LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Rod MacKenzie ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Rod MacKenzie
Lawyer
Calgary, AB
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Practice Area:  Personal Injury / Disability
Firm:  MacKenzie & Azim
Website:  mackenzie-azim.ca external link
Profile updated: 1/28/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

Lawyer Rod MacKenzie has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/1/13   4     2     4     2     2   If the last commenter thinks rod is a "nice guy" its because he didn't return his calls. I grant he returned my calls but he was rude and acted put out, like i was waisting his time and was not nice at all. i believe him though about skipping court, every time i had a court date he wanted more money and threeatened that he would not even come if i didn't pay. the only reason i don't give him zeros is when i couldn't pay and had to do it on my own he gave me a memo on how to argue my case and it helped me. RID: 126288
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/27/13   2     1     2     1     1   I'm sorry but Rod is a terrible lawyer. He never ever returned my calls, emails or was ever on time for our meetings. That's not even the worst of it! Twice he never even showed up for court after me repeatedly leaving him voice mails and emails. Should he not know when he needs to be in court!? Rod is clueless and lied to me on several occasions about what was going on. He is a nice enough guy yes, but that isn't enough to win a case. I ended up having to represent myself when he did a no show for the last time and I was sick and tired of not having my case seen. Do yourself a favour and hire someone who is honest and will actually communicate with you. So disappointed and beyond frustrated! RID: 124193
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/7/13   5     4     4     5     5   I was very impressed with his work. Remained cool, calm and collected even when things were going all haywire. RID: 106559
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/6/12   5     5     5     5     5   I find it interesting that this lawyer had nothing but positive ratings one of the best rated on here for so long, and then when he and his law partner went out on their own all of the sudden within a matter of days they both are flooded with negative and nasty reviews. I transfered my file(s) to the new firm despite all the pressure not to and have had nothing but satisfactory results since! RID: 96273
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/16/12   5     5     5     5     5   Browsing through I just had to stop and comment here. Rod does a great job. When I was looking for a lawyer I decided to hire him because he was the only one who answered his phone personally. When I've called him since and dialed his extension he doesn't always answer himself, but he does quite often, so I find him not difficult to get a hold of unless you call while he is in court in the morning. He has done a great job for me. I have noticed that the opposing lawyer on my file completely and utterly hates him with a passion, so I wonder if that fellow isn't the one leaving bad comments. Great Job Rod! Thanks for everything you have done! RID: 74587
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/11/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     7/10/12   1     1     1     1     1   Don't even consider Rod if you value your case, run away from him as fast as you can. Representing yourself would be better than hire ring him. He lies to you, forgets everything you tell him , is never on time for meetings or court, he doesn't seem to even know the rules of court. He will blame you when things don't go right. RID: 74230
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/27/12   3     1     1     1     1   Never returns phone calls. Never does work for his clients, thankful he has an assistant or i would have never known what was going on. RID: 72905
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/12   5     5     5     5     5   Rod was my lawyer for a custody and access trial and he did an amazing job in every way. His cross-examination of my ex was the most amazing thing to watch. A very good trial lawyer, I was speaking to him afterwards and he told me he had done 4 custody and access trials in the matter of 6 months and was happy with the outcomes in all of them. I will always promote him and tell people what a great lawyer he is because the results he got for me and the way my life has benefited from his work is priceless. RID: 68024
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/4/12   3     2     2     1     1   I found Rod Mackenzie based on the review on this website. After I hired him and gave him the retainer fee. He told me that my case was a straight one and he would started right away. But he didn't keep his promises. He didn't pick up my calls or return my e-mails, text messages until I told him I was going to switch lawyer. He broker his pomises several times. My matter is urgent but he didn't care at all. After I fired him, he kept ignoring my request to have my retainer fee back. I would never recommand him to anyone. RID: 67267
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/23/12   3     1     2     2     2   The worst lawyer I have dealt so far. His communication is zero to none. Doesn't communicate at all. He has no clue what is happening with your file until you actually physically go to his office to inquire as he doesn't answer your calls and will not return your messages. Very dishonest with billing. Will conduct research on your behallf without even consulting you first and if you confront him he starts blaming you for everything. I think he has no expereince in family law and would provide the worst advice ever. I have no personal gain out of this review but to inform other people who are going through divorce as it is already a stressful time and he would add more to that. Please be wise chosing him. He is very unprofessional and is totally disorganized. In the beginning he would be very nice to you to get you business but then you would see his real face. RID: 66422
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/16/11   5     4     5     5     5   My wife had gotten an EPO against me, at first I wasn't able to see my children at all, after hiring Rod, he first made is possibly to see my children supervised, which was super, then after an actual trial, he was able to get me unsupervised visits with my chilren every second weekend! Very knowledgable about the law, makes very good decisions in court, and asks all of the right questions. He is sometimes hard to get ahold of, and cuts it close time wise, but overall is a fantastic lawyer, that will work hard to get what you want. RID: 57184
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/4/11   3     1     1     2     1   RID: 56400
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/7/11   5     4     5     5     5   I've used Rod MacKenzie for a number of years. He has always been an exceptional lawyer to me. He takes the time to make sure that you understand everything that is going on and his rates are very reasonable. He does exceptional accident injury work and he advises you against taking crap offers if he thinks you deserve more. He doesn't jump at the first offer so he can get paid, he fights for you until you get what you deserve. I'll keep using him and I'm glad so many other people feel the same way. RID: 52956
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/1/11   5     5     5     5     5   I have had lawyers in the past and felt quite ripped off, but Rod is very honest and stright up. Even though he is hard to get a hold of once he got the ball rolling he dealt with my case quickly and accurately. He is awesome!!! RID: 51195
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/15/11   5     1     5     5     5   slow, many phone calls explaining why things were taking so long but in the end the results exceeded all expectations. RID: 44289
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/28/10   5     5     5     5     5   this is rod mackenzie used to be at different firm before marchant. i had injury claim with another lawyer who told that all me claim worth was so-so $18,000. i should take it. if i go to trial i get less even. i went to rod when my breder sugges him. He took me claim and fought it and couple years later rod settled it for $90,000. i so happy i met him, he is best lawyer. I tell everything. RID: 38880
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/23/10   5     3     3     5     5   Really knowledgable, knows what steps to take and what to argue and when. Really heavy caseload though. Tells you what steps have to be taken, but needs prodding sometimes as he seems to have alot of other files to work on at the same time. Fair billing practices. RID: 37680
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Joy Dukeshire - Calgary, AB