LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Mindy Farber attorney reviews

Attorney Mindy Farber

Save this listing Search again
Mindy Farber
Attorney
Practice Area:  Employment
Firm:  Farber Legal, Llc
Website:  farberlegal.com external link
Profile updated: 3/27/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Attorney Mindy Farber has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/21/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mindy won my case and was there for me every step of the way. I highly recommend her and her wonderful staff! Mindy knows what she is doing and is always available. I cannot say enough about her and her firm. Warm regards, Susan Kimmle RID: 135679
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/28/14   1     1     1     1     1   she's pretty good if you don't mind to pay for some phone calls that never exist. RID: 134539
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/28/14   1     1     1     1     1   One year later - Stay clear of Mindy Gae Farber A year has past now since I informed Mindy Gae Farber to close my case. At this point the Attorney Grievance Commission of Maryland tries to recover my records, ledger, etc. and my Credit Card Company tries to recover my retainer. RID: 133062
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/15/13   3     1     2     1     1   I hired Ms. fader to handle my case, she never returned calls, didn't keep me post of important dates and litigation meeting, and over billed me. Ms. Faber need prayer in her life. RID: 123423
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/15/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     8/21/13   1     1     1     1     1   Stay clear of Ms. Mindy Gae Farber. It is my personal experience that Ms. Mindy Gae Farber promises you everything and delivers very little. She is unprofessional, dishonest, unethical and is not acting in your best interest. If you don't believe me please just Google her on-line. My advice for you is to stay clear of Ms. Mindy Gae Farber. RID: 121848
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/8/13   4     4     4     2     2   She is just dishonest and a fast talker. She has some really good base knowledge but often speaks in manner that is inconsistent from one convo to the next, and does not bill truthfully or accurately. BEWARE RID: 120984
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/30/13   1     1     1     1     1   If you come across MINDY FARBER--RUN. This is an absolutely terrible lawyer and a deeply amoral person. She DESTROYED my case; charged nearly $7000 and once I fired her, I could not continue my case with another lawyer because she did not produce ANY documents or notes about ANY work she did. She is all about dirty tricks and lying to her clients. DO NOT HIRE THIS LAWYER. You will regret it. RID: 114817
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   HORRIBLE experience. Simply put - she ruined my case. Handed over my attorney/client privilege materials to opposing counsel. Deposited a check to me in her account and took additional monies for work she never did. Has been reprimanded by DC and MD bar associations. Dishonest, spiteful and truly lacking a moral conscience. RID: 99829
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/26/12   1     1     1     1     1   absolutely horrible. incorrect and misleading billing. would not give me any information. kept forwarding the same crap from the opposing attourney pretending it was new, and thinking i wouldn't read it. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. STAY AWAY!!! In the end i got billed an exhorbitant amount. to the previous poster who said she charged $900 to travel from md to dc: i guess i should thank god she was a NO SHOW when we were to meet with the other attorney. RID: 90410
Read this rating's feedback
     8/16/12   1     1     1     1     1   I wholly concur with all of the negative ratings provided here. She puts on a show but has no substance. She's a shyster that overbills. (charged be $900 just to travel from her office to downtown DC and back.) She is NOT knowledgeable, does NOT care about your case, and is PURELY in it to get your money. DO NOT TRUST HER. You will get nothing and spend a lot. I had to call her to find out what was going on, only to be told about conversations she had with the gov't days agao. I almost missed deadlines because of her, which would have killed the EEO case. She lies about her reputation and how 'much' she's done, blah, blah, blah. Don't believe the song and dance, ask specific questions. Frankly... go somewhere else. RID: 86835
Read this rating's feedback
     6/14/12   1     1     1     1     1   She will start the tap dance routine from the start, mislead you, and blow the case. She will make false statements! She is a shyster, and further, plays footsie with opposing Counsel. She is only interested in the "show" and networking herself as a "go to" attorney. I assure she is not. She will claim she knows labor laws (Federal and otherwise), but makes things up as she goes. She is nonchalant, aloof and careless with your case. She is not in it for your best interest, though she will tap dance in the claim - adding lots milk and honey to sweeten you up to her. Please do not be a victim. Look for representation with knowledge, communication skills, and tenacity! Ask questions-look them up. Mindy Farber has none of these skills. Look up the sanctions from the Attorney Grievance Commission. Don't be fooled by all the websites - she has to put them up so you will miss this one! RID: 72118
