LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Raymond Gabriel Lahoud attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Raymond Gabriel Lahoud
Attorney
Practice Area:  Immigration
Firm:  Baurkot & Baurkot
Website:  nationalimmigrationlaw... external link
Phone:  212-904-0285
Profile updated: 1/11/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

Attorney Raymond Gabriel Lahoud has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 9/29/13   5     5     5     5     5   This lawyer made the impossible possible.He helped the family join together.The Burgos family and all their friends strongly recommend Mr. Lahoud RID: 124315
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   I know mr.Burgos, Raymond helped his family. i strongly recomend him. RID: 105464
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/3/13   5     5     5     5     5   I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND RAYMOND GABRIEL LAHOUD AS HE HAS BEEN DELIGENT IN THE CASE OF OUR FRIEND SERGIO BURGOS. HE HAS AN INTENSE FOCUS IN HELPING OUR FRIEND SERGIO BURGOS TO BE ABLE TO BE RELEASED FROM INCARCERATION AND TO BE JOINED BACK WITH HIS LOVELY FAMILY. RID: 104041
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/23/13   5     5     5     5     5   Lawyer: Raymond Gabriel Lahoud I recommend Raymond Gabriel Lahpoud since he has done wonders in defending my personal assistant's husband from continuing being incarcerated for being an immigrant of El Salvador because he is just that good of a lawyer who can keep him from being incarcerated permanantly and obtain his citizenship and working papers etc. RID: 98993
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/13/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     1/13/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 1/9/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr Lahoud is working with my father-in-law on his case and he is a great lawyer! High Recommend! RID: 98086
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/6/13   SYSTEM: location changed from Easton, PA to New York, NY 
Click to report rating
*
 12/29/12   5     5     5     5     5   I highly recommend this lawyer for doing everything possible for keeping Sergio and Mary Burgos together with their family and son. Sergio did nothing wrong and is a good example of what a hard working honest American citizen should be in this country. Therefore I think attorney Raymond Lahoud has a very good heart and tremendous judgement of good character when it comes to doing his immigration work for the good of this country and for only keeping the right type of people here that contribute to making this the best country in the world. I say God Bless this man for doing the most honest and the best job possible in the immigration field. There can't be too many other attorneys that would rate this high in my opinion. RID: 97472
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   Raymond Gabriel lahoud is a lawyer that can pull a rabbit out of a hat in cases that seem to be impossible. He has helped unite my family , the Burgos family, on immigration related charges. I will truely recommend him to everyone who is dealing with immigration and or deportation related charges. Make this your first choice , the right choice. Thank you. RID: 97351
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   Raymond Gabriel Lahoud is a lawyer who can pull a rabbit out of a hat in cases that seem to be out of reach. He has helped unite a family (Burgos) on immigration related charges. I will highly recommend him to anyone facing immigration and or deportation related charges. RID: 97022
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/16/12   5     5     5     5     5   Leigh Ann McIntosh and my husband Mark McIntosh I know this lawyer has helped a family Sergio & MaryBurgos. This lawyers knowledge , communication and work quality has helped to keep this family together. I recommend this lawyer because of his diligence to keep families together. RID: 96840
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/3/12   5     5     5     5     5   I know that Raymond Gabriel Lahoud is a great lawyer. He helped my friend Sergio Burgos on his case. He is very knowledgeable and has work ethic. I strongly recommend him to anyone. RID: 96048
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/2/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 11/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr.Lahoud really understands his clients,he gives a 100% toward whoever he represents. He always look out for their benefits. I recommend Mr. Lahoud to anyone in need who is facing difficulty with immigration. RID: 94922
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/11/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     9/23/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/20/12   5     5     5     5     5   he did very good job for my broder is good reazon because he still with us.cuand los casos que te presenta migracion son tan dificiles, encontrar un abogado que pelee por verte libre sacarte de apuros y comprobar que se tiene suficiente fe en la justicia se nesecitan suficientes conocimientos en la ley y el respeto a los derechos humanos el caso de mi hermano era casi iposible pero gracias a la capacidad y esfuerzo del trabajo de raymond es posible que la familia de mi hermano este unida y no desintegrada comoha pasado en el caso e otras personas que no se les ha dado la oportunidad de tener un buen abogado como raymond RID: 91820
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/20/12   5     4     4     5     5   He has helped tremendously in a time of desperate need. We have found hope. RID: 91806
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/21/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Lahoud is the Best Lawyer. He is efficient and capable to assist you on any Immigration Matter. RID: 64387
Read this rating's feedback
     1/26/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 62649
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 9/14/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Raymond Lahoud is one of the most knowledgeable, intelligent and respectful attorneys that I have ever had dealings with. He knows so much about the field of Immigration Law and protects the interests of each client, especially when it comes to defending those clients in deportation or removal hearings. My family retained Raymond Lahoud and the team at Baurkot & Baurkot to defend against my brother's removal in York, PA's Immigration Court. We COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THE RESULT OF THE CASE. He put 150% into it and kept going. The case that he presented before the deportation judge was well thought out, respectable, well-researched and, best of all, a winning case. After my brother having spent months in mandatory detention, it was Raymond Lahoud that took on the fight and DID NOT STOP until we all one. I cannot use words any stronger, but know that I am trying to recommend Raymond for EVERY DEPORTATION CASE. RID: 51732
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/27/11   5     5     5     5     5   Raymond Lahoud is an excellent deportation lawyer. He is extremely knowledgable about the law and he is quick acting. He does not play games or waste time. He is very upfront about what is happening and has be RID: 47688
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 10/4/10   5     5     5     5     5   We used the Baurkot & Baurkot firm about a deportation issue after we learned how good they are from others. The members of the firm came through and, actually, made new law: http://news.gnom.es/news/federal-cour.... It is good to see a firm work as hard that it does. Each person there has much character and integrity and will work with every bit of might to help. They are very passionate. They come highly recommended from me. RID: 35632
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/22/10   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    8/22/10   5     5     5     5     5   Des People at firm good people. Me dont know what that mean person talk about. RID: 33658
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/16/10   2     2     3     2     1   Stay away. First of all when I hired him beginning of 2010, he wasn't even licensed as a lawyer & worked under the roof of Samuel Murray firm in Easton, PA. All he could show me was his intern license for NY,but he charged less than competitors & persuaded me that he had experienced lawyers behind him.Don't repeat my mistake : his work ethics are below bad, self-serving, lying. I hired him to assist me in getting a green card. Well, I got it, but in the process he tried canceling my interview appointment without me knowing it, because he had deportation case come up (later he was boasting that he gets big bucks for deportations). He can't even go to court with you (I think because he's not licensed) & gets you to pay good money & hire lawyer from Baurkot to go. I payed, but when they couldn't make it to my interview I had hell of a time getting my money back. He steered me wrong on other issues, too.Badmouths competition. Now it looks like he's with Baurkot - stay away from Mr Lahoud. RID: 33416
Read this rating's feedback
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near New York, NY
Michael S. Lamonsoff - New York, NY
Deborah G. Fiss - New York, NY
Ilona Dzhamgarova - Brooklyn, NY