communication and you're left hanging, waiting for answers. No follow through from this attorney, if you call he's never there and doesn't return phone calls. Very unprofessional service and doesn't seem to put clients needs first which is unacceptable. RID: 53513
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   Josh is a hard worker any you can tell he is busy but doesn't forget about his clients. Some people might rather have a lawyer who only has one client and always in the office when you call but Josh is in court fighting and there when needed. RID: 47775
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   Josh's is a great lawyer - he works had and he listens. He is reasonable but seems aggressive. RID: 47774
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Plymouth Meeting, PA
Colleen Consolo - Norristown, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA