LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Paul Allyjan reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Paul Allyjan
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  A Paul Allyjan
Website:  fivestarslaw.com/categ... external link
Phone:  +1 403-606-2469
Profile updated: 8/24/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.6 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Attorney Paul Allyjan has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    5/8/14   5     5     5     5     5   Excellent lawyer. Paul navigated a very complicated divorce with ease. RID: 136546
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   A used car salesman. A lot of fast talk and never listens to his clients. Gave poor advice that has cost me not only substantial legal fees but also I am paying too much to the ex. He never once asked questions and I tried many times to sit down and talk facts but they don't seem to matter to him only his ego! RID: 124601
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/17/13   2     1     1     1     1   The biggest mistake I made was retaining Paul as my lawyer! What should have been a simple non-contested divorce, and according to him should only take a few weeks has now gone on for over 2 years! He doesn't return calls or emails, makes mistakes in court documents that I have found and asked him to fix (including dates, spelling, court dates). I have now had to try and finish everything on my own. I have paid a lot of money for what? Something I have to finish myself. RID: 107754
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   Paul is a bumbling fool. Other lawyers make fun of him. I had to find this out the hard way. Stay away and hire yourself a real lawyer. RID: 95250
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/13/12   1     1     1     1     1   Never call me back, he looks more like my husband lawyer than mine, 5 secons before we went inside de court room ask me if i want to change something in my court order when I have a meeting with him 2 weeks ago and i give him information to change the parentig time, work with him is a waste of money and time 0% nice RID: 93089
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/11/12   1     1     3     2     1   I was very disappointed with his service. I am still paying way too much child support as a result of his poor performance. Run screaming away from this guy. RID: 91256
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/23/11   2     1     1     2     1   he dropped my case without referring me to another lawyer and left me high and dry an family allegation. He does not return phone calls and is lazy when it comes to actually doing "work". He is inexperienced and also very judgmental. He does not take directions and would like many other cheap lawyers sell you out to the crown if he can get away with. He will not listen. RID: 55708
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/14/11   5     5     5     5     5   Very knowledgeable and proficient, but friendly and fair. I would highly recommend Paul. He is definitely on the ball. RID: 48569
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/7/11   5     3     5     5     5   Paul has been an excellent lawyer to date. He gives sound counsel, does not waste anyones time and I appreciate very much his tenacity. He is very busy & can be hard to get ahold of, but that never translates into letting stuff lag. RID: 46784
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   Loved Paul - he took care of my extremely tumultuous divorce I don't beleive I could have asked for a better lawyer. He was always helpful and knowledgable. I would highly recommend him. RID: 40887
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/1/10   5     4     5     5     5   I have worked with Paul over the last year on a complicated divorce and he has done an excellent job and has great knowledge of the law. He listens to all of my issues and communicates with me as necessary. He has committed to getting a fair settlement for all and has always maintained my best interest.I am surprised at some of the other comments I read, it is not a big law firm and research takes time as well as client support...he can only work with what has been provided, working with a lawyer is a team effort. I intend on keeping connected with him after my case is complete and would reccomend him to my friends. RID: 34099
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/30/10   3     1     1     1     1   He does not take instruction, never returns calls, does not communicate with expert witnesses who drop their services in turn, does let one know where they stand. I have filed an ethics complaint with the Law Society of Alberta. RID: 33981
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/1/10   5     4     4     4     4   has worked very well on my case and I have already gotten results based on his insight and research!! Thank you for your hard work! RID: 30847
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/22/09   1     1     1     1     1   he dropped my case without referring me to another lawyer and left me high and dry to deal with an abuse allegation. He does not return phone calls and is lazy when it comes to actually doing "work". He is inexperienced and also very judgmental. He made comments about my disability and never gave me any paper work on my case. I hope he gets disbarred. RID: 23447
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/1/09   1     1     1     1     1   he took money but did nothing in 8 months after i fired him it took two months and my son lives with me RID: 17010
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Stephanie McLean - Calgary, AB