LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Anne McVea attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Anne McVea
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Resolve Legal Group
Website:  resolvelegalgroup.com external link
Phone:  403-229-2365
Profile updated: 5/23/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Attorney Anne McVea has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    5/27/14   5     5     5     5     5   Very professional, dedicated, hard working. Good communication lines and able to contact most any time by cell. RID: 137403
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/27/14   5     5     5     5     5   Excellent communication careful and thorough in her work for me highly recommend her RID: 137399
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/11/14   4     5     5     5     5   Anne is an excellent honest lawyer. She works hard. Gets back to you very quickly. While she is a relatively new lawyer, she is very thorough and knows your file unlike many other lawyers that take on too many clients and really do not know or take the time to know your specific case. I had originally hired a much more expensive and experienced lawyer to handle my divorce. She did not take the time to even read my file before negotiations. I regret not hiring Anne initially. Anne gets back to you quickly, takes time to know your situation and will research areas to ensure she is giving proper advice. She is also not a supporter of lawyers hiring mediators or a third person (which is exceptionally costly) to settle a divorce. She believes that between 2 lawyers a settlement can be reached without the costly inclusion of a third party mediator. I would highly recommend her. RID: 136618
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/13   5     5     5     5     5   As a homeowner I knew nil about home insurance and when I had a flood I was not aware that home ins. covered this. Ms. MCvea was kind enough to help me and advise freely as to what needed to be done. Without this advice I would have been out of pocket a lot of money. RID: 118900
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    4/10/13   4     5     4     5     5   Anne was to the point and very straight forward. She is easy to deal with and communicates very well. Always keeps me up to date on what is going on. RID: 106732
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/25/12   2     2     2     5     2   It would serve a better purpose if a real review was done. One at arms length not a relatives review. RID: 66602
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/8/11   5     5     5     5     5   Anne was helpful and dependable. She took the time to understand the details of my unorthodox situation and explain my options extremely well. She has a valuable ability to look at the whole picture, and makes every effort to help on as many levels as possible. She not only created a requested contract for me but also brought my attention to other aspects of my life where I needed to strengthen my legal defense. Anne provided me with a variety of options - including referrals to other lawyers and professionals if she thought I needed them. There was excellent and prompt communication both day and night. Compared to other lawyers, she was reasonably priced and did not try to sell me any service I did not need. Overall, I was very happy with the results and will continue to recommend her to friends and family. RID: 56643
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Lindsay Ewen-Jones - Calgary, AB