LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Brian Warrington attorney reviews

Attorney Brian Warrington

Save this listing Search again
Brian Warrington
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Warrington Brian
Phone:  403 720 2712
Profile updated: 12/15/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.7 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Attorney Brian Warrington has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Q: What is the required retainer fee?    Subscribe    Answer it    See answers

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     5/6/14   5     5     5     5     5   Two years ago I was looking for a lawyer for my sister and did not know where to turn. I read these reviews and called Brian. I cannot say enough good things about this lawyer...he is amazing to say the very least! My only purpose in posting this is because the people who posted what I read about Brian 2 years ago have saved my sister in so many ways and I hope this will help someone else. If you are afraid and don't know where to turn place your trust in Brian's hands and you will sleep at night! RID: 136426
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/18/14   5     5     5     5     5   After 4 years of being lost in the system and taking advantage of, Brian recognized it and took action. He did what 3 other lawyers could not, and fast. He is one of the few lawyers that does what he does because he cares, and hates to see people lost in the system. I can't thank him enough for helping and getting the job done. I would reccomend him in a heart beat. We found him because of this site and and contacted him based on ALL the reviews and more then happy and willing to reccomend Brian. RID: 134036
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/9/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     1/2/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/20/12   5     5     5     5     5   Brian warrington has been my Lawyer for over three years now, I never hesitate to call him anytime about my on going situation. Brian has always gotten back to me in a timely manner and has kept as much as he could from wasteing court's time. He has many times called me after hours and has had the compassion to call after hours to check in on situations going on.. He has always had myself and my daughter's interest at heart. Brian is not just an average Joe as far as lawyers go. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. He has never made me feel like I am just another paycheque for him. He treats you as a person and gives his all.I highly recommend Brian Warrington to anyone who asks me..Brian will give you 200% at all times. Brian is a great Lawyer and a kind, caring human being, we need more lawyers like Brian Warrington..Thanks once again Brian. RID: 97097
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/18/12   3     3     3     3     3   Warrington is experienced, but has been sanctioned by the Law Society:"Mr. Warrington, your disrespectful remarks and comments contained in your correspondence and your failure to conscientiously fulfill your commitment to your clients on a timely basis are all serious matters. Your conduct is incompatible with the best interests of the public and has harmed the standing of the legal profession generally. I must remind you of the importance of being courteous, candid and professional in your correspondence and in your dealings with clients, complainants, and the Law Society and the overriding importance of fulfilling your commitments to clients on a timely basis. These are essential duties to be fulfilled by all members of the legal profession. Mr. Warrington, you must hold yourself to a higher standard in meeting your professional obligations as a barrister and solicitor." -- http://lawsociety.ab.ca/Files/hearing... RID: 95148
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/12/12   5     5     5     5     5   Excellent lawyer. He has worked for many of my clients knowing he was making pennies through Legal Aid. He provided the same quality of service to these clients as to his regular clients. He is knowledgeable in the area of family law and meeting the clients where they are at. RID: 94852
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/19/12   4     3     3     4     5   could have moved a wee bit faster however appreciated being treated as a person and not just "A file" went above and beyond to help the process and numerous appointments be easier for me, final result, positive judgement, I am grateful for his genuine caring and hard work. RID: 91740
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/15/12   5     5     5     5     5   Contacted Mr. Warrington for representation on a matter involving two young children and a mobility issue. He agreed to take on the case with very little advance notice and was a huge help. If he said he would call he did, many times after hours. He took the time to explain everything and worked hard on the case. His help in this matter was greatly appreciated and we would not hesitate to recommend him to others. RID: 91532
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/22/12   5     4     4     5     5   Very pleased with Mr. Warrington's performance. Long complicated matter. His legal knowledge allowed him to think out of the box and find creative solutions to continuous obstacles. Went above and beyond on several occasions and did his best to resolve matters without taking up the courts time. A lawyer you can trust? I believe so. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr. Warrington. RID: 72592
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/3/12   5     5     5     5     5   No complaints at all; I started out with one lawyer. What a ****. She made it worse. Mr. Warrington quickly avoided court and got us into mediation. He is skilled. Very persuasive, getting the other lawyer and my girlfriend to back down. At our JDR meeting the Judge completely sided with Mr. Warrington. I now pay reduced child support and I am a joint guardian with a court Order. Thank you Mr. Warrington! RID: 71326
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/8/12   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Brian Warrington as my lawyer 2.5 years ago. Brian has done an exceptional job. He has helped me and has given sound legal advice during work hours and after. Brian has always done all he can to keep my costs down and things out of court as much as possible. When there has been something urgent he gets back to me immediately, Brian is still my lawyer and as far as I am concerned will be my only lawyer. Brian knows what he is doing and is always fair. Brian make a committment to do his best for you and that is what you get. I don't only see Brian Warrington as my lawyer but also as a friend that had my and my child's best interest at heart. I would highly recommend Brian Warrington as anyones lawyer and have. You will not be disappointed. RID: 69561
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/7/12   5     5     5     5     5   Brian is an exceptional lawyer at a decent cost. Very well knowledgable in his field. He helped me deal with a very difficult circumstance. He is and will be my lawyer of choice through my ongoing situation RID: 69464
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Mr. Warrington for my divorce and child custody, he was very professional and did a great job for me. I would recommend his service. Mr, Warrington tried to keep things civil between me and my ex so our daughter would see us trying to work together. RID: 65571
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   I also have had my children returned from Ontario thanks to Mr. Warrington's knowledge and efforts. He has consistently gone the extra mile to avoid unnecessary costs and court appearances. From interprovincial jurisdictional issues, to police enforcement clauses, to child support arrears, Mr. Warrington has demonstrated his commitment to bringing the legal needs of myself and my children to successful completion. He even communicated directly with my ex-wife in attempts to avoid court and speed up the process. After seven years of representation by Mr. Warrington, I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone in need of a family law/divorce lawyer. RID: 62813
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/21/11   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Mr. Warrington to help me gain guardionship with my daughter as I was in a comman law relationship and my ex after our split made things difficult. Mr. Warrington unlike other lawyers tried to settle our differences outside of the court and it worked and I feel it as kept potentially bad blood from myself and the ex if we went through a full blown court case. I have a solid parent guardianship in place and it is because of Mr. Warrington's hardwork. I would stongly recommand Mr. Warrington as your lawyer especially when it comes to family law and separation. RID: 57475
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/16/11   SYSTEM: 1 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Lindsay Ewen-Jones - Calgary, AB