LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Joshua Mathews attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Joshua Mathews
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  The Mathews Group
Website:  mathewsgrouponline.com... external link
Profile updated: 12/6/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Joshua Mathews has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/16/14   5     5     5     5     5   I can't say enough good things about The Mathews Group. Josh and his staff treated us great and Josh was great in trial. He made the other attorney look like an amateur. Very happy. RID: 135465
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/8/14   1     1     1     1     1   Extremely bad lawyer do not use. Treats clients very bad. Never see him in courtroom and doesn't respond to emails or phone calls. When he did return a call did nothing but swear and puts the blame on his clients and after paying the flat rate decided to ask for more money. Always a different lawyer at court and twice had to call because no one showed up to court. Do not use this lawyer. RID: 129927
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/26/13   1     1     1     1     1   Unknowledgable, I have had to do all the work and tell them what to do. Not to mention they still got many things wrong and caused more problems in my divorce than when I started. My biggest complaint is they outright lie to cover theirselves. RID: 117391
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/9/13   5     4     5     5     5   They did a really great job on our case, and were always willing to help us with anything we needed. We talked to Mr. Mathews all the time, and when we went to court, he was clearly the one in charge. We would definitely hire him again. RID: 111259
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/4/13   1     1     1     1     1   Terrible lawyer. Does not care about clients. Very unprepared in court. I had to do most of the paperwork myself because nothing was done on time. Pathetic staff! Completely worthless attorney. I'm in the process now to find an attorney to sue Josh Mathews for the neglect I suffered from him. RID: 106309
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/4/12   1     1     1     1     1   Horrible lawyer, horrible staff. After you pay your flat rate fee, there is ZERO incentive for them to work for you. Josh told us everything we wanted to hear in the consulation, then we didn't hear from him for 6 months (after we "insisted" on speaking with him again). Then he didn't even remember us! We had to literally BEG for updates on our case! Never seen anything like it. We were even passed off to another awful lawyer without our knowledge. (She was as bad a Josh Mathews). This group is very unprofessional, and completely disrespectful to clients. NO COMMUNICATION. They don't care about you once you pay them...you will be ON YOUR OWN. We ended having to negotiate with the ex-wife ourself! And afterwards WE had had to get the signatures from her AND her lawyer for the modification after Josh LIED to us about requesting the signatures. Made no sense! A case that should have taken no more than 2-3 months...took NINE MONTHS. Complete waste of money, and sanity! DO NOT USE!! RID: 96113
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/19/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    8/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   Josh and his crew were wonderful. They really took care of us, their fees were very reasonable, and they really knew what they were doing. I would definitely recommend them to a friend RID: 85478
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/17/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 64143
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Leawood, KS
Charles McKeon - Kansas City, MO
Mark Klinkenberg - Kansas City, MO
Thomas Telthorst - Kansas City, KS