LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Monica Baca attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Monica Baca
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Baca Monica D
Phone:  (505) 842-9828
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.9 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Monica Baca has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/3/14   5     5     5     5     5   Monica and her assistant helped make my divorce a breeze. I was dealing with a huge custody battle and she helped put my mind at ease. She was always available when I called and she was prompt with responses and letters that I needed. I know every case is different, but her knowledge and experience showed when it came to solving issues. I highly recommend her. RID: 145621
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/6/14   1     1     1     1     1   I spoke personally with Monica on the phone and explained I wasn't sure if I needed representation , but that i needed help filling out the paper work and i could file my self, she set up an appointment and asked me a bunch of questions regarding my divorce and as soon as it got close to the hr, she says" well my fee for this kind of divorce would be a 2000.00 retainer".. I said no I explained again i wasn't looking for representation at the moment that i wanted help with the paper work, she states "oh I don't do that" and charged me 100.00 consultation fee. WTH !!you couldn't tell me that over the phone, you tricked me into going to your office. You are a thief Mrs Baca. Taking from people who are already broken,hurt and grief from the separation they are going through with their spouse. you prey on that, Shame on you Mrs. Baca Shame on you!! I would not recommend this person.So my rating for mrs Baca all around is BAD RID: 141466
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/24/14   5     5     5     5     5   I had another attorney prior to hiring Ms. Baca. I was frustrated because the other attorney almost gave my ex-husband all of his retirement even though I was entitle to half of it. I would highly recommend Ms. Baca. She is extremely smart, knowledgeable and is worth every cent that I paid her. RID: 131043
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/28/13   5     5     5     5     5   Monica did an excellent job with my case and we didnt even have to go before a judge. She has great communication skills and got the other parent to agree to my askings. RID: 103882
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/17/13   5     4     5     4     5   As a father she has been very helpful to me and quickly answers questions and represented me well in my divorce case. RID: 98629
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/11   5     5     5     5     5   Very good lawer fighting for custudy and did a mighty fine job . Comes highly recmonded RID: 56930
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/18/11   4     4     4     4     4   It's been several years since my divorce so I can't speak to any recent cases however, she represented my rights as a father very well. In fact I have recommended her to others in similar situations. RID: 55431
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/17/11   5     4     5     4     4   To the prior comment, I'm not so sure what your situation was but she is helping my husband with his ex and has been very addiment about his rights as the father and will not let the court system push them aside. RID: 55354
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/19/11   2     1     2     1     1   Monica Baca does not believe fathers should raise there won children. She is not a neutral GAL she will only work for the female involved. She will never do what is best for your kids if you are a male. She has lied under oath several times in front of other attorneys. She needs to be removed from the bar in NM. RID: 47349
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Albuquerque, NM
Christopher J. Knight - Albuquerque, NM
S. Matthew Torres - Albuquerque, NM
Matt Garcia - Albuquerque, NM