LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Douglas Rohan ratings

Lawyer Douglas Rohan

Save this listing Search again
Douglas Rohan
Lawyer
Atlanta, GA
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Rohan Law, Pc
Website:  rohanlawpc.com external link
Phone:  (404) 923-7570
Profile updated: 7/22/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Lawyer Douglas Rohan has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/22/13   5     5     5     5     5   I am an undocumented Mexican. I was involved in an automobile accident in July, 2013. I was led to Doug Rohan by another attorney who said that Doug could serve me better. I was a little reluctant to meet with Doug---mainly because his office was located in Atlanta (I needed help in Gwinnett County). But after looking for another attorney it was plain to see that Doug was my best option. He was representing another undocumented foreign national at the Gwinnett County jail and agreed to meet me at a nearby location. From the moment I first met Doug I felt at rest. He didn't make promises, but he told me some things that gave me hope for a successful day in court. I was able to make payment arrangements that same day. As soon as I had paid my full bill for Doug's services he did exactly what he said he'd do---He is truly an awesome attorney! Speaks perfect Spanish. Has good rapport with the Gwinnett County judges. I am thrilled to be able to write a review for Doug's excellent service. RID: 127510
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   We couldn't have asked for a better lawyer!!! Doug Rohan was on top on our case and kept us very informed all the way! Doug exceeded our expectations and would use again in a heart beat! Doug Rohan will be highly recommended by us. A bad experience was turned into a good one and it's all thanks to him! You can't go wrong by chosing him to represent you. RID: 125340
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/7/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Rohan represented our son in a very complicated, long, drawn out situation. We are very pleased with the work he did. Our son could have gotten a much more severe sentence but with Mr. Rohan's representation, our son was able to reach a plea that is satisfactory. Mr. Rohan visited our son often, kept him and us informed of the progress of the cases, and worked diligently in the best interest of our son. Mr. Rohan's fees are very fair also. We would highly recommend Mr. Rohan to any of our friends or family should they be in need of legal assistance. Hopefully, we will never need a lawyer again, but if we do we will certainly call on Mr. Rohan again. RID: 120948
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/6/13   5     5     5     5     5   Doug did a great job handling our case. I could not have been happier with the attention he provided us. he even followed up without hesitation 1 year later when a background check indicated our case was still pending.I would highly recommend Doug to anyone who needs legal help RID: 115264
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/8/12   5     5     5     5     5   Doug Rohan is an outstanding Attorney. I would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking legal counsel. Doug is currently working on my case and is doing a remarkable job! Many thanks to Doug and his staff. RID: 84709
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/11/11   5     5     5     5     5   I have always been leery of lawyers, most lawyers are in it for themselves. Doug Rohan, on the other hand, is the complete opposite. We hired Doug to defend my husband and his Workers Compensation claim after we mistakenly hired the kind of lawyer I had been leary about. Not only did Doug do what he said he would but he became a friend that truly cared about my husband and our family. He was ...never too busy for us and would contact us regarding the case whether their was new news or no news just to keep us apprise of the situation. Even after all of it was said and done he has still been there for us to answer questions or just an ocassional "How have you been?" He genuinely cares about his clients and is very knowledgable regarding his field. I will always speak very highly of his character and would certainly recommend him. Even if you already have a lawyer, the leery ones that I was talking about earlier, and are unhappy with their character and their ability...Call Rohan Law!!! RID: 53070
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/21/11   5     4     5     5     5   I was detained for suspicion of driving while impaired. Doug Rohan handled my case and brought the most favorable outcome given the circumstances. Mr. Rohan reviewed both the arresting deputy's written statement and the video captured by the deputy's video camera. He found conflicts from what was reported on paper and played on video; he also saw that part of the field tests were improperly conducted. Because of those findings, the prosecution agreed not to pursue the DUI charge if I agreed to a reckless driving. While Doug was ready to go into court and fight for a dismissal, I opted not to spend the additional money to go to trial and instead plea to a reckless driving charge. Mr. Rohan acted professionally & handled himself well in the courtroom. I was comfortable to have Doug in my corner and would not hesitate to hire and/or refer Mr. Rohan to others needing professional council. RID: 47445
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/24/11   5     5     5     5     5   Very knowledgable in my workers' comp case. His familiarity with the lawyers on other side helped us get through some difficult issues, but when things got tough he fought hard for my rights! Highly recommend. RID: 41542
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA