LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Ellaretha Jones reviews

Attorney Ellaretha Jones

Save this listing Search again
Ellaretha Jones
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  E. Jones & Associates, LLC
Website:  ejoneslaw.com external link
Profile updated: 11/19/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.7 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Attorney Ellaretha Jones has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     2/24/14   2     1     1     1     1   Attorney Ellaretha Jones took 10 days to return my phone call after receiving my retainer. When I finally spoke with her she stated that she, "forgot about my case." I asked for a detailed invoice of her charges and she stated that she was not going to provide an invoice and that she would no longer represent me. she refused to return the balance of my retainer fee. She is a terrible ghetto, hood rat that made it through law school on a prayer. DO NOT USE THIS THIEF. SHE'S A LIAR AND A CROOK. RID: 132713
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/3/13   5     5     5     5     5   Ms. Jones is the best lawyer! She is very kind, considerate, and extremely thourough. I would definitely recommend every and anyone to her because she definitely knows her stuff. She will go over and beyond for her client and will make sure that you understand the process of the case. She is amazing! I rate Ms. Jones with the highest ratings because she handled a case for me recently, and helped to prove my innocence. She truly is a Beast in the Courtroom! RID: 117764
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/12/13   2     1     1     1     1   RID: 98274
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/14/12   1     1     1     1     1   The worst choice...If you want someone who is not going to take your case seriously, show up 2 1/2 hours late for court, know nothing about your case, and not fight for you, then you've got your match...Very unprofessional and sloppy appearance, she is cheap, and it's for a reason. She wasted 7 months of my time and money and accomplished nothing....I still have not had a temp trial to date, and this involves children. She gets good reviews from the other attorneys because they know they can easily win against her, because she is lousy, sloppy in every sense imaginable. She doesn't return phone calls or emails timely, she talks a good one to get your money, but once she has it, she is hard to reach. I hope people read this before wasting their time, money, losing precious time on a case involving the well being of children. This woman doesn't know the meaning of ethics. DO NOT USE HER! RID: 96728
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/3/12   1     1     1     1     1   I don't know where to start. But its not good. I am not use why good people have to deal with substandard attorney's. Ms. Jones did not represent my case well at all and I have to start over. RID: 82355
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/1/12   1     1     1     1     1   What kind of lawyer would enter a contract to represent you in an important matter and then leave you hanging. ANSWER: Ellaretha Jones I don't mean to be rude with this woman, but my case is important to me. Jones entered into a contract with me 8 months ago and now she won't even take the time to tell me to go away. Based on my experience don't waste your time on this attorney. You don't need to lose 8 months of your life trying to get her to answer your inquiries. Now I have to start all over again. RID: 64993
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/10/11   2     1     2     3     1   THIS LAW FIRM CHANGED A FEE AGREEMENT WITHOUT INFORMING US DIRECTLY? THIS LAWYER NEVER HARDLY EVER RETURNED EMAILS OR PHONE CALLS IN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME (2 TO 3 WEEKS LATER ALWAYS). SHE & HER FIRM WOULD DRAFT OR CREATE LEGAL DOCUMENTS ON OUR BEHALF BUT WOULDN'T DRAFT THESE DOCUMENTS UP ON HER LAW FIRMS LEGAL STATIONARY (REAL SHADY TYPE ACTIONS). WE RECEIVED A PAYOUT IN WHICH SHE AND HER LAW FIRM CUT A CHECK FOR A THIRD PARTY WHO HAD ZERO LEGAL RIGHTS TO THESE MONIES BECAUSE THATS WHAT SHE AND HER FIRM DECIDED SHOULD BE DONE. WITHHELD PAYMENTS FROM US IN SUM TYPE OF ASTORSION TYPE MANNOR UNTIL WE SIGNED SOME TYPE OF FORM STATING THAT WE WERE PLEASED AND HAPPY WITH HER LAW FIRMS REPRESENTATION IN OUR CASES? WOULD SEND OUT PRIVATE EMAILS TO THIRD PARTIES WITHOUT THE CONSCENT OR KNOWLEGE OF HER CLIENT? SHE & HER FIRM WENT AGAINST THEIR CLIENTS ORDERS AND DECIDED TO NOT PROVIDE A LEGAL DEPOSITION TYPE DOCS TO THEIR CLIENTS? RETAINER MONIES ARE OWED TO CLIENTS BUT SHE WANT PAY IT? RID: 54926
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA