LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Gurpreet Gill ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Gurpreet Gill
Lawyer
Edmonton, AB
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Practice Area:  General Practice
Practice Area:  Immigration
Practice Area:  Real Estate
Firm:  Vlg Lawyers
Profile updated: 9/25/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Lawyer Gurpreet Gill has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/20/13   1     1     1     1     1   Was in a hurry to obtain counsel and someone recommended him. He told us that he could get my brother out and wanted $3200 up front, we only gave him $1000. The court date was next day. On the morning of court we called the office and they said they were sending an agent, meanwhile they told duty counsel they wanted 2 weeks to review file, we quickly fired them and went with duty counsel in the afternoon. Duty counsel was able to get my brother out of jail on a false restraining order. Two days later we went back to get our money back! RID: 127420
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/19/13   3     2     2     2     2   I used him to buy a property, the service was really poor. They have unqualified stuff whom even do not know how to communicate with clients on a professional manner. I will not use this office again. RID: 116596
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/16/13   5     4     4     5     4   He is a good lawyer, his work quality and dealing with clients is very good. RID: 107260
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/13   4     2     2     2     3   Used him for real estate the service there was very poor phone calls not returned and I was not kept in the loop at all. RID: 104481
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/14/12   5     4     5     4     5   Vlg law office did my real estate transaction and i m really impressed with their services. It was a rush closing and they were able to close my transaction on time. Better than other law offices where no one takes personal efforts and care to meet with clients according to clients' schedules. I am impressed RID: 74453
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/29/12   2     2     2     2     2   I had Gurpreet do my real estate conveyance, from the start I was not impressed with his staff. They were unable to complete the simplest tasks of taking messages, answering emails or answering the phone. They lost files and I had to get my banker to send documents for a second time. I got a quote and when I went to the office the price was hundreds of dollars inflated. To make matters worse I never even had a chance to talk to Gurpreet even though I had left him specific messages to phone me back just for a few minutes just to introduce myself. I would look elsewhere when dealing with this law office. They may seem like an economical way to complete this step of your real estate transaction, but really it isn't different than other offices and they service is very poor. RID: 73331
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/1/12   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/6/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/6/11   1     1     1     1     1   Not punctual; not being able to keep deadlines and not trustworthy; RID: 52870
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    9/23/11   5     5     5     5     5   Recommend Mr. Gill to all. He handled my divorce efficiently. Good luck RID: 52264
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   the best lawyer ever, helped me through my bussiness and house. recommened to all my family and friends. Very understanding and polite RID: 49927
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/24/11   5     5     5     5     5   He is very good lawyer having an updated knowledge of rules and laws of wach area immigration,family real estate etc. I took his services when my own lawyer was out of country last year and he managed my divorce case. Guess wat...NOW HE IS MY LAWYER and I took many services through him.. I bought a house and also sponsored my wife. He is just amazing. RID: 43108
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/6/11   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    1/16/11   5     5     5     5     5   He is very smart & intelligent lawyer. He does family law, immigration, real estate, criminal & civil litigation. I really appreciate his efforts to get me out of the civil litigation in a very reasonable fee. RID: 39678
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/24/10   5     5     5     5     5   very good adviser. I purchased a house through him and I like his service. RID: 35212
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/9/10   1     1     1     1     1   tryed to persuade me to not to come to a hearing, little unethical, tryes to talk to opponent a lot , to know more about them RID: 34502
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    8/31/10   2     1     2     1     1   Was not able to keep apointment times. Not organized at all and could not keep track of all document given. Very irresponsible, misleading and generally untrustworthy. Stay away! RID: 34068
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB