LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Shane Smith attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Shane Smith
Attorney
Practice Area:  Immigration
Profile updated: 10/12/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Attorney Shane Smith has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    10/20/14   1     1     1     1     1   Stay away with this lawyer! so slow.. big big mistake that i hired you! RID: 144919
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/20/14   1     3     3     3     1   Just wasted my $125 consultation fee on him, for every second question I asked he said I have to look on the internet for that. Just trying to make up some money and asked me to process 2 applications and said he will charge for both of them separately . RID: 134141
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   nothing was good about his, he never retur a call or take action, it was bad choice, batter for you to go find other lawyer, he will never get you what you want RID: 122631
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/28/13   1     1     1     1     1   I had very big issue with Immigration and I paid Shane R. Smith almost 5 grand. He missed to add one document before the hearing, provided the doc that was against me on the hearing. I have to say greedy and non-professional . Did not tell me about the proceeding and I had to get an advice from Legal AID having a lawyer for 5 K. Anyway It was one of my worst mistakes in life hearing Shane R. Smith. RID: 105743
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/15/12   5     5     5     5     5   they was awsome ,they got things done for me ,,,,,brenda dow RID: 63966
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   I would diagree with the previous comment. I needed a consultation on an immigration matter and called Smith Law. My situation was quickly assessed by a lawyer's assistant, who was very polite and efficient, and who was able to promptly book me for a consultation. When I came to their office the following day to meet with the lawyer, he came accross as very knowlegable and professional, and clarified for me all issues I needed to know. Although not the cheapest law firm in town, Smith Law gave me an excellent service. I for sure will come to them again, if needed. RID: 54857
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/15/11   5     1     1     1     3   Unprofessional. Stay away. I came to encounter a rude employee. Her tone was so inappropriate and offensive that I wrote a complaint letter to supervisor. Couple days later, I had a same rude employee calling me and telling me that she read my letter. This baffles me. Shouldn't a law firm respect privacy? The letter was intended to her supervisor. Not her. And the reason she called was not to apologize. She just wanted additional information from me for her job. RID: 47186
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB