LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


David Pumford attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
David Pumford
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Profile updated: 5/1/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.1 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney David Pumford has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/13/14   5     5     5     5     5   I've used Dave multiple times over the years. I used him when he was at Erik Lowrey's office in Hattiesburg and used him twice since he's been on Coast. His fees are very reasonable now compared to what I've paid in the past and I trust him completely. Personally with the amount of attention that he pays to his clients, I think he should charge more! I just read all the other reviews and just don't understand the negative ones. It doesn't sound like the man at all. He and/or hsi secretary talk to you when you call. Or call you back soon after. They answer their emails. They copy you on documents. Dave prepares for his hearings and trials way in advance. He is great in the courtroom!! Can't stress that one enough! I just wouldn't think of hiring any other attorney.I think if anyone had any bad results or feels like he didn't represent them well that they didn't follow his advise and the results were based on THEIR actions, not his. He tells you how things ARE, not how you WANT them. RID: 141752
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/18/14   5     5     5     5     5   David represented me a single Father And did a great job. With the help of David I was able to get primary custody of my son which is not easy to do being a single father. David is someone I would highly recommend. RID: 132348
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/10/13   2     2     2     2     1   David represented me in Hattiesburg. he lied to my face about the bill amount. My ex wife was out on $150,000 bond for drugs and David could not get me temporary custody or a court date for custody in 18 months. I could have passed a hair test day one. He did charge me $9,000 dollars. I wouldn't use him if he were free. RID: 126816
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   Anyone who says anything other than great things about David Pumford and his staff must have been really difficult clients to deal with. I have seen him in action on many occasions and know that he is very well prepared. He knows how to keep his cool in the courtroom and remains respectful with the Judge. The last thing you want is a judge pissed at your attorney or yourself. David (or his secretary Vicky) kept me updated every step of the way, I know whether I leave a message on the answering machine or send an email, they will get back to me in short order. Any time that anything is received in the mail or if they send something out on my case, they always either mail me a copy or email me a copy. They don't leave you hanging like most attorneys. Also, his fees are very reasonable. Its a flat rate system which I very much prefer to billable hours. If his fee seems high just know that with a billable atty who may only charge $2000 up front will end up costing you close to 10K!! RID: 109067
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/13/13   5     5     5     5     5   I've had to use David Pumford twice, both times I walked away very pleased. He ALWAYS called me back if not that same day at least within 24 hours. His fees were extremely reasonable, he does not nickel and dime like many attorneys do. The second time I used him he was able to show there has been a material change in circumstances since my agreed settlement in 2009 which resulted in me walking away with custody of my four year old son. This is very difficult to do, especially me being a single father in Mississippi. I wouldn't take the time to write this review if I didn't feel this strongly about his skills as an attorney. Use this lawyer! RID: 104750
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/1/12   SYSTEM: city changed from Hattiesburg to Gulfport 
     5/1/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pumford was AWESOME in the courtroom! He was very prepared, as was not the case for my wife's attorney. Mr. Pumford asked tough questions and did NOT back down. He keeps his cool under pressure, can be a bulldog yet polite about it. Kept in contact with me either personally or through his secretary during my whole case. Stayed on top of everything and ended up getting a GREAT divorce settlement. When there are a LOT of money and assets on the line, I wouldn't go with anyone but Mr. Pumford. That's how confident I am in him. He and his staff were excellent! No one wants to ever need an attorney, but when you're in a situation that calls for one, he's IT! RID: 68978
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/24/10   5     5     5     5     5   I disagree with the first reviewer,WHOLEHEARTEDLY. David Pumford is an extremely knowledgeable, tenacious advocate, who is a natural in the courtroom, a scholar of law. True, he doesn't put on a "dog and pony show", just to placate clients who may BELIEVE that's how advocacy works, when in fact the triers of the facts - judge or jury - aren't impressed by dog & pony shows. They want competent, reasoned counsel, and that is Dave Pumford, in a nutshell. Were I on trial for my LIFE (and if Mr. Pumford did criminal work), he would be my FIRST choice as defense counsel. He is an EXTRAORDINARY counselor and attorney at law. RID: 33771
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/23/09   1     1     1     1     1   I was told by another lawyer after having Pumford represent me, that Pumford doesn't like to be in a courtroom setting. I can see why after witnessing him in court. He was unprepared and didn't have documents he was suppose to use. After his disasterous performance in court, he was unavailable. He refused calls. He was also extremely expensive, which is true of all attorneys. when you pay expensive fees you expect and should get, competent representation. RID: 16741
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Gulfport, MS
Michael G. Prestia - Gulfport, MS
David Pumford - Gulfport, MS
L. Dean Holleman - Gulfport, MS