LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Timothy Kolman reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Timothy Kolman
Attorney
Practice Area:  Employment
Profile updated: 3/1/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.6 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

Attorney Timothy Kolman has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    10/19/13   5     5     5     5     5   I had a very positive outcome, but my case was cumbersome and lengthy and we were up against a giant national corp w/big-city lawfirms representing them. If I had it to do over I would most definitely engage Kolman to fight on my behalf. His knowledge is amazing and he never gives up. His associates are excellent at what they do and were available at any hour. He was honest about the strengths and weaknesses of my case and was always focused on getting me the best outcome. One piece of advice is that you must be open to letting the attorney be the expert and trusting them to do the job. Give them all the information you have and let them figure out how to win. There are times you feel like nothing is happening, but that is just the nature of a case. Kolman was on top of every detail and I was well informed whenever necessary. The legal system is complex and can be intimidating but Kolman knows what he is doing and cares about getting you the best result. RID: 125496
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/27/13   5     5     5     5     5   I just want to say that Mr.Kolman and his staff were great. I was a little concerned because the case was moving a bit slow but I can really say with the outcome they were still working my case for me. We did win the case and my daughter and I are truly grateful. In the beginning of my situation I went to another lawyer and what he told me was to find another job which left me in tears. I am so glad that I didn't give up. Thank you Thank you Thank you RID: 122190
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   I am so glad that I had Mr. Kolman on my side. I approached Mr. Kolman. after I was fired and I was really sad & confused. I didn’t really know what my situation was, what were my rights and what should I do. He got my situation immediately (10 min conversation because he actually LISTENS to what the client says) and helped me understand the whole legal process, which can be very confusing, answered all my questions and was extremely understanding. He knew immediately that my employer was breaking the law. He also made himself remarkably available, by responding to all my emails and phone calls very promptly. I ended up getting more than expected and I know without Mr. Kolman I would have ended up giving up the money just because I didn’t know how to get it. All in all, I am very relieved and so very happy with the outcome of my case. RID: 122050
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/30/13   5     5     5     5     5   When one wins a case, the tendency is to give a glowing report. I want to set aside the fact that we won and tell you like it really is. Mr Kolman is excellent! He understands the law and practices it to the letter. He does not give up especially when he knows he is right and the law is on his side. His tenacity shows and I can vouch for that honestly because I sat in front of three judges and listened to him pretty much put the other sides lawyer in their place while speaking directly to the judges letting them know what the law governing out case states. He would not back down when challenged and in the end, he showed his superior knowledge which sealed the case. Aside from the legal proceedings, he is a gracious and fair man. Integrity is a way of practice for him and going through what we were going through, my wife and I needed that honesty. He has a sense of humor as well which made a few things more palatable. If you need a lawyer of this caliber, you need Mr Timothy Kolman! RID: 114808
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/15/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Koleman handled my wrongful termination lawsuit against my former employer with ease and brought this lawsuit to a very lucrative end. RID: 113070
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/11/13   4     1     2     2     1   I contacted this firm over two years ago. From the initial interview I was impressed but am now irritated. No calls returned, excuses constantly. Even with an EEOC ruling of ADA violations. Every time I call his firm he is "away". Everything that has been done so far, I had to do. Will begin searching for a new attorney tomorrow. Will give him one more call and that is it! Will let you know. RID: 104643
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 9/20/12   5     5     5     5     5   I have read through the comments and I can only say that I do disagree with various statements regarding Mr. Kolman's services. You must be knowledgeable about your case but, you also must be understanding that he has MANY clients and that you are not the only one who has a case that his firm is representing. Mr. Kolman and his staff were always available when I called. If he wasn't he did follow up via email or text me to ensure that I knew the progress of my case. I did NOT expect him to be available 2-4-7 but he always seemed to be. He fought my case with much tenacity and I must say I was more than happy with the results. I would HIGHLY and without any apprehension recommend Mr. Kolman. He is a fighter and will not back down. Thank you very much. RID: 91803
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/17/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 87232
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/7/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr.Kolmon represented me in my case.He was phenomenal.Him and his firm were very knowledgable about my case and went up and beyond for me.I am truly thankful.As in all cases it takes time but at the end it's all worth it and they fight for you If you need a lawyer for sexual harassment or employemnt law.Timothy Kolmon and associates would be the right firm. RID: 84225
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/14/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 72147
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/25/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/2/12   2     2     1     1     1   I went with a family member here after they were "let go" due to age. We spoke directly with Timothy Kolman and he assured us the case was a sure win due to the evidence we possessed. BOTH of us also heard him promise he would be the one who would directly represent us. Naturally, months progressed and we heard nothing, as we assumed more evidence was being gathered and people were being subpoenaed to appear in court. We were finally given a preliminary court date and did not hear from Mr. Kolman until the day before. We were also shocked to find out we weren't being represented by him at the last minute. When being interrogated by the other side's lawyers, the Kolman firm's lawyer never once stood up for us! Afterwards, when we had follow-up questions, he said, "Now isn't a good time because I’m hungry". If this is the kind of service you get from this firm, you'd be better off purchasing a book on law and represent yourself. This is not an isolated incident. RID: 65047
