LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Diana Richmond reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Diana Richmond
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Profile updated: 5/21/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.8 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Attorney Diana Richmond has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     5/18/14   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 11/23/13   5     4     5     5     5   Diana was very helpful at explaining the process and listening. I would recomend Diana to anyone who needs this type of service. RID: 127568
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/22/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 127522
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/30/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/9/13   1     3     2     3     2   I found she is horrible with numbers and when you meet her she appears to be aggressive and motivated. But good luck, if you are not willing to spend a lot of $$$ you are in trouble. She took a lot but did bare minimum. RID: 124950
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/6/13   5     5     5     5     5   Yes, expensive, but all great lawyers are. She fought for me, found hidden assets and was worth every penny in my book. When I brought up a problem with a junior colleague as well as a billing issue, both were addressed and rectified immediately. I trust her legal skill implicitly. RID: 115232
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/29/12   5     5     5     4     5   Diana was a very knowledgeable and competent lawyer. Some say she over charges but I disagree. She will tell exactly what she charges and how she charges right from the start. It is our job as the people that hire a lawyer to know these things at the start. Family law is very emotional and its understandable that people will get upset if they don't get the outcome THEY expect. Diana is straight forward and honest; for some people that is not what they want so she will not (like everyone else on the planet) please everyone all the time. If you want someone in your corner and you don't mind being told when you should step back and let something go then Diana is you woman. Yes she will charge you for everything but in the end it was well worth the money I had to spend. I have recommended at least 6 people to her firm and will continue to do so in the future. RID: 95788
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/26/12   5     5     5     5     5   Excellent Service. Guidance, advise and to the point. Prompt response, and makes herself available. ¬†I Would recommend Mrs. Richmond ¬†anytime. RID: 95573
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/21/12   5     5     5     5     5   In the case of family lawyers, you usually get what you pay for. Diana came highly recommended and for good reason. She is an expert in her field and helped me work through the complexity of my situation. I have no doubt that without her counsel the outcome would have not been as beneficial. Diana is a profession with her clients interests as her number one priority. RID: 95364
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/3/12   2     3     2     1     1   Not a good use of my money! Charged a lot for letters, e-mails and offers which accomplished nothing! Moved on 6 months after hiring her and discovering what she charged me for was total bs. Always check your bill and ask questions! Did not want to go to court even though she said I had a strong case at first. RID: 94312
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   Agree with last comment, Richmond is one of the best in town. I've noticed some other lawyers on this site get really negative comments and then a week later, mysteriously, the comments are deleted and without the "SYSTEM: Duplicate disallowed" statement. And these lawyers--who have had 8,9, 10 really negative comments, have almost a perfect or a perfect rating after the mysterious deletions. So, how reliable is a site when some lawyers get such favored treatment by the webmasters (for whatever reason) and others don't. Very fishy. RID: 91747
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   I can't say enough good things about Diana as a person and my lawyer. These rating sites are not usually sought out by the people who were very happy with their service....they are just grateful and give a good verbal reference for their friends in need. But what do you do when you are the person in need and get someones reference....you google them (in my case) and you come up with terrible reviews. Of course, because those odd few will find ways to voice their displeasure (of any sorts)...true or not its still a small sampling of the clientel. Do your homework and call for a brief interview. I went through 2 previous lawyers before I found Diana because I didn't do enough homework before. She worked hard for me and gave me realistice expectations. She was very prepared for court, strategic, and strong. I will recommend her to anyone. RID: 91718
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/21/12   1     3     2     1     1   Lots of hype at first but you get no value for your money in the end. Overcharges at every turn and gets upset or threatens to cut off services if you ask significant billing questions. Does so in a nicely and politely. Her knowledge of key legal concepts is lacking. Do not retain her if you have significant assets at stake. Afraid of going to Court and usually sends a junior lawyer. RID: 75651
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/22/12   3     3     3     2     1   Totally agree with what others have said - she will bedazzle you in the beginning but then fall short once you are emotionally and financially invested. She grossly overcharges, her knowledge of the law is somewhat outdated wasting time and money, she doesn't listen to the client at all but does exactly what SHE wants, is disrespectful and vicious to the client when her actions are rightfully questioned or challenged, she lies to save her own ass, she makes false promises, guarantees and statements she can't fulfill, she makes costly mistakes that she will neither apologize for or rectify and then breaks client confidentiality by gossiping about them to opposing counsel after the fact thinking she would never get caught. But she did. Would NEVER recommend her although the anonymous "fan" of hers on here will no doubt try to discredit this review as well. Go for it. RID: 70567
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/15/12   3     1     1     3     1   overcharges!!!! Doesnt listen to her clients. Does what she feels like. RID: 70138
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   I pass Diana's name and contact info on to all my friends who find themselves in need a a little help. I can't say enough great things about how fast and quickly she was able to help me. RID: 68791
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/26/12   5     5     5     5     5   There seem to be a lot of bitter people on here who need to look in the mirror before they blame their lawyer for their unfortunate family situations. Sour grapes seems to be the theme of some people's lives. Diana did a great job for me and I would recommend her to anyone. RID: 68734
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/29/12   3     3     4     1     1   Good tenacity but overzealous and makes mistakes that cost $$. Also does not let client speak and does not want to know clients position. Very much dictator and do it her way with no explanation. Men need not go to her she does not like them. RID: 66860
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   Diana was amazing, honest and very sympathetic. More lawyers need to take lesson from Diana, and treat thier clients with respect. RID: 65831
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/2/11   5     5     5     5     5   Really, and what is your name 1/31/11? Come on tell everyone who you really are. It is very suspicious to me that on the her last day at her old firm that someone would post a comment like this. Diana is nothing more than a helper, and cares about her clients. She has always taken the time out to help me and I am sure she would do the same for you. This is not an easy process to go through but it helped having someone like her. Highly Recommended. Rod. RID: 41870
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   I would recomend retaining Diana as she was very sympathetic to my needs. She was always on top of my file and met all of expectations. She always had time for me and even called me on weekends and after hours. I found her fees to be reasonable and would recommend her to anyone. RID: 41783
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/24/11   5     5     4     4     4   In my case Diana always knew answers never "I have to check into it", communicated urgent issues and responded to my email questions after working hours, and overall provided a good quality service/value. In regards to how much it costs - all legal services are expensive and not always communication berween divorcing couple works. RID: 41531
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/31/11   3     3     2     3     1   She was very expensive. I think she over charges for everything. Nothing really got done on my file but I was charged up the butt. Would not recommd her to anyone RID: 40360
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Anne McVea - Calgary, AB