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/20/12   1     1     1     1     1   Very unscrupulous. Charged me thousands of dollars and did nothing, nor did she provide any useful information whatsoever to me. She didn't read important information that I sent her, then asked for it again and charged me again when it was resent. Balked at giving me a bill after I finally questioned her fees, then took nearly a month to send a VERY padded bill. Very expensive mistake in hiring her. RID: 68218
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/28/11   1     1     1     1     1   I need some help she has stole from me an excess amounts of money. She charged me an excessive amount of money when the case did not go to trial or anything. Check this out for every check I gave to Mindy G Farber she went directly to my finacial instituion and cashed the retainer immediately as i was told from the bank. I reported her to the attorney grevance and come to find out that she was friends with that person who rendered the decission in her behalf. I am so fed up with her and looking for help in presuing my complaint in court. RID: 57747
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    12/27/11   1     1     1     1     1   Wow!!! I was robbed too. Is there anything I can file? She's a thief, that's for sure. I too was charged a large overage fee. RID: 57724
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/23/11   2     1     2     1     1   Ms. Farber is a highly unethical and incompetent attorney. She left me far worse than I was before I hired her to represent me. She destroyed my case, over-billed me, lied to me, and stole from me. There is a reason that she has had to set up so many web sites with her name in order to try to protect herself from her horrible reputation. RID: 55741
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/15/11   1     1     1     1     1   She is a horrible lawyer; the worse imagineable. Stay away from her. She cheated me out of thousands of dollars. She basically wrote 1 letter for me and made a few phone calls for thousands of dollars. She is NOT on your side. She makes you believe she will do everything for you while doing nothing and then charges you thousands of dollars. Please look around for another lawyer. RID: 55186
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/14/11   1     1     1     1     1   She is a horrible lawyer and doesn't care at all about her clients. She only wants to steal people's money. She is shady and has horrible billing practices. She charged me time for setting up some way that they pay HER for my claim so that she could keep all the money. She double billed and never even sent me an invoice until the very end of my case. I paid a significant retainer and she never told me I had gone over that amount and then made up a fake bill and proceeded to keep all the money the company paid me. Horrible, horrible lawyer who is only out to steal people's money. RID: 53245
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 1/10/11   1     1     1     1     1   All I know is that I am in a very similar situation as those who described her billing practices and other negative issues as well. If anyone has been able to find someone who was successful in picking up where she left off (if that is even possible), please, let me know. RID: 39422
Read this rating's feedback
     9/29/10   SYSTEM: 4 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 9/26/10   1     1     1     1     1   Gary's posts are proving exactly why all of the previous posters have given Mindy a bad rating - trying to claim that all of the reviews are by the same person would mean that all of the posts are by the first person 3/27/09 - Mindy Farber has many sanctions at the Attorney Grievance Commission for everyone to see - Mindy was sanctioned for giving misleading information to a client - Gary is proving again why Mindy Farber is a bad lawyer because Mindy neither knows all of the details or makes them up as she goes along - the work Mindy Farber did on my case was shoddy and she is dishonest and she lays the sugar on really thick to draw attention away from the details - I seriously doubt that all of the sanctions at the Attorney Grievance Commission are from the same person - Mindy has had two different sanctions in one year - twice that happened - I believe - why lawyers have the rep they have - Mindy does not belong in litigation or the legal field - do not hire - avoid at all cost. RID: 35280
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/26/10   SYSTEM: 3 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     9/19/10   5     5     5     5     5   The previous reviews are from the same person. Labor law is tough and sometimes people are fired for good reasons. Mindy does her best even with difficult clients. My name is Gary Fields. I know Mindy to be a wonderful lawyer who works hard and gets great results. Notice that the person complaining omits their name. RID: 34974
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/27/09   1     1     1     1     1   BILLED FOR SERVICES NOT RENDERED. LIED IN COURT DOCUMENTS. MADE FALSE STATEMENTS. NOT FAMILIAR WITH CASE FACTS. DOUBLE BILLED. MISSED COURT DATES. FAILED TO FILE MOTIONS TIMELY AND WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTAION. SEE "SOME" REPRIMANDS AGAINST HER...THERE ARE OTHERS. BEWARE! HER INCOMPETENCE AND LACK OF PROFESSIONAL ETHICS HAVE HURT OTHERS...DON'T BE HER NEXT VICTIM! AND DON'T BE FOOLED BY HER "AV" RATING...THAT RATING SYSTEM IS AN UNINFORMED BLIND BIASED CROOKED PATHETIC EVALUATION! CHECK HER OUT YOURSELF AT: http://www.dcbar.org/for_lawyers/ethi... http://www.courts.state.md.us/attygri... http://www.courts.state.md.us/attygri... RID: 16889
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Bethesda, MD
Gary Gerstenfield - Silver Spring, MD
Deborah Boddie - Washington, DC
Stephen Brennwald - Washington, DC