LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Michael Parlow ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Michael Parlow
Lawyer
Philadelphia, PA
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  Zenstein Gallant & Parlow PC
Phone:  (215) 639-4400
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Lawyer Michael Parlow has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     2/18/14   2     1     1     1     1   RID: 132351
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/5/13   5     5     5     5     5   If you are looking for a knowledgable, aggressive, professional attorney.. Michael is your guy! He is completely honest and informs you of any movement in your case immediately after speaking with the prosecutors. At times I felt as if I was his only client. He was more than just an attorney, I felt like I was working with a friend. I had 13 court appearances and 2 weeks prior to each I received a call from his office advising me of my court date and when I wanted to come in to discuss my case. His staff and partners were just was wonderful as he was. In the end, he was able to get the DA to drop ALL of my charges and have my record expunged. I finally feel like I am getting my life back to normal, and it is with all thanks to Michael. RID: 115204
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/26/13   1     1     1     1     1   Souless pig who only defends world class scum bags. RID: 105576
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/29/12   5     5     5     5     5   In my opinion Michael Parlow is the best lawyer you can have!! Unfortunately, my boyfriend got himself into trouble and Parlow was the first person that came to mind. He is extremely talented and puts no pressure on you when it comes to whether or not you would like to take a plea deal, he leaves it completely up to you. He doesn't lie, he tells you how it is, for example instead of telling my boyfriend that he won't be doing jail time even though we had a good case, he told him that it was 50/50 chance of loosing and that there was absolutely a chance of him doing jail time. So, by telling us this it let us prepare for the worst and I wouldn't have wanted it any other way! The money that we paid to him was all well worth it in the end! If myself or anyone I know is to get into some trouble he would be the first person I go to and the first and only lawyer I would recommend to my friends or family!! RID: 90628
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/17/12   5     5     5     5     5   My experiences with Michael Parlow have been nothing but positive. He is focused and committed to his clients and delivers what he said he would. He truly cares and works to make you comfortable through the legal process. Very responsive and does not try to overbill or run up charges. I have unfortunately been in my share of court rooms throughout the country and have not been represented by a better attorney. Michael is top notch and highly recommended RID: 87059
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/29/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Doylestown, PA to Philadelphia, PA 
Click to report rating    6/29/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr.Parlow has been nothing but promising and deliverable results.I came to Mr.Parlow, towards the final moments of my undergrad degree, thinking that the mistake that I had got myself into would jeopardize everything that I had worked so hard for.When I came to him with my case, from the start, he glanced over the discovery and by the end of the first meeting he told me exactly what the outcome was going to be.When court time came around; everything Mr.Parlow said was exactly what was delivered. Mr.Parlow truly cares and understands your situation along side with your case;I believe this is very important and a very assuring approach I say this because it provides Mr.Parlow with an affective stance to secure your position in your case to better aid an understanding that will give your defense a positive outcome.I plan and will useMr.Parlow for any legal guidance and counseling for all necessary events in my life,and I weigh my word alongside gold to say that Mr.Parlow is truly the best RID: 73567
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/14/12   5     5     5     5     5   When I first hired M. Parlow, I was skeptical of what the outcome was going to be but when my court date came, he completely exceeded my expectations. The outcome was incredible. I sincerely recommend Michael Parlow as an attorney. Thanks Michael RID: 72121
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   I found Michael to be an extremely knowledgeable and caring attorney. He was always willing to answer any questions that I had. He was extremely honest and I felt as though he truly had my best interest in mind at all times. I would highly recommend him. RID: 70991
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   Whenever I need help or advice Mike is always there with the right answer. RID: 70989
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/6/12   5     4     4     4     4   All & all Parlow was a good lawyer! He knows the law very well & does know most of the judges which is a good thing! He does his best for his client! RID: 69416
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/6/12   2     1     2     1     1   He agree to a set amount for a trial and did not live up to his agreement RID: 63346
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/23/11   5     5     5     5     5   Very good lawyer, knows the law well nd will help you the best he can. RID: 55747
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/17/11   1     1     1     1     1   Terrible!!! Handed me over to the WOLVES with a fork and knife. He did absolutely nothing but over charge me. Did not even show up in court, sent flunkie. Talks to clients like they are trash (while looking at his $500 tie on your dime). He works harder for the DA than for his own clients. Must be seeking a Judge seat! I have had more success and professionalism from a public pretender. While in Jail after being sacrifices, I heard two other inmates talk about firing him, he told one guy to take 7-9 years got fired and the guy received 12 months probation from a real Lawyer. Sat in jail and can't get in touch with now that he has my money. HE NEEDS TO BE DISBARRED! RID: 51877
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/6/11   1     1     1     1     1   really bad lawyer will take your money and not do anything RID: 48104
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/8/11   5     1     1     1     1   I completely agree with the first reviewer. Obviously a very talented attorney, but it's a bait and switch operation. Did not get what I paid for. In fact I had to fire him and his sidekick. RID: 46813
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/18/10   2     1     1     1     1   Deal maker. Does what is best for DA not client. Once he has all your money he moves on. Does not come prepared to court. Does not use case law to argue. A Bucks county good old boy with all the prosecuters. Not on your side. Intimidates you into making a plea & does not explain what your sentence will be. Constantly contradicting what he tells you so take notes or record any meetings with him. RID: 36211
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Philadelphia, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA
Chad Boonswang - Philadelphia, PA