LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Darryl Aarbo reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Darryl Aarbo
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Aarbo Darryl
Website:  courtneyaarbo.ca external link
Phone:  +1 403-571-5120
Profile updated: 7/27/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Darryl Aarbo has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/4/14   1     1     1     1     1   Like a car salesman rolls out the red carpet to get you to sign-on then after he gets his retainer puts your case on the back burner, discusses his strategy with you then changes it mid-stream then if you don't pony-up huge sums more basically drops your case until it withers on the vine or another lawyer pressures him into action. Do yourself a favour avoid this law firm!! RID: 134914
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Aarbo has been my lawyer for the past 7 years. When compared to other lawyers I have dealt with he is simply better at his job. He has a good knowledge of the court system and is good at dealing with other lawyers and judges. His rates are also reasonable. RID: 121233
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/2/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     8/23/12   5     5     5     5     5   The last post on this site is an absolute lie and is defamatory. I did not disclose any confidential information ever, do not frequent bars of any sort and do not have any such bars as clients. I would invite this person to do contact the law society to do a proper investigation instead of leaving a post on a rating site: Darryl Aarbo RID: 89684
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/6/12   1     1     1     1     1   contacted Aarbo in 2009 about representing me in a host liablility suit. He decined as it was a gay bar he frequented. What he failed to mention was that the bar was already a client, and that he was going to notify the bar of my contact. No one else was privy to the information the bar confonted me on. Mr Aarbo was the only lawyer I had contacted. Very unethical to say the least. RID: 83880
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/22/11   5     5     5     5     4   Do not understand the bad comments. Maybe the other side not happy that he did a good job. Worked very hard on the case. Very tenatious. Got expensive but I suppose the same with all lawyers. RID: 53774
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/20/11   1     1     1     1     3   Not recommended, he doesn't care about you case. didn't contact or inform about case. didn't respond to email or fax. in the court just wait and do nothing RID: 53600
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   Very good lawyer Pleasant staff. Good location. Loved seeing the dog in the office. Good experience. RID: 49430
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/22/11   5     5     5     5     5   I thought he was a great lawyer. Very responsive. Very aggressive. RID: 48960
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/21/11   5     5     5     5     5   Great lawyer, reasonable rates. Always got back to me on time. RID: 48930
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/31/11   3     2     1     2     1   Not very thorough. Didn't know the file, doesn't listen, misses detail, aloof and arrogant. Not recommended. RID: 40368
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Anne McVea - Calgary, AB