LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Judy Kim ratings

Lawyer Judy Kim

Save this listing Search again
Judy Kim
Lawyer
Atlanta, GA
Practice Area:  Personal Injury / Disability
Firm:  The Law Office of Judy Kim, PC
Website:  personalinjuryqueen.co... external link
Phone:  (404) 839-2300
Profile updated: 4/10/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Lawyer Judy Kim has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     10/16/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 125345
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/12/13   1     1     1     1     1   People I advise the bad comments about this lawyer is so true. I hired Ms. Kim for my fiance she was very very rude my phone conversation with her was a nightmare all I could think about was I paid her my money if I would have only listen to the comments they are so true she yelled and scream at me talking all about she on vacation and she has a life outside of being an attorney I mean she went on and on just hollering and I am like where is all this coming from. She never knew what was going on with the case I had to remind her she never called to give an update just didn't act concern. So people if you are in bad need of an attorney I suggest stay away from Judy Kim one more thing yes she was late for court which I paid 3,000 up front for her to start the case and all she did was appear to a bond hearing thats it. She didn't do nothing else are even tried. RID: 106919
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   She has the WORST unprofessional attitude I've ever seen in a litigator. This Cretan should really be disbarred. I had never been convicted of any crime prior to crossing her path! I paid her $5000 to defend me in a misdemeanor case in Dekalb county and EVERY piece of advice she gave me was either completely wrong or an outright lie. After I paid her I couldn't get her on the phone at all! The only time I could speak to her I had to go to her Buckhead office and wait to catch her coming out or going into her office. She actually told me "I'm sorry my other clients are more important than you!" She actually called me yelling and screaming when I left her a message repeating the same thing on her voicemail. The ONLY time I got a return call. She will give you a GOOGLE phone number she changes often because she is always being hounded by disgruntled clients. RID: 95217
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/22/12   3     1     1     1     1   I didn't shell out any money but I did have a telephone consultation with her and she was rude, rushed me off the phone, and will not get a dime from me. RID: 89339
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/6/12   5     5     5     4     5   Judy represented me last year at the last second and was able to get a felony reduced under First Offender. She was able to gauge the most effective response to the Judge. That is priceless! She is tough but fair and will get the best result! RID: 83996
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/10/12   5     5     5     5     5   I dont know what other client's experiences are with her, but she did an outstanding job on my defence. I was facing 20 to serve 8, and she was able to negotiate a plea, that i dont have to spend a day in jail. Other lawyers I went to prior to hiring her, told me that the judge in my case was never going to accept a plea of misdemeanor, but miraculously, she was able to work her magic. I owe my freedom to her, and I'll recommend her to others, thx Judy for an extraordinary defence. RID: 69704
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 5/2/12   2     1     1     1     1   My experience dealing with Judy Kim can only be described as "A NIGHTMARE" I paid her fee in full and up front but had to refax proof of payment several times to her because she is so disorganized. On the rare occassion that I did get to speak with her, she acted like she was doing me a favor. I had to remind her of the details and stuatus of my case. She never seemed to know what was going on. Judy Kim had my Traffic Violation case continued for 1 year to accommodate her personal schedule! When my court date finally came, Judy Kim showed up 4 HOURS LATE!--only to plead Nolo Contendere! I could have done that myself a year and a half ago for FREE!!! without the headache, frustration and expense of dealing with Judy Kim. I only wish had had come across these reviews before I hired her. Apparently I'm not the only one who had a HORRIBLE experience dealing with her. I can only assume that she wrote the two positive reviews herself. RID: 69093
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating
*
 5/1/12   5     4     5     5     5   Judy was great to work with!! You was able to work her magic and get all of my hit and run charges dismissed after almost 3 years in the court system.What a HUGE relief this was to hear those words! Judy is tough but fair. Well worth the investment. RID: 69004
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/12/12   1     1     1     1     1   Do not waste your money on this lawyer. She got our money, she didn't even have knowledge of the court dates. She never went to court appearance.She is rude, disrespectful and has the worst attitude.She keep flip flopping. She is lazy, she didn't do any work. All the information she got came from the family. She had to be told the court dates. She agreed on one price in which she was paid but she keep asking for more. she makes promises that she dont keep. I believe most of the good ratings are fake. Stay away from Judy Kim!!!! RID: 58707
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/22/11   3     1     2     1     2   1st off she's always late to court, 2nd everytime you call her you have to explain your case all over again she doesnt save anyones number or remember who you are. 3rd she'll tell you "DUI's are not a big deal shes gone more important cases" 4th she wont even get a copy of the police report. 5th I got a DUI and a speeding ticket; the office forgot to write the speeding ticket she still wouldnt get it dropped. 6th she will talk down to you and keep getting your case continued till it fits her schedule. 7th Judy did nothing for me that I could have not done on my owe without a lawyer. Save your $1500 people. RID: 57507
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/25/11   1     1     1     1     1   very rude. she did not want to represent me in the court. she missed the coiurt date and asked me to go and lie to the judge and tell him that i did not tell nmy lawywer about my court date. RID: 55843
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/8/11   5     5     5     5     4   Judy Kim is a professional who works hard. She is always busy but will take your call or ask you to contact the paralegals for assistance. I am thankful she represented me. She knew exactly what the facts were and displayed them to the judge accurately so I was acquitted of wrongful criminal charges. Thank you for caring Ms. Kim! RID: 54762
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/17/11   1     1     1     1     1   Judy Kim is the most unprofessional, unknowledegable,lazy, lawyer I have ever come across. She talks a good game to get your business then does not do any work. She has a very bad attitude I do not recommend that anyone hire her. I am still trying to get my money back from this incompetent so called lawyer.I am so furious with her and her services. RID: 50372
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 3/8/11   5     5     5     5     5   The best lawyer ever! She represented me on a felony case and it was dismissed! Will recommend her to all my friends since this is my last criminal offense. RID: 42227
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 2/16/11   1     1     1     1     1   worst lawyer i have ever seen , tried to give me five years in prison , after she said i would do no jail time , not have to register and and i would get first offenders.. she sucks really bad , she dont call you back and when you get mad becasue of it , she blames everything on you , RID: 41109
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/17/10   5     5     5     5     5   Excellent DUI Lawyer! Shes The Best! if you have a criminal case or if you get a DUI in Atlanta call Judy Kim. RID: 30386
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA