LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Donald Neville attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Donald Neville
Attorney
Practice Area:  Trial / Litigation
Firm:  Neville Law Offices
Profile updated: 7/16/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Attorney Donald Neville has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/7/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Neville and his staff have been wonderful during my divorce. I couldn't be more pleased. Fast, effective and available when ever I need them. Highly recommended! RID: 145828
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/29/14   5     5     5     5     5   Awesome lawyer! Been fighting for my son for years and Mr. Neville got him back to me in a couple of months. He was aggressive, assertive, and definitely met my expectations and then some. Will be using him in the future if needed. Thank you Mr. Neville! Teresa H. RID: 145351
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/26/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 138842
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/30/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Neville has been a great resource, he knows the laws and is very patient. When I saw the people speaking negative about his performance, I almost did not retain him. I have not had any problems with Don at all. He has returned all my calls and e-mails in a timely manor and has been a great help. As I am still in the middle of my proceedings I will update this once we finish up. I would hate to see someone lose out on a great attorney due to others negative posts. His prices are great and he is worth every cent. Don goes above and beyond what his responsibilities are. Thank you Don for everything you have done and are currently doing for me!!!! Robert Sutton RID: 136127
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/11/14   5     5     5     5     5   I believe this attorney is the only reason I have custody all my children he worked very hard to get the custody she was honest in the front with the billing he charge little as possible and was over all very professional I thought. RID: 132009
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/10/14   5     5     5     5     5   I had a difficult custody issue. He was professional honest and very affordable. I would highly recommend him! People have to understand that their expectations are not always possible. Given the bad situation I was in I could not ask for more. I am very satisfied. RID: 130086
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/15/13   1     1     1     1     1   So disappointed all the way around. Does not return calls, does not tell you when you don't need to appear so you sit there waiting for him when he never shows up, he lost our paperwork for 3 months and during this time would not tell us what was going on other than he was "waiting", clients paperwork is all over the place there is NO confidentiality. Then when we finally made it to court he hadn't filed the right papers so we had to go back again! Then we were charged for both times and when asked to explain the bill all we get told is he is right, we are wrong. He doesn't know the law or the procedures, it was always "they just changed the policy" or "I did it the clerk must have lost it". He and his wife are also incredibly rude and unprofessional speaking poorly of their other clients and stuck up comments about being better than everyone. I would never recommend him and honestly am surprised he's still in business at all. RID: 127156
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/20/13   2     1     5     2     3   I have had two case with Don I most likely have more experience than any other reviewers as I was with him for 3 years. And I'm going to be honest I thought their reviews were a bit nice. To say Don is "dishonest" would be giving him too much credit. He is down right manipulative and devious. -Does not answer your calls / -Has an excuse for everything / -Tells you what you want to hear then does what he wants / -Breaks the contract (so keep! you copy!) claimed "he lost it in moving lol" / -Leave your girlfriend, wife, ex wife ect at home (trust me...or don't and you WILL find out what I'm saying) / -He does Not like you... no matter how hard he plays up the "buddy" lawyer relationship... it does not like you and will sell you out in a heart beat for $. He basically ripped me off for about $3500 but was so buddy buddy about it. I have to file a complaint with the state and a small claims lawsuit to get my money back. IF you go with Don please note... you were Warned. RID: 116766
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/18/13   5     5     5     5     5   Overall I feel he is an outstanding lawyer. He is fast and efficient. I would refer him to a friend. RID: 101643
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/5/11   2     1     1     2     1   In my opinion he was Deceptive.. It was my understanding that he was representing both my ex wife and i in a divorce. I was told he was just filing a simple divorce. I would advise GUYS if your soon to be ex wife gets this guy DONT talk to him or her!! Go RIGHT AWAY and get your own lawyer!! RID: 40648
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/1/10   2     1     1     1     1   Failed to return any telephone calls. Avoided calls, appointments and made excuses. Lacks professionalism and the expectation of the responsibility placed in him. RID: 35564
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/16/10   1     1     1     1     1   Not trustworthy whatsoever.No communication return. RID: 32369
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Howell, MI
Jules Fiani - Howell, MI
Kathleen M. Oemke - Howell, MI