LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


John Jacobsen reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
John Jacobsen
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Practice Area:  DUI / Traffic
Firm:  Jacobsen Johnson & Viner Attorneys at Law
Website:  jjvlawfirm.com external link
Phone:  (319) 286-1767
Profile updated: 8/1/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

Attorney John Jacobsen has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    6/19/13   5     5     5     5     5   Excellent service. They stay in touch with you throughout the process and they are quick to respond to the other parties. Awesome, knowledgeable attorney. RID: 116578
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/21/12   1     1     1     1     1   Awful experience. He attempts to cover his lack of attorney skills by smoozing you. He really should think of starting a second career as a salesman, because that is all he is. Terrible attorney. RID: 95358
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/6/12   1     2     1     2     2   This attorney talks a bigger game than his actual skill will back up. He was not impressive at all and it would be easy to find a better attorney RID: 94464
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/23/12   1     2     1     2     1   RID: 72687
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/7/12   4     2     4     5     5   John took on my custody case pro bono and did an amazing job. I'm sure my ex helped make my case, but nevertheless the end result was exactly what I wanted. The only difficult thing about my case was I had difficulty getting in contact with him. However, I attribute this to the fact that I was not being charged. I do not fault him for this at all. Paying clients should come first. RID: 71688
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/13/11   SYSTEM: 1 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/13/11   2     2     1     2     1   A little pricey for the service I recieved. And a little cocky considering his skill level. RID: 51724
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Cedar Rapids, IA
David L Wenzel - Cedar Rapids, IA
Daniel Seufferlein - Cedar Rapids, IA
Chad Newhouse - Cedar Rapids, IA