LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Emmarentia Kruger reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Emmarentia Kruger
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Kruger Emmarentia P
Website:  getlawyer.ca/Kruger%2B... external link
Phone:  +1 403-255-8228
Profile updated: 10/26/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.7 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Attorney Emmarentia Kruger has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     3/11/14   1     1     1     1     1   Emma is a terrible Lawyer, took almost 2 years to go to Court for what was supposed to be a simple case. She did not file things properly, she made up excuses as to why we could not go to Court and lied on several occasions, she does ot return phone calls or emails. I prepared most of the documents and then she charged an outragous price for all of the work that she claims that she did. Do not hire her, she will disapoint you. I am not one of those people that complains about everything, I actually do not complain about anything, but Emma. RID: 133599
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/13/14   5     3     4     5     5   Emma is a very knowledgable lawyer. She was very helpful with my divorce. She was compassionate and understanding throughout the entire process, helping me resolve my divorce very smoothly and efficiently. She achieved the results I was seeking. Strongly recommended. RID: 130262
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/4/13   2     1     3     1     1   RID: 128042
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/4/13   5     4     4     5     4   I am very pleased with Emma's performance. Emma's legal knowledge made the whole complicated process that much more bearable. She went above and beyond the call of duty to get me what I needed without taking too much time. She was professional yet considerate of my struggle. I have no hesitation recommending Emma to others. RID: 126467
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/20/13   5     4     5     4     4   Emma's professionalism and knowledge was clearly shown throughout the process. Many family lawyers will do go above and beyond what is necessary to bill more hours - Emma took the necessary steps to manage the process but at a cost that I believed was reasonable. I found that she avoided unnecessary delays and correspondence which often inflates the costs of divorce. RID: 125556
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/9/13   5     4     5     5     4   I worked with Emma this past year on case that had been going on for far too long. She was the second lawyer I came to for legal advice. Throughout the time we worked together, I found Emma to be knowledgeable and caring about the outcome of the case. She did her best to get me more than what I expected, and I couldn't be happier with the result. A great lawyer to work with! RID: 124938
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/1/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     8/11/13   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     6/5/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     4/3/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    2/25/13   5     4     5     5     5   Emmarentia was a tremendous value to me through my painful divorce process. She did not mince words and never created false expectations. She was straight forward and the case was resolved in no time. What I appreciate most is that she has helped to set me up for success and not for unrealistic dreams. After all, she is a lawyer and not a psychologist who I hired to resolve my emotional problems. She is honest, have integrity and I strongly recommend her. RID: 103564
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/29/13   1     1     1     1     1   I was totally dissatified with the service I received. She did not keep her word about anything. She made promises do get things done by certain dates and the date would come and go without the task being accomplished. I had to ask her on numerous occassions to give me an invoice so I could see how she was billing me. It took me 5 months to receive the first invoice. It took another 3 months after I dismissed her before I received the second invoice. I could have reduced my costs significantly if I would have known how much she was charging for each email. My xspouses lawyer treated me better than she did even. Overall it cost me thousands of dollars for her service and I still do not have a divorce. RID: 99445
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/28/13   5     4     5     4     5   Emmarentia helped me resolve a divorce issue quickly and in my favor. She was great. I would recommend her - once she gets into the case she does not let go. Documents were filed on time, preparation for meetings were good and we were able to get a better than expected result. RID: 99383
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/4/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/6/11   4     2     2     3     5   I used Emma and yes sometimes the communication was not up to snuff. When crunch time came and we got into court she ligitated awesome and was able to got me a very decent settlement. She came prepared and new the facts in court. RID: 56489
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/28/10   1     1     1     1     1   She is a horrible lawyer!! After paying $7,000.00 for my divorce - four years later I find out I'm STILL not divorced - she's a wretched person who should be Disbarred!!!! RID: 36634
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/28/09   4     1     1     1     1   I would NEVER recommend this lawyer to anyone. She charges per minute no matter who does the work. She had my divorce paperwork rejected 4 times because she was unable to properly fill out the basic paper work and I finally had to fire her and hire another one. She has no concern with getting back to you with due care. She also cannot keep staff since she is so hard to work for. Her secretary changes all the time. She will make every excuse in the book to no reply, either her fax didn't work, or her email was full etc. She would make up court dates to lead me to believe she was doing her job only to find out that she didn't go to court at all. I spent way too much for how little she did and ended up taking her to taxation and won. She had to pay me back for the billed hours she unjustly billed. In this case I would recommend my ex husbands divorce lawyer.....sad isn't it. RID: 23658
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/12/09   1     1     1     1     1   She had a seemingly complete lack of knowledge when it came to the case material. Not very communicative (no return of phone calls, little correspondance), copied paperwork from the cases of other lawyers. Billing information made little to no sense. I am completely unaware of what she's actually billed me for. Very slow in moving the case forward. She doesn't seem to care at all about her clients. I would highly caution against using this lawyer for any of your needs in the future.. Look elsewhere. Not worth a minute of your time. RID: 22012
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/9/09   1     1     1     1     1   I would never recommend this lawyer to anyone. She actually wants to get paid for the 'non' work she does. What a joke. I can't believe how much time she has wasted with us. Very dissapointed RID: 18991
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/17/09   3     1     1     2     1   Her knowledge seems fairly good, not outstanding, but good enough to practice. Her real shortcoming is in communication and the tenacity that comes with caring about your clients plight. She will rarely return calls and shows a general dispassion for whatever plight you may be talking about. I know of two people other than myself who both had terrible experiences with her in the office and one who's divorce became the kind of farce that you see in comedies. If it wasn't so sad it would be funny how poorly his case was handled. I absolutely would never recommend her for an important case. The lowered scores for value and work quality are directly connected to her poor communication and tenacity. RID: 17497
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Stephanie McLean - Calgary, AB