LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Maria Pauly reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Maria Pauly
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Wehr Berger Lane & Stevens
Phone:  (563) 323-9388
Profile updated: 8/5/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney Maria Pauly has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
 
*
 2/6/14   1     1     1     1     1   My experience with Maria Pauly as my attorney was probably one of the worst experiences I have ever had. It was truly unbelievable that even as her client she would be verbally abusive to me, using foul language and telling me to shut-up and just do what she said. I was shocked and dismayed because I did nothing to provoke this type of response from her. She did nothing for my case but actually make it worse, so I dropped her. She caused me more stress which was the last thing I needed and was a total waste of money for me. It would be in your best interest to pass on her and find someone else. Maria Pauly is a horrible attorney in my opinion. RID: 131744
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/11/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/1/13   3     1     2     1     1   I used this attorney in my divorce (I'm a guy). I'm convinced that if you're a guy that is a total dirt bag, and don't have a chance in hell of winning anything in court because of your history, and just want to cut your losses, then Maria is probably for you, she will get you OUT of trouble because she knows the system. If you're not that guy then run. My calls and emails were rarely returned during the months before the trial and at the trial, it was like she had barely reviewed my evidence or knew anything about my case, it was like she just looked at my case for the first time the morning of the trial. I feel like I had a good case with good evidence for full custody but she was more concerned with filing paperwork and going through the motions than actually fighting for her client, I ended up with shared custody. It cost me $15,000, her billing system is a joke and will leave you confused and wondering what you got billed for, and I totally felt like "just another number" RID: 124432
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/17/13   1     1     1     1     1   Never sure who she is really representing. Horribly rude and unethical. RID: 118756
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 3/11/13   1     1     1     1     1   I have never experienced an attorney to be so unethical, disrespectful and aggressive in an negative way. I have been dealing with the court system in my profession for over 20 years. Maria Pauly will costs you thousands for a simple case just because she will not have the mentality to work together with the opposing party for any matter. Her approach is evil and in your face to try and get you flustered on the stand for her advantage to crush you by adlibbing of the facts and straight up lies. I dont know how this woman sleeps at night with her actions on her conscience. I feel sorry for anyone that is involved with her for any matter, legal or not. She literally disgusted me from one professional to another. down right horrible! RID: 104604
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/13/13   5     5     5     5     5   Maria was an awesome lawyer and I would recommend her to anyone. Not sure why someone would smear her on this rating site. She helped me thought a challenging divorce several years ago. RID: 101135
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/16/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/20/12   5     5     5     5     5   These ratings of her suck. She's amazing I'm a guy and I nearly have custody of my son and its not over yet she's the bomb. Again I'm the guy and almost have custody of my son from his mom I would always use her she whipped the floor with top rating Dave Milage she stands her ground and gets what she wants she is a true fighter RID: 97109
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/4/12   1     1     1     1     1   Regardless if she defends you or is against you she is cruel and ruthless. She has no interest in making family's work together in separating assets and parting ways to amicable, but to find ever angle to make more and more money from you. I have been harrassed by her and my ex husband for over 15 years and could have paid for 3 children's education for what she has done to me and my son's life. To make it even more unprofessional, she would call me names outside the courtroom and tell other attorneys not to represent me. I am dedicating my time to free speech and making sure that no one else has to be exposed to losing your hard earned money to bitter women that take out families because she can have any of her own. RID: 90900
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   She did a great job for me with my divorce I do not know why she got a bad rating on the other reviews. I would recomend to others. RID: 66790
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/1/12   1     1     1     1     1   Very unprofessional. I've never seen a lawyer write and speak so unprofessional. She treats people RID: 63105
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/17/11   5     5     5     5     5   Best lawyer and most conscientious about people's rights. I have no idea what the bad ratings were about. Maria has served my family for several years and I couldn't be more pleased with her professional services. RID: 51898
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/28/10   1     1     1     1     1   The ARDC is going to have a field day with this one - long overdue!!!! RID: 31741
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys in IA
Peter Hansen - Burlington, IA
Nicholas Pothitakis - Burlington, IA
Dennis Bjorklund - Coralville, IA