LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Rene Cochard attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Rene Cochard
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Profile updated: 2/12/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Rene Cochard has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/11/14   5     5     5     5     5   One gets what one pays for. With Ms Cochard, i got experience, expertise, respect from the Bench and her colleagues and a fearsome reputation in this field of law in Alberta. She very quickly settled a complex and hostile divorce and matrimonial property action. While not inexpensive, her speed and efficiency meant that my bill was far less than anticipated. And yes, she scared the hell out of me. RID: 141652
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/21/14   5     5     5     5     5   Renee represented me in a difficult divorce case eight years ago, she was supportive, knowledgeable, dedicated and fair. Renee was adamant on reaching a resolution that protected the children, and she supported me in saving my children from an abusive marriage, would not have been able to make it without her effective representation. Renee gets the job done. RID: 139934
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/19/14   5     4     5     5     5   Renee represented me in a long custody battle almost a decade ago. My sons's are now grown men and I would not have been able to give them the life they have without her help. She is a true professional and even told me to stop the legal actions when we had gone as far as we possibly could. Costly yes, direct and assertive, yes. There is no better representation in Edmonton in my opinion. RID: 132395
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/2/13   5     5     5     5     5   Rene represented me in 1986, she is very professional and knows the law. Work ethnic was extreme, called me at 6 am to accommodate my schedule. I recommend her for fair representation. RID: 114967
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/13/13   5     2     2     2     2   She is a really good lawyer but her swearing could tone down abit. That part is not professional at all. Too bust to deal with her clients. Always puts them off and doesnt get the job done. Would rather have the money instead. Would I recommend her again? I dont think so. RID: 112678
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/9/12   5     3     5     3     5   I have never heard a bad word about Rene. Very knowledgeble, not a great bed side manner but who needs that when you are dealing with the law. RID: 94728
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/2/11   5     5     5     5     5   I have seen Rene in action. She has proven herself tenacious and fair RID: 56270
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/11   5     5     5     5     5   Knowledgable, unbiased, fair and tried to achieve resolution that is of most benefit to the family and children. Does not try to prolong legal procedures, unlike what some other lawyers sometimes do, instead does her best to resolve issues promptly, efficiently and with fairness RID: 53816
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/12/11   5     2     5     4     4   She represented my spouse...and did me a favour by her representation. She was the voice of reason with my spouse. She is not a social personality but got the job done for me...and I didn' have to pay her!!! RID: 41001
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
James Campbell - Edmonton, AB