LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Deborah Iwanyshyn reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Deborah Iwanyshyn
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Iwanyshyn And Associates
Website:  iwanyshyn.com external link
Profile updated: 3/18/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney Deborah Iwanyshyn has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     3/14/14   1     1     1     1     1   I am not sure if it is her or someone she knows that is posting positive ratings on this attorney. I will tell you that whe is anything but an asset to a legal situation. I was in a highly abusive relationship for thirty years, just went through emergency surgery due to an injury that my husband (now ex-husband gave me by chocking me) andthree days after surgery dropped dead on my bathroom floor from a pulminary embolism. I hired Deborah while I was still in the hospital and she asured me that I would NEVER have to "let him in my head", speak to him again. Shortley after I paid her retainer she started getting pushy and abusive, telling me to contact him for certain things and then calling me up and screaming at me to "stop acting like a child and just call him instead of texting him!". I ended up without representation and with poverty level support. NEVER use her as a divorce attorney, unless you plan to defend yourself. RID: 133754
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/2/12   5     5     5     5     5   I was highly pleased with her service during my divorce in 2011. My spouse was hiding assets and playing games with the budget so that he wouldn't have to pay me as much alimony. She found it all. Caught his attorney in lies and got everything settled so that I can live my retirement years in comfort. Didn't even go to tial because of all the lies she caught them in. They just settled. Great work! RID: 71293
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/1/12   5     5     5     5     5   I am very satisfied with how she handled my divorce. My husband's attorney really dropped the ball on several occasions and I am grateful that my attorney went above and beyond to make up for his lack of motivation. I appreciate that she prefers to avoid litigation (which would be more profitable for her). I am grateful that I had her in my corner during this difficult time and highly recommend her. RID: 71216
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/11/12   5     5     5     5     5   I would recommend this lawyer to anyone who needs help. Very thorough and always there for you no matter what the working day. Very good cummunicator and fought hard for my rights to a parental aggreement that was court ordered but not taken seriously by my ex. Priced very reasonably compared to other lawyers I used in the past. (Not going to mention any names). Always returned my calls within a resonable amount of time. Dresses professionally and on time. RID: 67617
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   very knowledgable. handles each situation with everything she's got. great advice and support. gives strength and positiveness during the hard time of divorce & custody. RID: 65545
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/8/12   5     5     5     5     5   She’s really down to earth and was understanding of my situation. Also did everything in her power to make it work for me so I could be with my family. My case was handled with care and only last no more than six months. She not only brought me my child back into my life but it helped to bring me and my fiancé back together as well. She provided me the strength to take charge of my life and to know what I want to do with it. She has been such a big help to my She’s really down to earth and was understanding of my situation. Also did everything in her power to make it work for me so I could be with my family. My case was handled with care and only last no more than six months. She not only brought me my child back into my life but it helped to bring me and my fiancé back together as well. She provided me the strength to take charge of my life and to know what I want to do with it. She has been such a big help to my life and is a great Lawyer. RID: 65465
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/14/11   2     1     2     1     1   Very nice person but doesnt seem serious nor passionate about her discipline. Didnt show for 1 hearing yet showed for 1 that was continued, both of which i appearred & wasted my time (no apologies) & just blamed her staff & O.C.) Was more concerned with personal issues of life than my case & the judge wrote such in his brief to an order. Missed deadlines which cost me a Masters fees on both sides. "Embelishing" my invoices was the easy part of this abuse, the 4 hang ups on teh phone after her rants was the core of her unprofessionalism. I could go on but not worth any more waste of time. Run Forest, run..... RID: 55136
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/14/11   1     1     1     1     1   Lost our children for the Christmas holiday,unheard of!!! Inflates bills saying she spent 2 hours with us when it was 45 minutes! Do not use this woman you will loose everything. Do your research before you get a lawyer! RID: 55119
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   This is one lawyer that really cares about your case. Her prior experience as a CPA and business appraiser helped me avoid be bothered by my wife's fishing expeditions to obtain information that she wasn't entitled to. Also put my kids first when it came to resolving the custody disupte. This attorney cares and takes your case personally. I highly recommend her. RID: 52593
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/5/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/3/09   1     1     1     1     1   She may be knowledgeable, but it's hard to tell since she communicates so poorly with clients. Threatened to quit on me in the late, crucial stages of a divorce when I caught her in an obvious lie. Was a no-show to a settlement conference with my wife; told her she would pay for my wife's attorney's wasted half hour. She agreed, then two months later billed me for same. I will be filing a complaint with the state disciplinary board once my divorce is final. RID: 22789
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    3/18/09   2     1     1     1     1   Cares only about her own pocket not about clients matter. Inflates bills for work she had never done. May not responce for few week to your e-mails or phone calls. Simply DOESN'T CARE about your legal problems!!! RID: 16584
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in PA
Jeffrey Pollock - Pittsburgh, PA
Colleen Consolo - Norristown, PA
Richard Ducote - Pittsburgh, PA