LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Heather A. McGurk attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Heather A. McGurk
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  McGurk LLP Family Law
Website:  frlaw.ca external link
Profile updated: 3/6/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.0 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Heather A. McGurk has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    1/15/14   1     1     1     1     1   Be prepared to have very deep pockets, be prepared to pay for three other assistants doing all of her work while she sits back double billing for all of this time.Truth be known she is very effective at invoicing just to bad her results are not as effective as her collecting for services rendered.For the men out there in bad shape all ready over your situation be prepared to be in much worse shape once this lawyer finishes with you.From the numerous other coments already posted sounds like I'm not the first person that got run thru the ringers.SO when she gives you her hourly rate just ask how much on top of this can you expect from 3 others learning on your hard earned dollar how to present your case.be prepared to constently educate these people because they seem to forget what you paid them to know a week ago.My advise shop around for a person not sitting in such a fancy office playing the big shot looking for all the oil tycons that don't exist. RID: 130531
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/2/14   1     1     2     2     1   Overall a terrible experience. Juniors who know nothing and Lyndsey minchner a partner who knows even less. If you want to go bankrupt hire this firm.....I am almost there. Never hire this firm. RID: 129367
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/22/13   SYSTEM: First name changed from Heather to Heather A. 
     11/1/13   1     1     1     1     1   My ex hired this lawyer and she has filed numerous useless applications for the same issues has rj lawyers in the firm do work for her and then they charge for everything and everyone who even looks at the file!! Have cost me thousands of dollars on the other side fighting all the pointless applications that are being filed just to delay things and not get anywhere! At one court appearance I think there were more lawyers and people in court representing him than were left in the office, she is wasting away OUR JOINT MATRIMONIAL ASSETS. Hopefully he eventually sees how useless she is! RID: 126314
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/1/13   4     2     2     2     1   Spent thousands of dollars for her to review e-mails and not make any progress. She talks the big talk but does not deliver. If you want someone to grind your file contact Heather. RID: 99740
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   My experience was the same. Expensive, charged me ludicrous amounts just for "reviewing all the e-mails". Five years on and I am still not divorced! Am complaining to the law society about this incompetent person RID: 95248
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/25/12   5     4     5     5     4   I hired Heather as my second lawyer after my first lawyer had made a mess out of my file and I am so glad that I did. She had amazing knowledge in matrimonial property and accounting that she talked circles around the other lawyer. I finally was able to get the upperhand in the matter, deadlines were set, but it turns out we didn't even needs them. Thanks to Heather, she was able to talk some sense into the other side and reach a settlement that saved me thousands of dollars if it would have gone to trial. I have and will continue to recommend Heather to others. RID: 93818
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/16/12   2     1     1     1     1   I met her and she said all these promising ideas and seemed very confident. I retained her and she has not follow through with what she said, only continue to bill me. I'm very disappointed RID: 93277
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/22/12   1     1     1     1     1   This is the worst experience I have ever encountered. She is expensive and does not follow through on instructions. The biggest mistake I have ever made was retaining her. She used up the retainer in a matter of weeks and yet never set any court dates or deadlines as she said she would. She ignored my request to withdraw and while she charged outlandish fees to review my file she was unaware of its contents. Please go elsewhere. RID: 70552
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   Heather McGurk was not only a terrific lawyer for me, but a fair and noble representative on my behalf. She was more than fair on fees and got me the most positive result I could have asked for. Not only did she get me the results that I wished but she also managed to protect my interests in the future by being insightful, diligent and knowledgeable. She simply continues to protect me long after my last meeting with her. I've never known a lawyer that has done that for me or anyone I know. RID: 62814
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Lindsay Ewen-Jones - Calgary, AB