LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


David Schwartz attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
David Schwartz
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Schwartz David L Barrister & Solicitor
Phone:  +1 780-424-0259
Profile updated: 7/30/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.7 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Attorney David Schwartz has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/3/14   1     1     1     1     1   Had to deal with lawyer for a real state issue. verify poor knowledge, skilled and lack of professionalism. Does not know how to deal with the issue, charged me more than double, and because of his mistakes I lost 1500$. He does not even feel sorry for that. He is blaming builder lawyer, so funny. I was about to complain to the law society, when I saw his rating I gave up! His rating is 1.5! I don't blame him anymore, I blame myself, I should check the ratings before I choose him!!!! If you have dental problem and you go to ENT doc, you should not expect to fix you teeth there! RID: 134896
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/2/14   5     5     5     5     5   David has been providing Notary Public services for my company for a couple of years. He and his assistant are always willing to accommodate our needs, are very friendly, and his rates are very competitive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. RID: 134825
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/31/14   1     1     1     1     1   He did my dad's will, I have never seen a will like that. The paper work was out dated, nothing made sense on the will. And when you call him and he is not there his secretary has to be the rudest person I have ever talked to.This women should be fired for the way she speaks to the people. I would never recommend him to no one, not even my worse enemy.:-( RID: 134707
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/28/14   5     4     4     5     4   Did an excellent job for me and my family. A very decent caring man. Not cheap but very good value. I have no hesitation recommending him. RID: 131266
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/25/13   1     1     1     1     1   had dealings with this lawyer over a family law matter, very RUDE reception this lawyer helped a psychopath take my child away from me! made complaints to the law society hopefully they are able to deal with his incompetance. AVOID this lawyer if you can, seems him and his receptionist take personal vendettas against other parties which clouds his judgement in dealing with matters fairly. RID: 127652
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/10/13   3     1     1     1     1   I fought to keep my home and lost it with Mr David Scwartz. I know I could have fought the battle myself...would have been faster AND cheaper. So dissappointed =( RID: 115471
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/10/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 91185
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/23/12   1     1     1     1     1   My I would of done a better job. Long wait Rude rec. extremely expensive. RID: 68360
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/18/12   1     1     1     1     1   Avoid this lawyer. Everything important to me has been taken by an abusive ex husband because of this lawyer. RID: 59045
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/22/11   1     2     1     1     1   Does nothing and gave me poor poor advice. A welfare social worker advised me to find someone who wouldn't get me to lose my kids. RID: 52158
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/14/10   1     1     1     1     1   By far the worst lawyer in all of Edmonton, possibly Alberta. Charged me so much money and produced .... absolutely nothing! If you want high quality service, and value for your money, you'd better give this man a wide berth. Take my word for it; don't learn about Mr. Schwartz through painful experiences as I did. RID: 37285
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/20/10   1     1     1     1     1   I had the misfortune of dealing with this person over a real estate transaction. I have never spoken to him, everything was handled through a very rude receptionist. Two months later, I have no documentation, no accounting, no mortgage papers. All I have is a scan of a title. I'm about to submit a complaint to the Alberta Law Society. Avoid this man. RID: 34988
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB