LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Michael Mandale ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Michael Mandale
Lawyer
Philadelphia, PA
Practice Area:  Tax
Profile updated: 7/22/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.8 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Lawyer Michael Mandale has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     12/31/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 97544
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/1/12   4     1     1     1     1   Michael Mandale is not at 230 S. Broad Street. I requested a refund from him at this address and the mail was returned. I unfortunately gave him $300 to send the IRS a Letter of Representation and prepare a Power of Attorney form, but no letter was ever prepared and I could not get a copy of the POA after asking several times. After I asked him for proof of these two simple documents and could not get them, I was concerned. He could not answer my questions regarding the LOR, but did request me to send him the $1,400.00 to prepare an Offer in Compromise. He said he did not accept credit card; only cash and check made out to his name personally and not a business name. Yes, he has knowledge; explains your options with concerned interest, but that is where the work begins. Give him money and that is where his work ends.PLEASE, you are already in financial jeopardy and do not need someone to take what you have left and do nothing. RID: 90788
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/29/12   5     5     5     5     5   great lawyer, very professional, very reasonable fees, very knowledgeable, great outcome, did exactly what he said he was going to do for us, would highly recommend. RID: 90625
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/17/12   1     1     1     1     1   our experience is the same as the the previous post. We received notice of levy. We checked him on as best we could and then made an appointment. He contacted us immediately, asked for a retainer. Requested a certified check. We saw him on 4/30/12 and that's the last we've seen or heard. He doesn't return any calls. A certified letter was returned. We have been levied and now have to find another attorney to help us through that before we can get back to Mr. Mandale. At one state website, it lists him as on "administrative suspension." WTF?? RID: 70322
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/6/12   1     1     1     1     1   My review is exactly the same as the other two I've seen here. Michael Mandale took my $2,500 and did NOTHING to contact the IRS or work on my behalf. The only time he ever returned a phone call was the time that he responded to my online inquiry before I hired him. Once I gave him the money, he pretty much took off. I tried calling and emailing, and was told he was on vacation, he had a death in the family, etc. This guy is a smooth talking loser. I do take consolation in the fact that I once mentioned his name to a friend, and this friend happened to know Mandale's wife. I then found out that she filed for divorce, then they put their brand new, huge house up for sale, and had to take a loss when they sold it. Boo hoo. I also notice that the website for his former firm makes a point to mention that they are no longer affilaited with him, so you know he must have been totally shady. It sounds as though he got exactly what he deserved! RID: 63372
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/9/11   5     1     1     1     1   Michael took our $3,000 and that's where his "help" ended. He was supposed to work out a payment plan with the IRS, but did not. He actually moved his office and did not notify us or provide his new office address. I actually waited 2 hours for the mailman at his old office to obtain his new address. When I went there I was not allowed to see him without an appointment, but I could never reach him to make an appointment. He ignored phone calls and emails, would not schedule an appointment and always had an excuse (death in family, he was in training, he was in hospital). To date he has not returned our tax forms or provided a receipt for our payment. Save your money; find another attorney. RID: 54868
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/22/11   1     1     1     1     1   PAID $1500.00 TO HIM FOR I R S CASE HE DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING FOR ME FOR IO MONTHS THEN AFTER I FAXED HIM I R S BANK LEVY HE SAID HE WAS HAVING PROBLEMS SENDING I R S THE POWER OF ATTORNEY.ALOMOST KILLED ME WHEN I R S TOOK THE MONEY, I ASKED FOR A REFUND BUT HE WON'T DO IT. I THINK HE SHOULD REFUND ALL OF IT, HE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE IN CONTACT WITH I R S ALL THOSE MONTHS TO HELP ARRANGE A PAYMENT PLAN AND TO HELP REDUCE THE PENALITIES AND INTEREST , BUT DID NOT DO ANYTHONG UNTIL THE LEVY WAS OUT ON MY ACCOUNTS, I WANT MY $1500.00 BACK DON'Y KNOW WHAT TO DO ,OH AND I BEGGED HIM FOR A TEN SECOND CALL OR E-MAIL TO LET ME KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON OF COURSE RECEIVED NOTHING. HE DID SEND ONE E-MAIL SAYING HE WAS ON VACATION AND WHEN HE GOT BACK HE WOULD TAKE CARS OF IT, IN ANOTHER HE SAID HE HAD A BROKEN ARM AND THAT WASN'T AN EXCUSE BUT HE AGAIN WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT . i CAN'T HELP BUT WONDER IF HE DID THIS ON PURPOSE FOR SOME REASON RID: 48979
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Philadelphia, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA
Chad Boonswang - Philadelphia, PA