LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Drew Alia reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Drew Alia
Attorney
Practice Area:  Real Estate
Firm:  Alia Law Group
Website:  theforeclosurelawcente... external link
Profile updated: 5/9/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.0 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Attorney Drew Alia has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     9/9/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 123048
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/8/13   1     1     1     1     1   It's true! Drew is a total scam artist! Do not pay this guy or his gang of theives anything. It's amazing that he is still operating in spite of all the entity's that govern attorney conduct. RID: 115391
Read this rating's feedback
     3/19/13   1     1     1     1     1   He took $3,500.00 of our money for a home loan remodification, which he said we wouldn't be able to do on our own. Our file got bounced around to several "paralegals". I had to keep calling to try to get the status of our file. We kept having to resubmit the same documents over and over. Meanwhile our mortgage company never heard from them. He is also very rude and unstable. His response to our request for a refund was that I was "high on a cocktail of cocaine, heroine and bath salts". Who talks like this? This has been a nightmare trying to deal with him and his firm. Not to mention losing $3,500.00 for nothing!! RID: 105146
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/30/12   1     1     1     1     1   Mr. Alia is a very rude, unprofessional lawyer and his staff has terrible communication skills. I paid his law firm $3,000.00 for a mortgage modification and got nothing. I asked Mr. Alia for a refund of my $3,000.00 he asked why are you trying to rob me. Who's robbing who? Buyer beware! RID: 80027
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/29/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 71012
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/29/12   1     1     1     1     1   He took $3000 from us and gave us nothing in return to "help" remodification process. Once he receives your money you cease to receive any response from his firm. Once I stated I was reporting him and his firm he sent rude, angry emails and phone calls (2) one from a paralegal screaming at me, the other from himself accusing me of trying to get a free lawyer. I stated I just wanted to have a lawyer who actually did something for the money paid. I had tried to call him (his firm) for months, even spoke to someone 2x who was supposedly in charge of customer complaints who said they would have someone get back to me. As I stated above, months later when they found out I had reported them to Attorney Generals office etc. that is when they began to call / email back. Those communications where not beneficial to me nor my case. He didn't even have the facts, he said he was "sorry you lost your house." I said "I did not lose my house, no thanks to you." etc. RID: 66833
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/11   1     1     1     1     1   Loan Modification Scam - NO UPFRONT FEES boldy printed on Website - when called Reps state payment schedule is tentative as payments start after Audit Completed (MARS Rules - Payment after Modification Accepted)June 1 retained without including voided check to prevent any withdrawls without prior notification. They got the money from our bank anyway - $1200 to Date - No Request for Records has yet to be sent to Lender. We have been told requests sent, Lender violated resp6 by Failing to Send Records - to be sitting her 6 months later and no request yet mailed - Also told we should hire an attorney or file Chapt 13 - Already in Chapt 13 and that's what we thought we were doing when we hired Alia Law Group - BIG MISTAKE - Have been LIED to. Told Audit completed - violations found - that was in August to later be told Lender did not yet provide records for audit. Told the Lender would not accept Modification Application in June - Now they want us to provide new Financials - CRAZY LIES RID: 56936
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Philadelphia, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA
Chad Boonswang - Philadelphia, PA