LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Alex Hait ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Alex Hait
Lawyer
Woodstock, GA
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Hait & Eichelzer
Website:  alexhait@haitlaw.com external link
Profile updated: 6/29/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Lawyer Alex Hait has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    5/22/13   5     5     5     5     5   I hired the law firm of Hait, Eichelzer & Kuhn to handle my divorce. My representation was excellent. They were not only professional but empathetic, trustworthy and responsive to me. Step by step throughout this whole process they provided me good counsel and advice. I was impressed with their concern for me and felt that they truly had my best interest at heart. Alex Hait not only was a go getters in court but thanks to his quick thinking and actions, success followed. He was not only knowledgeable about the law but also great with communication. They kept me informed and up to date on everything going on. They were always immediately available to answer questions or provide feedback to me via email or phone. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and associates. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to use them again. They truly exceeded my expectations. Thanks to them I now feel like a bird let out of its cage and spreading my wings to fly. Thank you! Lisa Covert RID: 114297
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/7/13   5     5     5     5     5   Alex was very knowledgeable and always made me feel like my case was in good hands. I met with him when I signed on with the firm and from just meeting with him I knew my case was going to be handled quickly and would have the positive outcome I was hoping for. He was upfront and honest about my options and what the best way to proceed with the case was. He was not the main attorney on my case but was always quick to offer good advice throughout the process. RID: 97925
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/2/13   5     5     5     5     5   The best thing I can say about Alex, Liz and all their team is they were the thread that sewed my family together. First they helped me obtain custody of my grandchildren, then adoption. I could never repay the kindness and hard work they all have shown me. It is difficult with adoption period, but for a grandmother it is even harder. They nerver stopped once to help put us all on the mend. For this I am forever grateful. You can not go wrong with this company if you are patient and listen to what they ask of you. Wendy Ray RID: 97595
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/28/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 66774
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/25/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/14/12   5     4     5     5     5   I've used Hait & Eichelzer for many years close to 8 years now. They have handled all my legal issues with quick responses. I have recommended them to many of my friends who also have had great results. Their office is always busy so call ahead and make sure they are available. I would personal say if your honest with them they will tell you your chances straight up. RID: 65913
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/12/12   5     3     5     5     5   Alex helped on my child support case. He was very knowledgeable and fair. Would love to see a ratings website for judges as ours was more interested in moving cases out of his courtroom rather than hearing sides of arguments RID: 65733
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/10   1     1     1     1     1   Spent $8000 in divorce/contempt case. He was constantly unprepared in court, didn't review documents I supplied, he was "winging it". Waited 3 months for a contempt hearing and recieved NO communication from him. At 11 pm the night before the hearing, he EMAIL'S me and asks for a voluminous amount of documentation. He was more concerned about staying on good terms with the judge and going to GA Tech football tailgate parties than representing me. The opposing counsel agrees to pay me $3000 in settlement fees, but Alex failed to get a written agreement and I have gotten nothing. He has ignored my emails and phone calls for 4 months and won't communicate with me. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HIRE ANYBODY EXCEPT THIS GUY. ALL HE WANTS IS YOUR MONEY AND PROVIDES incompetent service RID: 29397
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/29/09   1     1     1     1     1   I also hired Alex and spend over 10,000 dollars, to only walk away with no divorce and no lawyer. Alex lied to me and he was really good ar it. please save yourself the trouble and your money . HIRE SOMEONE ELSE!!! RID: 25619
Read this rating's feedback
     6/29/09   2     1     1     1     1   I should of known better at my first consultation when Alex couldn't stay off his lab top long enough to look me in the eye or truly listen to my concerns. I spent $7,387.46 for nothing. Hait talked down to me, embarassed me in front of other clients, was unprepared for court, partnered with opposing counsel in mediation and couldn't even prove my ex-husbands income for a child support modification case. It was almost like my case wasn't important enough for him to pursue. I didn't understand the wording in a consent order, and he ripped it in to pieces in front of other clients. I also felt his staff was unprofessional ... laughing and rolling their eyes at me behind my back. When the case was going down, he told me he "was hoping I'd discharge him", an acquaintance of mine who works at the court house told me to fire him, lol, I was too deep in to the case to do so, maybe I should have. If I can keep anyone from wasting their money at Hait & Eichelzer, I will. RID: 19648
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Woodstock, GA
Gil Howard - Marietta, GA
Vicky Norrid - Marietta, GA
Bert Cohen - Marietta, GA