LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Regina Edwards attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Regina Edwards
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Edwards & Associates
Website:  edwardslaw.com external link
Profile updated: 8/1/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.1 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Attorney Regina Edwards has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/25/14   1     1     1     1     1   OMG!! I should have researched Regina before my mom hired her for her divorce case. Every thing mentioned in the comments below happened to my mom. We had no idea a lawyer could be this bad. We plan on reporting her to the state bar of GA. RID: 146738
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/19/14   1     1     1     1     1   I would have been better of going pro se. It was almost like she worked for the other party and just tried to get me to agree. Do not under any circumstances hire her! I wound up paying more child support than the court would have ordered with an unfit mom. RID: 141990
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/7/13   1     1     1     1     1   In reading the reviews I am not surprised. I would NEVER recommend this attorney to anyone ever! I strongly advise my friends to steer clear. She is only out for your money, very unprofessional and simply does not care about her clients or the outcome of the case. I'm actually surprised she's still an attorney. Ever notice her office locations change frequently...why is that? And she is never in the office. FIND ANOTHER ATTORNEY DO NOT USE REGINA! RID: 122913
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 97691
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/12   1     1     1     1     1   I will never use this Attorney again! Nor will I reccommend her law firm to anyone. This case was finalled more than a year ago and the it gas yet to be filed with the judge so that the opposing party can pay child support that was ordered but she got paid her $7000.00. She wont return phone calls nor anything! RID: 68076
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/31/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 63006
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    1/9/12   1     1     1     1     1   I hired Edwards and Associates because they are marketed as a father's rights advocate... big mistake. Ms. Edwards is inefficient, disorganized and, believe it or not, arrogant. She doesn't return phone calls or emails until weeks later. She is slow, inconsiderate and unprofessional. She advised me to reschedule a hearing because she was unprepared; she had not collected discovery from the opposing attorney. I later found out that she collaborated with the opposing attorney to remove the case from the judges calendar, under the guise that I had decided to resolve the matter, outside of court. I never advised her of this and was unaware of it until I visited judges chambers for myself. I paid her to file contempt against my ex and she did nothing but collect the retainer and shuffle papers. Do yourself a favor, avoid this firm. RID: 58431
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    12/8/11   1     3     1     1     1   My sibling had this attorney now. Once they got the $5000 they basically have been fighting for the other persons interest. Never gave itemized list of billable hours. She just had the nerve to ask for an additional $2500. The other party in this divorce case needs to pay one half of court cost. My sibling was told that they would have half to pay a huge amount of child support when there income could not support it. I'm less than happy. RID: 56647
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/21/11   1     1     1     1     1   Took my case. Never met her until the hearing. She never returned phone calls, was totally unprepared. Charged me over $9,500 and no work to show for it. This was the worst experience I have ever gone through in my life. AVOID EDWARDS & ASSOCIATES. RID: 47437
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/10   3     1     1     1     1   Yes, you are better off going it alone, especially if you are a man. Ms Edwards advertises "Father's Rights" but that is just a way for her to attract a specific niche. I was also passed to another attorney after my retainer was secured. The outcome of my case was preset under the guise of keeping my expectation 'realistic'. I ended up leaving the law firm and had a much better turn out by defending myself. I know that for a fact because my attorney did not even intend to go for half of want I ultimately got. Too much time was spent just milking me for my money. I find it nearly impossible for an attorney to look out for my best interest and run her business at the same time, since the longer the case lasts, the more money she makes. You should do your own research and have a plan. An attorney should merely help you implement that plan or advise you based on his/her knowledge of the law and the courts. She should never take over and force you in a particular direction. RID: 38396
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/18/10   1     1     1     1     1   If you are looking for a lawyer who views communication & preparation as totally unnecessary than Regina Edwards is the perfect attorney for you! Had I recorded every inept conversation that took place with this firm they would be laughed out of the profession by their piers. Unfortunately we took her kindness and confidence from the initial meeting and blindly assumed that would mean professional representation. If everyone could get away with offering this type of non-existent customer service and charge $350/hour we could all retire fat and happy! When looking for legal representation PLEASE keep your sanity and your odds in your favor by staying away from this firm! They will not discuss or explain your case, they will do everything last minute, she will without a doubt play God with your life and your case and not even consult with you first. Fortunately for me, mine was a fairly simple case, yet working with this team was not worth the stress they caused! RID: 33536
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/14/10   1     1     1     1     1   Regina agreed to take my divorce case but as soon as they got my retainer, they became difficult to reach. I was referred to a teammate the week prior to the proceedings. The individual my case was referred to received affidavits the Friday before my case but didn't bother to tell me about them until 5 minutes prior to our case starting. They had no strategy or plan whatsoever. They didn't take the time to know any of the details of my case...absolutely no preparation! Don't waste your money...you're better representing yourself than dealing with this team!! RID: 33366
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/1/10   4     1     1     1     1   Choosing Regina Edwards (Atlanta, GA) was one of the worst mistakes I have ever made. I would have been better off going it alone. I cannot imagine that the outcome or experience could have been worse than with Ms. Edwards. A few reasons why: Regina set up TWO separate hearings without so much as a phone call or email to me. She only notified me after the fact that we had a court date - the first of which, I vehemently opposed because I feared it would not be in my best interest. I was right. I got slapped with unreasonable payment requirements to my spouse while we awaited a final settlement. I was not given a choice or notified - just "be in court on X date". Then she didn't even show up to the hearing. She sent another attorney whom I had never met or approved of. She refused to take calls on her cell phone. She seldom returned calls in less than a week, and she was rude and NEVER accountable for her countless mistakes. Terrible advice, terrible service, terrible attorney. RID: 32883
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Atlanta, GA