LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Margaret Fernandez attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Margaret Fernandez
Attorney
Practice Area:  Corporate / Business
Firm:  The Fernandez Firm
Profile updated: 1/12/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Margaret Fernandez has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/12/13   5     5     5     5     5   The Fernandez Law Firm is a business and technology law firm that has done excellent work for our medical and healthcare practice in contracts, agreements, software licensing, real estate, employment, financing and business. We are very pleased. we have received excellent value for our money. RID: 121272
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/12/13   5     5     5     5     5   I had a very difficult matter. I called Margaret Fernandez. Margaret was very strategic. She thought about my case in ways that I had never thought about it. And she explained how critical it was that we win. Margaret prepared me and showed me which facts in my case were important. Most importantly, Margaret is a great coach. She got my head in the game. She is strict and disciplined. At first, she seemed harsh. She actually shouted at me to shut up a few times when she was preparing me. But I needed that. I was lost and rambling. I was in fear and denial. That shock helped me. Once I did what she said, and stopped thinking my way, and instead started thinking her way and doing what she said, my case came together. Margaret carefully and patiently negotiated with the other side (they were completely arrogant and would not back down at all), but based on her recommendation, I decided to go forward and try the case. Margaret is a very professional, Lawyer. She Won my cas RID: 100748
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/31/13   5     5     5     5     5   Margaret Fernandez has represented me in Court and is extremely good. She is an excellent lawyer and negotiates very strategically. She let me tell my story and encouraged me to tell the truth. She was also very strategic and resolved my matter beautifully. She is well-respected and has an excellent courtroom presence. She is an excellent litigator, attorney, lawyer, and negotiator. I give The Fernandez Law Firm and Margaret Fernandez my highest recommendation. She is knowledgeable, helpful, calming and very personable, too. RID: 99642
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/2/12   5     5     5     5     5   Margaret knows the law better than any lawyer I have ever known. She is diligent, creative, and highly intelligent. She has won more than one case for me against creditors. RID: 92444
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/26/12   5     5     5     5     5   Margaret Fernandez is an excellent attorney. I have known her and worked with her for about ten years. I use her firm pretty consistently. She does the work thoroughly, knows the subject matter, and asks a lot of questions. She also is involved in her community, and I have served on boards with her and she is responsible, diligent, and a pleasure to work with. RID: 92129
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/8/12   5     5     5     5     5   Margaret really helped me with my Unemployment Rights and Appeal! RID: 84724
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   My case was pretty complicated and very messy. She sat down, told me I was missing information, I brought her all of the information. She asked for a week to think about it. She met me again, and told me our plan. She drafted everything, went to Court, and won. RID: 74397
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/6/12   4     1     3     3     3   Smart attorney knows the law but communication is awful and highly unorganized. RID: 58304
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/28/09   1     1     1     2     1   This attorney accepted my case signed a retainer agreement and wrote a single letter ($1,900+/-). The adressee replied within 10 days. In following 5 weeks Ms. Fernandez did nothing. I provided her with informantion immediately. She made no attempt to reply to the letter, nothing. When pressed to reply she dropped me as a client. Now my case is in serious peril because of her complete failure to act in any way. At our first meting I was told I had a very strong case. At the kiss off - mind you nothing had changed - I had a very weak case and it was better that we part ways. There was no communincation unless I initiated it, no follow up, nothing. Don't waste your time with this one. There are plenty of godd lawyers about. RID: 17820
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Alpharetta, GA
Margaret Fernandez - Alpharetta, GA
Elizabeth Kuhn - Alpharetta, GA
Isidor Kim - Duluth, GA