LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Gil Whitney McRipley attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Gil Whitney McRipley
Attorney
Practice Area:  Civil Litigation
Profile updated: 3/26/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.6 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney Gil Whitney McRipley has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    10/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   I was very happy with the representation of attorney McRipley! My son was facing some serious charges, McRipley was very informative of educating me of each charge and the process after my sons arrangement. McRipley visit with my son in jail was very comforting to my son being this was his first arrest. McRipley was professional,straight forward. I was very impressed on how attorney McRipley took the time updating my family on the process of the case. My sons case had a great outcome. A good attorney gets good results. RID: 125843
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/18/12   1     1     1     1     1   Mr. McRipley is only concerned about money. I was a cash paying client. He is only educated to as a criminal lawyer not a family court attorney. Even his rates were nice, he was very unprofessional. He couldn't answer questions I was asking. I'm paying all this money I deserve answers. He answered his cell phone during the time I was being billed for. He was texting. He takes over 2 days to return calls. He is all about money and doing half ass work to get it. Scamming people is his thing. Told me he was doing me a favor by giving me a discount. He says a lot without saying saying nothing. He makes everything sound good. But he cannot deliver! He billed me for items that weren't even complete! Most of all he was only paid half of his retainer and was not officially retained by me nor having a client attorney agreement while he was steadily claiming to have done items when the retainer wasn't even paid in full. Dropped him got a new attorney and her retainer is cheaper than him. RID: 74732
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/14/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr.MCRIPLEY HAS BEEN A GREAT PERSON TO WORK WITH IN THE YEAR'S THAT I HAVE HAD WITH HIM AS MY LAWYER.I WOULD NOT CALL ON NO ONE BUT HIM TO HELP WITH MY CASE.HE IS A GOOD PERSON TO HAVE AND YES HE KEEP IT HONEST WITH YOU AS WELL..AND THAT IS SOMETHING SOME PEOPLE CAN'T HANDLE IS THE TRUTH.THANKYOU MR.MCRIPLEY FOR YOUR HELP. RID: 57038
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/28/11   1     1     1     1     1   Terrible attorney. Mr. McRipley is only concerned with money not the case. It felt like he didn't care if you were convicted or not no matter what the situation was. You would be better off with a court appointed attorney. Amount billed and serviced rendered did not match at all. Rip off. RID: 55955
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/13/11   3     1     2     1     1   I do not know if Attorney McRipley does not know what he is doing or just does not care. He was always preoccupied and never on time for court. Now I know what to expect and won't use him again. Seemed unorganized and overwhelmed. Overpriced for service. RID: 55093
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/23/11   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 41486
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/7/10   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/29/10   5     5     5     5     5   I had an opportunity work with Atty. McRipley on my divorce. He was affordable. He expressed a lot of empathy to me and my children. In addition, he seems to have an excellent rapport with the judges which is always a plus. I am so very thankful that I was able to keep my home, car, pension and receive fair child support and alimony payments in spite of a very competitive attorney representing my ex. I am quite surprise of the previous comments, they sound as if they may be that of a personal nature, however, if you need a professional lawyer, Atty. McRipley is an excellent choice. I have recommended him to family and friends and they have expressed satisfaction as well. I am sure you will be equally satisfied. RID: 31829
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/25/10   2     1     1     1     1   Women clients, beware of this lawyer! He's not focused on his law practice. More interested in my chest than anything else. I was referred this lawyer, I didn't retain him because he was more concerned with getting me to go out with him than to hear my case. RID: 30636
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/15/10   2     1     3     2     1   Agreed with prior reviews, must try to take on too much work because I felt like in the consultation that he was just trying to hurry me up and out the door, was very inattentive. Seems knowledgeable but what use is it if your not being listened to. RID: 29291
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/28/09   SYSTEM: 3 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/27/09   4     5     5     5     5   I was very surprised by Mr. McRipley's ratings on this website, because he has handled a couple of my cases; and each time he was professional and we got what we asked for. RID: 23618
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/26/09   2     1     1     1     1   Very flirtatious and arrogant arrived for trial late more than once. The judge dismissed the case because of his lateness. He filed a motion to reinstate and by luck not by law it was granted. Whitney was very hard to get in touch with and rarely returned phone calls. Beware Whitney will do the no show, give you no information, will tell the defendant to deliver information to you instead of delivering it himself and will walk out on you during a hearing leaving you looking like a deer in headlights wondering what in the world just happened. This not only happened to me but after I was burnt by this money inhaling dragon I heard on two other cases in which his client claimed to have been treated the same unprofessional way. Beware! RID: 16865
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in MI
Nick Leydorf - Lansing, MI
Scott Grabel - Lansing, MI
Aric Melder - Royal Oak, MI