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/4/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 7/31/11   5     5     5     5     5   Timothy Kolman Of Kolman Ely PC Spent many hours reviewing my possible case. He presented the circumstances associated to my case in a clear and genuinely responsible way. Although the journey was long in the end we prevailed and brought some form of justice to the organization that made my life so difficult. I want to personally thank Mr. Kolman for his patience and understanding. RID: 49438
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 7/2/11   1     1     1     1     1   Speaking from experience as a client of Kolman and Associates, I would avoid them if at all possible. I was promised aggressive representation, which never happened. I was promised communication and again that never happened. My case was given to a junior associate who quit the firm and I was never even notified. The paralegals gave me wrong information, and presented themselfs as the legal professional denying me the right to talk to my Attorney. I have proof with several emails that were sent and not responded to, as well as personal messages that were left for Mr. Kolman and his partner Mr. Ely, they never once returned my calls or offered help. Once this firm found out that my employer was fighting back, they put their tail between their legs. There was no aggressive representation at all. Infact I was treated like the a defendant, and not a client. Please look at the reviews of this firm you will see a pattern. Mr. Kolman I welcome a conversation with you! RID: 47922
Read this rating's feedback
     5/22/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    5/17/11   2     1     1     1     2   WOW,they wanted to settle @ EEOC level deciding to take a minimum reward that even @ that level could have and should have exceeded the amount by at least 4x,an inexperienced junior represented me which whom I did not even meet until the day of my hearing.This firm is only out for a quick settle and are not for your best interest.Please look around and do your homework before settling with this firm or you will be disapointed, Oh and by the way,do you believe this firm wants me to pay the taxes on the money that they will receive for representing me,WOW!! RID: 45794
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/12/11   4     5     4     4     4   Contacted Tim by e-mail with outline of my problem. He responded within a few hours with good advice that put my mind at ease. Should the case need to proceed, I will be using his law firm. RID: 45538
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/18/11   4     1     1     1     1   went to Philadelpia thinking I would get a fighter.Tim Kolman all but destroyed my case. Fired him after more then two years for a small firm in York PA.and got results in less then half the time. RID: 44450
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   In working with Mr. Kolman, I found him to be professional and very astute in his knowledge of handling my case. He was accessible and always available for any questions that I may have had. I thoroughly would have no problem recommending him to other individuals which I have done so. It was a pleasure and I did indeed win my case! RID: 43379
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/8/11   5     5     5     5     5   I read through all of the remarks made on TIM and I think it is fair to say he is not the fastest to respond because he has so many clients to represent, and that is because he truly is the BEST. This is written with utmost sincerity! Tim and his Team do excellent work! RID: 39343
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/7/10   5     5     5     5     5   I spoke to others but Mr. Kolman was the only lawyer who believed in my case. He is caring but also tough, and I am happy to recommend him. RID: 38148
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/16/10   5     5     5     5     5   Kolman and his staff were gracious, respectful, did give us honest expectations, and 2 yrs later, my coworker and I were compensated for age discrimination by a local, now international company. Happy? Yes, we were. We felt vindicated and heard, and we got paid for it. So did Kolman and his staff. Lawyers are business people first, and then help you get the best of their services. I shopped around before I found Kolman, who was referred to me by a NJ judge and 2 excellent defense attorneys from NY. He was excellent and several people who have had previous issues with employers, I have send them his way. We get what we ask for, so you can complain about someone, but you must do 100% research on your case. I do think he is credible and honest. We all got paid in the end. Excellent staff and lawyer! RID: 31363
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/5/10   SYSTEM: 7 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    5/4/10   5     5     5     5     5   "Timothy Kolman took my case when other attorneys turned me away. He believed that I was wrongfully terminated and gave me the support I needed to recover money that I had lost during the 18 years I worked for this former business, I would like to recommend Timothy Kolman & Associates to anyone who might need help in an employment matter. RID: 29888
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/3/10   5     5     5     5     5   mr kolman has a lot of respect for his client and always return my phone calls i would be happy to tell another friend about mr kolman. tim please keep up the good work. mr calvin gregory RID: 29867
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/1/10   1     1     1     1     1   I hired Tim in May and have not spoken to him since Aug. He NEVER returns calls, and his paralegals lied to me about your case status. She told me she filed the right to sue letter since Sept I recently found out she only filed once in Jan. I received a letter from Tim stating my six months is approaching which in fact it has been 10 months. I would not recommend him to anyone. He was very nice on the first appointment, but since he has told me nothing about my case. RID: 27714
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    3/1/09   2     1     1     1     1   Mr. Kolman didn’t handle my case professionally. I had to hire another lawyer to learned that there was a hearing about which Mr. Kolman didn’t tell me at all. I would never recommend Mr. Kolman. I always regret that I hired him. RID: 16124
Read this rating's feedback
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Langhorne, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA
Chad Boonswang - Philadelphia, PA