LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Christopher J. Knight attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Christopher J. Knight
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Christopher J Knight, Defense Attorney
Website:  christopherjknightlaw.... external link
Phone:  (505) 465-9492
Profile updated: 8/2/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.7 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Attorney Christopher J. Knight has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    6/13/14   5     5     5     5     5   Hands down best lawyer in new Mexico!!! I was facing 77 yr. For something i didn't do the other lawyer i had was trying to sell me down the river. Chris new my case and wanted to go to trial rite before trial the da wanted to give me 18 months probation i told Chris i can't plea to something i didn't do he didnt try to sell me the plea like my brothers lawyers did in my case. We went to trial,NOT GUILTY!!! After trial Chris told me i was crazy for not taken the plea i told him i was willing to risk it and couldn't plea to something i didn't do. Thanks to him I got to see my new beautiful little girl born and don't got to watch both my daughters grow up with out there dad. This man will fight tooth an nail for u he dont sugar coat it an that's the kind it guy i want on my side!! He worth what u pay him an more in my books. Thanks Chris from the Pena family Derrick Theresa Shanees & Sharlotte thanks for all the hard work u did RID: 138234
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/7/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Knight is very passionate and professional individual who goes above and beyond to meet the clientsexpectations. He is understanding and takes his cases very seriously. I enjoyed working with him and I would recommend him over any other attorney in Albuquerque. RID: 137952
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/25/14   5     5     5     5     5   I had Mr. Knight represent me on a DWI case and I couldn't be happier with his work. He succeeded in getting my case dismissed! He was always prepared and prompt with getting back with me. I couldn't be more pleased! RID: 135874
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/31/14   5     5     5     5     5   Christopher Knight is an OUTSTANDING FIRST-RATE criminal attorney! He represented my daughter who had lost her Conditional Discharge at her second Probation Violation hearing while she was represented by an incompetent Public Defender. Due to his extensive experience and perseverance combined with his unbeatable skills, Mr. Knight was able to get her CD back so she would have a clean record. I am a business law attorney and highly recommend Mr. Knight for criminal cases. RID: 134677
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/17/13   5     5     5     5     5   This guy is a FIGHTER! You couldn't ask for a more dedicated advocate in your corner. He's not a PD anymore...my son had him when he was, I went in to hock to make sure he represented my other son. If you're in trouble CALL HIM! RID: 123613
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/13/12   SYSTEM: First name changed from Christopher to Christopher J.. 
Click to report rating    3/12/12   5     5     5     5     5   Yeah this guy is great! He comes to the jail and he may be a bit blunt but he's just letting you know what your in for and what options you have. RID: 65748
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   Christopher Knight fought for me! He didn't stop fighting until the DA give me probation and allowed me to keep my record clean. He kept me from panicking and lead me through the whole process with a great deal of patience for the many calls and meetings i asked for and got with him. Christopher is the best attorney I have ever dealt with! RID: 65565
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   Couldn't be happier to be home. This guy actually comes to the jail. Never seen a public defende do that. RID: 65563
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/8/12   1     1     3     1     2   RID: 63488
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/22/12   5     5     5     5     5   I was in jail on a probation violation. Chris talked the DA and Judge into putting me in drug court. My probation officer called drug court and kept me out of the program. Chris knew some people in drug court who told him that it was the probation officer who screwed me over. He went to court and called out that fool and talked the judge into putting me back on probation and giving me a new probation officer. Now things are cool but I needed this guy to have the balls to do something for me. RID: 62338
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   Christopher saved my life! I'm a 64 year old woman and am handicapped. I was left to rot at the MDC in the Mental ward on a false Domestic Violence charge for months. The moment Christopher was assigned to my case, he got to work on getting it dismissed! He met with me at the jail at least twice a week. He did not rest until I was released!!!! Without him, I would have been sent to live in a home and would have lost everything! By the time Christopher was done, he had the DA apologize to me for pursuing my case!!! He even gave me a ride home from jail after he beat my case ! GOD BLESS YOU CHRISTOPHER KNIGHT! -Patricia F. RID: 46397
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/16/11   5     3     4     5     5   He kept a felony conviction off my record by having me do a kind of probation program that he fought to get me in. Now I have no conviction on my record which was my biggest hope. I would have liked more communication...I only got to meet with him twice. RID: 45706
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/5/11   5     5     5     5     5   This guy!!!! I called him a public pretender at first because my experience with PDs hasnt been very good, but I have to say that this Attorney went above and beyond to win my DWI case. He took the time to meet with me (many times) to listen to me and understand that I was only sleeping in my car, not driving!!! He took it to trial, and actually encouraged me not to plea. Got a not guilty verdict in 17 minutes! And man, did he tear up the crooked cop on the stand, it was awesome! If you get him assigned to your case, consider yourself lucky! (just dont call him a pretender....he'll lecture you) Sorry Mr. Knight! RID: 45270
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Albuquerque, NM
Christopher J. Knight - Albuquerque, NM
S. Matthew Torres - Albuquerque, NM
Matt Garcia - Albuquerque, NM