LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Kevin Zlock ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Kevin Zlock
Lawyer
Langhorne, PA
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Kevin Zlock, P.C.
Website:  zlocklegal.com external link
Phone:  (215) 968-1800
Profile updated: 8/7/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.8 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Lawyer Kevin Zlock has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     1/11/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/20/11   5     5     5     5     5   I have known Kevin Zlock for over 15 years and in that time he has helped me get through quite a few difficult legal battles with my ex husband because it was my misfortune to have used an inadequate attorney originally. Kevin was always available to answer my questions guide me through a difficult fight. He took my case on and treated it as if it were his only case. I have recommended him to 2 people I am friends with, one for a criminal issue and, one for a very difficult divorce. They have each thanked me for leading them to Kevin. In addition to his divorce guidance, I have recently used Kevin to help my 22 year old son. After being stopped for eating while driving, my son's car was illegally searched and he was so intimidated by a state trooper that he let him search. The trooper wrote up some crazy charges. The case was reduced in court with just a years probation (on his license) and a small fine. It could have gone very badly without Kevin's advice. Thank you so much Kevin. RID: 57359
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   I cannot thank Kevin Zlock and his staff enough for their help and guidance throughout my divorce. He guided and advised me through a process that was certainly not routine, examining the situation from all angles before proceeding. His constant goal was to get me the best outcome possible and I am satisfied that was achieved. I am very aware that Kevin could have protracted the process and made it far more costly but he was always mindful of cost v. benefit. I cannot help but think that the negative reports on this site are all from one person - there are a few constants in the rants. I will not hesitate to recommend Kevin Zlock as at this difficult and fearful stage in my life I was seeking expert advise, representation & tenacity from a RESPECTED Lawer & I strongly believe that all of my objectives were met. RID: 54839
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/12/11   5     5     5     5     5   I was facing five years jail time and a ten thousand dollar fine and Kevin reduced that to a fraction; 90 days house arrest and a fifteen hundred dollar fine. In addition, a traffic violation was removed. During the three month process,every call was answered and the process explained the process to me, and again to my wife, with clear, direct explanation and Kevin made sure we both knew what was going to happen, when, and why. RID: 53120
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   I've used Kevin and referred clients to him over the years and to a person, they were happy they hired him and thought they got their money's worth. He's a great guy who does a great job for clients. If you need a family attorney you could not hire a better one in Bucks County. If anyone is bad mouthing him or has a problem with him, it's probably a person who is trying to hurt him and never used him as an attorney. RID: 40885
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/2/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     9/26/10   1     1     1     1     1   Stay far away from Kevin Zlock and Mindy Snyder!! They will take all your money and tell you lie after lie (if you can even get them to return your phone calls). Its been 2 years and I am still waiting for my divore. Any other lawyer has to be better than these 2 clowns!! I have already spent 1000s of dollars and I am just about ready to cut my losses and hire somebody else. I wish I had read all the numerous complaints about them before I hired them. I seriously doubt any positive review you read on these two is legit. STAY AWAY!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! RID: 35276
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/25/10   3     1     1     2     1   I wish I never came across Kevin Zlock and hired him as my lawyer. He is not good at his job at all is a waste of your hard earned money screwed me over in court by not showing up and putting another lawyer in his place without preping the sub lawyer. I would not recomend Kevin waste of money time and everything else. Beware and think twice about hiring RID: 33835
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/24/09   5     5     5     5     5   Kevin has helped me through a very complicated family legal situation. Kevin has been extremely attentive, fair, knowledgeable and helpful throughout this entire process. Kevin will be representing me for a long time to come and I am grateful for his advice and professionalism. RID: 25512
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating
*
 12/20/09   5     5     5     5     5   Kevin was a great attorney for my divorce. He took the time to explain the process to me and what my chances were with getting what I wanted from the marriage. Kevin fought hard for me and worked nights and weekends to ensure that my case got the attention it deserved. RID: 25416
Read this rating's feedback
     11/29/09   SYSTEM: 3 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/18/09   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/21/09   5     5     5     5     5   Zlock represented me in a very complicated divorce with custody and property problems which I thought will never be resolved. He responded to my calls on weekends, holidays and taught me to stand for myself. I have never dealt with an attorney of this level of integrity and knowledge. His rate was much lower than some of Bucks county attorneys and he was worth every penny. I have read a review about rip off and it is a joke. He advanced that much money in his services and at the end wanted to get paid. How awful! I think if anything Zlock is a very generous attorney when it comes to giving time and personal attention to his clients. I highly recommend him to anyone. RID: 22322
Read this rating's feedback
     9/15/09   1     1     1     1     1   Kevin is a RIP OFF attorney. He takes your money and doesn't follow thru with what he promises to do for you. He will rack up your bill very rapidly with letters and phone calls to the point you can't afford it then he will cut you off and stop representing you but will continue to charge you. He will leave you hanging. He is the worst Lawyer and that goes for the whole firm. They are incompitent and charge exorbinate fee's. He will double and triple you charges for the same thing. He will schedule haerings and either not show up or cancell them and then charge you for it. He even charges for postage. He racked up my bill over 10,000 in 3 months for a divorce then stopped representing me because i couldn't pay plus he cancelled a hearing that i very much needed then he cut me off. It has been 3 years later and i lost everything to my husband and i am still married not to mention i have paid him close to 10,000 and he still wants another 6,000 and he still hasn't done anything. I filed RID: 22089
Read this rating's feedback
     6/30/09   4     4     2     4     3   RID: 19662
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Langhorne, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA
Chad Boonswang - Philadelphia, PA