LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Melvin Johnson reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Melvin Johnson
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Melvin Action Johnson & Association
Profile updated: 8/12/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Melvin Johnson has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     10/11/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 125084
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/9/13   1     1     1     1     1   This attorney is horrible, he was paid alot of money to defend my son, he would never return any of my phone calls in a timely manner, the case never went to trial but is still pending since 2009, This attorney has done nothing to have the charges dismissed nor has he done anything for my son but appeared in court two times & was paid thousands of dollars. I have not been able to contact this attorney in two yrs and nor has he tried to contact me. I am a women that has been taken advantage of & need help to make this attorney HELP my son as he was paid to do. BAD BUSINESS RID: 98097
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/5/12   1     1     1     1     1   This guy is a joke on legs. HE HAS NOT RETURNED ANY OF MY ATTEMPTED PHONE CALLS. Then finally the day before my big court case I get a text from his secretary telling me that he's been sick, and that he's all the way in Africa. What the hell?!? Whatever you do please refrain from contacting this con artist for any sort of assistance. You'd be better off letting my 6 year old son represent you. RID: 96221
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/6/12   1     1     1     1     1   I wouldn't advise any body to go to this firm because they have poor service I had my wreck last Nov and still ain't get my money yet when u call they never call back when you trying to see what's going on with your case so read this and do better for yo self RID: 92693
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/12/12   5     5     5     5     5   Are we talking about the same lawyer? This guy has been a life-saver. He returned all of my calls and won a very difficult case that two previous lawyers had failed. He is the best for my money!! RID: 74313
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/6/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/30/11   1     1     1     1     1   I fully agreed with the second rating of this so called lawyer "Melvin Action Johnson" that he is very unprofessional with his work ethics and clients. I share similar view of the user who wrote on 8/12/10. This guy how he passed his bar baffles me to treat his clients with no respect. He does not return calls and follow up with his clints and I intend to report him to the bar with a civil suit against him to follow. RID: 47858
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/20/11   1     1     1     1     1   I have the exact same problem with this man... he is a crook. RID: 47385
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/10   1     1     1     1     1   Melvin "Action" Johnson is the most unprofessional, ill-equipt attorney I have ever come across. First, his communication skills are lackluster. He never replies to phone calls and never follows up. He makes it very clear in the way that he treats his clients that he does not care. It is about money. Secondly, he tries (and fails) to use his "charming voice" to "make things happen". You are honestly better off representing yourself. He does not know much about the very law he practices. To add to all of this, he is well known in his community for being "crooked". He takes clients money, does nothing and then ignores them. He tried to pull this stunt on me. Little does he know that I am a law student and know a thing or two about the code of Ethics to which lawyers are to adhere. I am currently in the process of filing a complaint against him to the State Bar. He will be lucky if he still has a job once I'm through. DO NOT HIRE HIM. YOU WILL BE TERRIBLY SORRY IF YOU DO. TRUST ME! RID: 33305
Read this rating's feedback
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Stone Mountain, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA
Gary Smith - Tucker, GA
Ruthann P. Lacey - Tucker, GA