LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Tom Colquhoun reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Tom Colquhoun
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Colquhoun Law
Profile updated: 11/18/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Tom Colquhoun has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    7/10/14   5     5     5     5     5   He handled my very difficult long drawn out divorce. I feel the final judgement I received was because of his expertise. He had the tenacity to not back down to the unreasonable demands of my now ex-husband. By the end of the divorce, my ex-husband had three lawyers and I only needed Tom. I found his fees fair and equitable for the service he provided. I have recommended Tom to 7 other woman facing contentious divorces. In my opinion, I think Tom is the best divorce lawyer in Edmonton. RID: 139449
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/11/14   2     2     2     1     1   RID: 135237
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/12/13   1     1     1     1     1   Tom knows how to bill, but his performance actually damaged my case. He definitely did not represent my best interests. RID: 118500
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/23/12   5     5     5     5     5   Retaining Toms services was one of the best decisions I have ever made. He is incredibly knoweldgeable with complex cases and is excellent in Court. Tom is well spoken and incredibly intelligent. Although he does have a high hourly rate, you get what you pay for and with his years of experience and high level of professionalism he is certainly worth the cost. I would definitely reccomend him to anyone who has a family law issue. RID: 66427
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/7/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    8/3/11   5     5     5     5     4   Tom acted for me and did a fine job settling my divorce case. His skills in the court room were excellent. I have already recommended him to 3 people. Thanks for everything Tom!! RID: 49624
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/16/11   1     1     1     1     1   I was very disappointed to say the least. Tom did very little work yet charged me a ridiculous fee. If you're looking for a lawyer who actually does work and has ethics, I would not recommend Tom. RID: 45729
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/12/11   5     4     5     4     4   Tom knows what he is doing and does care for his clients. RID: 40999
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/18/10   4     2     3     2     2   knows his stuff but does not care about hid client RID: 37461
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB