LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Melanie Bowbell ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Melanie Bowbell
Lawyer
Edmonton, AB
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Bowbell Melanie J Barrister Solicitor & Litigator
Website:  melaniebowbell.com external link
Phone:  +1 780-990-1331 ext. 5
Profile updated: 8/20/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.0 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Lawyer Melanie Bowbell has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/3/13   5     5     5     5     5   We are currently using Melanie. Competent knowledgeable and good common sense. Excellent with communication, great negotiator. I would certainly recommend and have recommended her. RID: 106096
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/25/13   5     5     5     5     5   "I was really happy with Melanie as my lawyer. It took over a year to get everything settled but Melanie kept everything focussed and on track. I see how emotions and getting mad gets expensive pretty darn fast. Melanie says what makes sense and I liked that a lot. I would highly recommend her." RID: 105545
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/15/12   3     1     1     2     1   Had Melanie as a lawyer over a year and she did nothing for me. Was unresponsive to my calls and emails. Found it very frustrating working with her. Hired a new lawyer who kicked my divorce into high gear and will be settled in a matter of three months total! RID: 91538
Read this rating's feedback
     7/4/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/21/12   4     4     4     5     5   Great lawyer and a good negotiator! I was very happy with her! RID: 72549
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/18/12   3     3     1     3     1   Did nothig for me.Was sent to her as was told was a pretty good lawyer. She took alot of money and did not really do anything for me but pass the buck. Can't say I am happy with her work ethics. RID: 72314
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/15/12   4     4     4     4     4   Melanie was a great lawyer to have. She was empathetic, she listened and she was honest about what to expect. She communicates largely through email which worked well.When it came down to the details and getting what I deserved she didn't back down. I would definately recommend her. RID: 72170
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/11/12   5     5     5     5     5   An excellent lawyer to have on your side. Make sure it's you who has the best lawyer in Edmonton and your spouse has second best! Melanie Bowbell gets the job done! RID: 69833
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/6/12   5     5     5     5     5   I would highly recommend Melanie Bowbell for a family law laywer. I had spoke with several different lawyers prior to retaining Melanie, none of them made me feel as at ease as Melanie did. Her kindness and practicality made me feel confident that she was the right choice. She was very honest throughout the process and always kept me informed. She handled my case with complete competence and professionalism. Leading up to cross examinations she was always available by telephone or email to answer any questions that I had. She was able to settle and prepare my order for child support and custody without having to go to court. I was so pleased that she was able to resolve this in a timely manner. I will continue to recommend Melanie to everyone that is looking for a good lawyer. And, she has a great sense of humor which helped alot! RID: 69440
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/23/10   4     4     4     4     4   Great Lawyer, great attitude and gets the job done!! patience is lower, do your own research!!! highly recommended RID: 32610
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB