LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Ruellen Forsyth-Nicholson reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Ruellen Forsyth-Nicholson
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Forsyth-Nicholson Law Office
Website:  FAMILY DRAGON @TESLUS.... external link
Profile updated: 7/16/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Attorney Ruellen Forsyth-Nicholson has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    5/13/14   5     5     5     5     5   I have nothing but good things to say about Ruellen. She accomplished everything I needed done to ensure my kids needs were looked after. It cost a small fortune but worth every penny. Thanks Ruellen! RID: 136696
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/21/13   1     1     1     1     1   This woman represented me years back and I won, but not in the long run. My children hate me now to the point that I am being estranged. Their Dad showed them the stuff that was written and said that I let Ruellen do and say. It was lies and I knew it. Ruellen did and said whatever she wanted and it kept the kids away. We both knew he was a good dad. She had no bounds to the stuff she would make up. She hates men and will take her personal wrath out on your ex spouse if you let her. I let her and now I really regret it, my kids despise me for playing keep away. I was shocked on occasions the allegations she made that had no basis.I also found out later that she did not include me on all her correspondence to the to the lawyer.In the end,she blamed be for everything she did saying that it was me telling her to do it all.I maybe told her to do 1/4 of the things she did and said. HUGE REGRETS. I should have never let her touch my divorce.It is worse now than it ever was, and I "won". RUN RID: 125606
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/4/13   1     2     3     2     1   Terrible lawyer. You can tell that her only goal is to maximize billable hours. Went to a meeting with my lawyer and she represented my spouse. My lawyer charges for 7 hours, she charges for 8 hours. Tim Hortons on the way home? If she is on the other side RUN to a mediator because there will NEVER be an agreement. You give she wants more. Doesn't help her clients either because everything is drawn out as long as possible and gets what could have been possible months earlier. RUN RUN RUN RID: 124616
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 7/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   wanna know the truth about this woman. hear it from the legal society. "Notice of Suspension - Ruellen Forsyth-Nicholson On February 8, 2010, a Hearing Committee found the conduct of Ms. Ruellen Forsyth-Nicholson, who practises in Calgary, Alberta, to be deserving of sanction on five citations. The citations on which her conduct was found to be deserving of sanction were as follows: lying to her client, failing to keep her client informed as to the progress of the matter, failing to provide competent services to her client, failing to respond in a timely way to her client and to opposing counsel, and failing to treat her client with courtesy and respect. The Hearing Committee ordered, pursuant to section 72 of the Legal Profession Act, that the membership of the member be suspended for seven days commencing on April 12, 2010. The Hearing Committee also ordered that the member shall pay, on or before August 8, 2010, fines totaling $10,000.00 and the actual costs of the heari RID: 117727
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/1/13   5     4     5     5     5   It is unfortunate to see that a few of disgruntled individuals feel the need to post their very on-sided opinions of a wonderful woman online. My experience wilth Ruellen was very positive. She is a caring and honest individual who knows her stuff. During our first meeting she was very clear that she would not be assisting anyone who was not looking out for the best interests of their children first and foremost, or trying to side-step their responsibilities (i.e. child support). Without knowing the details, I would imagine that any [u]client[/u] who bad mouths her may have found themselves in a position where they either had unrealistic expectations or were making attempts to do something that was not in accordance with Canadian law. Unfortunately the legal system is not perfect and in divorce no one truly "wins". I've seen Ruellen go above and beyond for people and have been the recipient of that kindness. RID: 99700
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 1/10/13   1     1     1     1     1   Ruellen has no moral compass. She is successful in court because she has been working the system for 20 years. She has mastered the art of lying and deceit. She looses big too, its hit and miss. Justices hate her because of her games and tactics. She will stretch out your divorce as long as Legal Aid will pay, then turn you loose. She is a Mormon, but certainly not Christian. She claws out of men what she didn't manage to get out of her 4-5 ex husbands. She is a parasite that sucks on high conflict divorces and makes them far worse than they need to be. She has been suspended and needs to be disbarred. All who have been a victim to her, come forth and let the Law Society know. The best you can do to beat Ruellen is get into Case management ASAP. She fails miserably when she has to answer to the same Judge every time. Ruellen is incompetent and has only herself in mind when she plans out your divorce to her greatest benefit. She is a Family Dragon, sadly. RID: 98163
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/6/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
 
*
 12/5/12   5     4     5     5     5   This woman went above and beyond for my son and I...she literally saved me from the HELL we were in for years from the incompetence of other lawyers! Not only that, but when I had another issue, she appeared in court for me and resolved it FOR FREE. If that wasnt enough, she has played secret Santa to my son for 4 years! Ruellen is intelligent, kind and generous and I highly recommend her! She has the ability to see right through a person, you can put your trust in her, knowing she will do the right thing! Lisa RID: 96178
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/19/12   2     1     1     1     1   Cold, no conscience,belittling- played mindgames with me,"misplaced" crucial docs on purpose while in front of judge, arrogant beyond belief, thought she was smarter than everyone else and tried outplaying opposing lawyer and judge - ended up losing everything because of her incompetence . . my son is still dealing with the fallout of her destruction-bitter /delusional woman-horrible attitude-manipulates her own clients-big talker-no action/completely ineffective in the courts/repetitive-pisses everyone off-judges can't stand her and take it out on her clients..have met many women who met the same fate as I have with her - incredibly unprofessional - assured me I would get a fair trial cuz she was best friends with the sitting Judge's wife (turns out it was the Judge's EX and he showed her)- DO NOT retain her .. you will LOSE EVERYTHING..psychopathic tendencies.. told me I would do better in the courts on my next divorce??!! what?? cuz she is on her 4th-5th ... a real loser . . RID: 88235
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/5/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    8/3/12   5     5     5     5     5   Thanks Ruellen, your experience and advice with my case has made a huge difference. All the best to you!! Michele RID: 82373
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/27/12   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     5/24/12   http://www.lawsociety.ab.ca/files/bul... 
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 4/11/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 67612
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/6/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/10/11   1     1     3     1     1   Take a very bitter woman, add tons of attitude and a few law books. Then remove ethics, morality and put on some blinders. Typically this kind of person you would just point in the direction you wanted to go and follow the carnage, but unfortuantely i wasn't at all impressed with her skills and obviously neither was the Justice. She wouldn't shut up, kept talking over top of him and wouldn't stop trying to make the same point over and over, even though he dismissed it numerous times before he finally told her to shut up. Maybe it's me, but ticking off the guy presiding is NOT the way to win points. RID: 42343
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/15/10   1     1     1     2     1   This woman is the most dishonest person/lawyer I've ever come across. She should not just be suspended but disbared.. RID: 38478
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/14/10   1     1     1     1     1   She is a bully who not only lies to her own clients but severely disrespects those who are up against her. She may have been sanctioned recently but she deserves to be disbarred. RID: 36055
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/19/10   2     2     3     1     1   She will take your divorce and seriously draw it out in a painful and embarrassing way. She is extremely unprofessional (her email address says it all). She has been suspended and should be dis-barred. RID: 33537
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Anne McVea - Calgary, AB