LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Navdeep Virk attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Navdeep Virk
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Virk Law
Profile updated: 1/4/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Attorney Navdeep Virk has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
 
*
 7/22/14   1     1     1     1     1   The Worst Lawyer Ever. There is no communication, extremely hard to get hold of him, 99% of the time he is not in office, calls go to Secretary whose job is to fake apologise. He takes ages to reply to emails. Make false promises. Promises to file things and in the end you find out he has not done so. Other lawyers are extremely rude as long as you are not their client. I regret the day I called VirkLaw. Avoid at ll costs. RID: 140004
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/9/14   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/25/13   5     5     5     5     5   Wonderful, got me everything I asked for plus more.. Couldn't have asked for a better lawyer on my side! RID: 128930
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/13/13   5     5     5     5     5   Ode to Nav. Just win Just win is what I do say, no ethics or morals shall win the day. Its family court perjury wont matter, Just give me your money and I'll get at er. The lies I'll write up the affidavit you sign, dont worry about a thing it will all be fine. We will trash on her while you cower in the back, its family law we don't have to retract. Your quintessential scumbag stereotypical douche, just sit there and watch and ferme le bouche. Just win just win is my cry, just win just win with fabricated lies. But alas the truth it finally comes out, the judge sees who we are there was never a doubt. Just win just win get smacked in the junk, with a big bag of carma the judge keeps in his trunk . No ethics no morals these words are true, hire sweet Nav and its shame shame on YOU! RID: 128467
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/10/13   5     3     5     5     5   I don't know where we would be without Nav. While his communication can leave a bit to be desired, the man is tenacious and aggressive when needed. He did exactly what was needed to get what we were looking for. RID: 125016
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/5/13   5     4     5     5     5   I got separation and divorce with him. I am very very very thankful about his job. I am recommending in this moment to one of my friends who is ready to separate and divorce. He treat me in a professional manner, and mediated very good the aggressiveness of my ex husband, and read very carefully the agreement to me. (I have English as a second language and I don't know many law terms) Besides he has a great personality because makes eyes contact and shake hand firmly. RID: 122768
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/26/13   5     4     5     5     5   Mr. Virk was able to help me get shared parenting of my daughter after 7 years of me trying on my own. He was able to quickly identify what my most compelling argument was in order to win shared parenting. He or his assistant, Dianne, address my requests and questions promptly. He represents me very well in court and is very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone having a difficult time with an ex. Mr. Virk has also never missed a meeting with me when I've requested one. He uses the information that I provide to him effectively and efficiently to help my case and is able to wrap it up into a nice argument in court. RID: 119343
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/20/12   1     1     1     1     1   Worst Lawyer in Edmonton,if it wasnt for his two wonderful assistants nothing would get done. I would not recommend him to anyone. He lies, cheats and steals money. I had nothing but bad experiences with him. I have filed complaints with the law society and hope to have him barred. His assistants are even quitting due to his bad work ethic. Do NOT hire this lawyer RID: 75500
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/12   3     1     1     1     1   I should file a grievance why has he not lost his bar yet???? A good lawsuit against him might wake him up. His office staff cover his ass very well...how they work for him I have no idea...shitty lawyer! RID: 74972
Read this rating's feedback
     6/19/12   2     1     1     1     1   What a waste of time and money. I'm going to have to go to another lawyer to get the work reviewed, and probably redone. I had to pretty much threaten him with a formal complaint to get what I needed from him. RID: 72448
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/10/12   1     1     1     1     1   Nav is the worst lawyer we have ever dealt with! He is full of his "just win" attitude when you hire him...then he ignores you! We didn't hear from him for months..even after sending him numerous emails and phone calls asking him for updates! Several Meetings were booked with him and then he cancelled while we were waiting at his office to see him! He makes many mistakes and causes delays due to his lack of knowledge or due to his incompetence. Has no empathy or compassion for the effect this has on his clients...he's only in it for the money. RID: 63641
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/25/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/12/11   1     1     1     1     1   This lawyer completley messed up my case. Will not contact you back, will not show any emapathy or compassion to your situation. Once he gets paid he puts your file on the back burner and does not care about the personal strife you will endure due to his lack of competency. AVOID HIM AT ALL COSTS. Virk law just win my ass!! RID: 56912
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   Although things ended up costing more than originally expected he was very good. Always cc'd me on emails to the opposing lawyer and kept me up to date on my file. Very aggressive towards opposing council which is what you want. RID: 56009
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/17/11   1     1     1     1     1   Wish I would have found this site before hiring Nav. Now a year and a half later nothing really has been done. His refusal to answer emails or calls, his errors on my file, lack of filing etc has caused more stress than the divorce. I find myself still not divorced, credit rating wrecked as he did nothing to stop the ex from racking up debt, lost all belongings because Nav would not stop her, liens on the house illegaly done and Nav did nothing. So now I start over with a new lawyer hoping he can repair the damage Nav has done. Do not hire him, he talks big but its all talk! RID: 55397
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/3/11   2     1     1     1     1   I was a client for almost a year trying to get through a separation and I had to find a new lawyer because he had done next to nothing for me. We made multiple arrangements to meet and go over my file in person...but he would always find a way to get out of us meeting. I do not recommend him to anyone! RID: 49590
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/11   3     1     1     2     1   He says things in face to face meetings and you think you understand and that he is commited to it and then you find out it's exactly the opposit. I do not recommend him or the firm, find someone with half the communication skills this guy has and you will be 10 times better off! RID: 48768
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/17/11   1     1     1     1     1   This lawyer makes me sick. Goes on holidays, and waits months before replying to his clients. He has screwed me out of 6000 dollars. He is the worst lawyer I have ever met. I am disgusted by the thought that I ever hired him. He lies, betrays, and promises everything with nothing in return. People be smart and find someone worth your time. I highly advise not making the same mistake I did. RID: 44380
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/20/11   5     5     5     5     5   Came very well recommended, and for good reason. His confidence throughout a very difficult time was much appreciated. RID: 42845
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/25/11   1     1     1     1     1   Nav Virk told me I was divorced so I planned my upcoming wedding only to find out in a year and a half he had never filed a document in court for me & I was listed as not having a lawyer. I did not agree to some documents the other side sent over. Nav stated we would not agree to them only for me to recieve court papers stating he had agreed to it on my behalf without my approval. He convinced me it was better to let my ex have most of the custody & for me not to fight. Now it has been almost 2 years since I have seen my daughter because I can not legally force my own children to see me. I have probably only seen my son 8 times. I would not hear from Nav months at a time and my new lawyer made me aware that I could have lost everything because Nav had me in default as no papers on my behalf were ever filed. I would also only hear from his secretary, never him. I beg everyone out there to NEVER use Nav. Nothing will get done leaving you broke, in limbo years later and devestated. RID: 41587
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/16/11   2     1     4     2     2   Overly agressive. His motto on his materials is "just win". I went from speaking to my ex to not communicating at all after he was done. RID: 41162
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/9/11   2     1     2     1     2   Poor overall , leaves clients hanging , poor response on matters if any!! Doesn't do as he says he's going to do . RID: 40831
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/4/11   1     1     1     1     1   nav virk advised me to commit a criminal act whice i was arrested and charged for and face jail time. RID: 39134
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB