LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Thomas Moors attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Thomas Moors
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Thomas O Moors & Associates
Phone:  (734) 434-3980
Profile updated: 7/27/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.8 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Attorney Thomas Moors has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     7/1/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 139027
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/23/14   1     1     1     1     1   A terrible attorney who worked against me and was concerned only with being paid. RID: 135763
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/15/12   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/21/12   5     5     5     5     5   Tom us an amazing attorney. He helped me with a really crazy situation that I was caught up in with my mother. He did everything he could to help me and he always found a way to make things work. He's honest hardworking and will do everything he can to assist you. RID: 72542
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/15/12   2     1     1     1     1   RID: 65952
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/7/10   5     5     5     5     5   My experience with this firm was very good, and I felt the firm billed fairly and reasonably. Everyone I've since referred here has stated pretty much the same. (I've referred three.) RID: 35773
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/8/10   1     1     1     1     1   Unprofessional. Thomas Moors makes unfair billing and inadequate representation a priority. RID: 32120
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/23/09   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/19/09   1     1     1     1     1   Terrible Attorney! My experience was horrible and others have told me the same. Now I see others are willing to write about it. RID: 19330
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/9/09   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Tom and one of his associates Valerie with my Custody case and they were very well prepared for my case. They know the washtenaw county court system very well. They will give their honest opinion on your situation especially, when it comes to the judge you have. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone. They will work for you financially and for the well being of you and your kids. RID: 19017
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/7/08   SYSTEM: 3 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/19/08   5     5     5     5     5   Tom has a large amount of experience, and really cares about his clients. He worked my case for far below his retainer, and treated me as though I was paying him thousands of dollars. He offers a free consultation and is very honest if he can or cannot help you. I would recommend at least going in for this free consultation and making your own choice. I honestly believe the other side of his cases are writing the negative remarks on this site. I know 5+ people who have retained him on legal matters and recommended him to others. If you need help, I offer my 100% recommendation to Tom. His staff is always read to help, and welcome you to call and receive an update on your case. RID: 13820
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/23/08   1     1     1     1     1   Irredemingly irresponsible. This attorney is exactly what's wrong with the court system. RID: 12526
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/7/08   2     1     1     1     2   This firm was unorganized, dismissive, and oddly inert. Considering the importance of many key elements, they did nothing. RID: 12127
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/2/08   5     5     4     4     5   Let me tell you, this firm and its associates are wonderful. They have been very understanding about my divorce matter and have done a lot to help me out. I am a single mother of three and they have been absolutely wonderful in communicating key points to me about my case. They advised me conservatively and have worked with me in financial matters. They are not out for money and know what they are doing in the Washtenaw county court system. Would highly recommend. RID: 12013
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/5/07   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/17/07   5     5     5     5     5   Tom is acknowledged to be one of the best defense attorneys in Southeast Michigan. If you need serious help, he is your man. RID: 6490
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/12/07   5     5     5     5     5   Great RID: 2954
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/27/07   1     1     1     1     1   I would have been better off not hiring a lawyer. RID: 2801
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/06   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/29/05   1     1     1     1     1   Thomas Moors is an elitist who grew up in a wealthy part of south east michigan. He makes his opinion known succinctly and without making eye contact. He blows off other people's opinions with an aloof coldness. He acts anti-social with almost everyone, then is personable before the judge and his elite friends. RID: 968
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Ypsilanti, MI
Michelle Marrs - Ann Arbor, MI
Lander McLoyd - Ann Arbor, MI
David Nacht - Ann Arbor, MI