LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


William Dushenski attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
William Dushenski
Attorney
Practice Area:  Estates / Elder / Probate
Firm:  Blakely & Dushenski
Website:  blakely&dushenski.com external link
Profile updated: 6/13/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.0 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney William Dushenski has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     5/8/13   1     1     1     1     1   I have worked with William to resolve a legal matter for a Condo corporation. William was very inefficient and incredibly expensive for his services. A number of emails to client never made it, and delayed timely resolution. William was ineffective or non present to do any negotiations, and now has complicated matters with our condo board receiving funds. I would never use or recommend his services again. RID: 111009
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/6/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 100169
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/12/12   4     5     4     5     5   he has not closed the doors on his office, he actually just moved down the street to a new office. i hired Bill to close on a place that i recently bought and I cannot understand why everyone else had such a negative experience. he got back to me as soon as i emailed him every time. his rates were very reasonable and everyone was completed orderly and in a timely fashion RID: 74338
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/27/12   1     1     1     1     1   My wife and I sold our home using Comfree and found the process very smooth. We did not know we had to get a lawyer to finalize the deal and were referred to Bill Dushenski. On the closing day he told us to hand over our keys and we thought the deal was done. The next day when we went to get our money he said he did not have it yet and it would be a "couple of weeks" until we would see our money. Bill never should have told us to give up possession of our home without having the money. During the next few weeks he never returned our calls and was very rude the few times we spoke with him and we did nothing wrong. I noticed their law firm is now gone from their offices downtown and the other tenants did not know where the moved to. Looking at the other ratings here, maybe they just closed the doors. I wished I checked these ratings before I had him handle the sale of our house RID: 70939
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/16/12   5     4     5     5     4   I used Mr. Dushenski to purchase my first condo. Having never purchased a home before, I was nervous and unsure what the right steps were. After our initial meeting, Mr. Dushenski put me at ease by explaining the ins-and-outs of how to ensure the transaction transpired smoothly. I found Mr. Dushenski very proactive and through, more so than my own bank, in obtaining the right documents and making sure everything was in order. Every step of the way, I knew he was handling the file with my best interests in mind. On my possession date, I noticed some of the appliances had been damaged and the builder told me to discuss it with the contractor. When Mr. Dushenski called me that day to ask how everything went, I told him, and he held back $5,000 from the builder, to ensure that the builder fixed those deficiencies for me. I would use Mr. Dushenski for my next sale and recommend him to anyone else who wants a job done right. RID: 64070
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/11   1     1     1     1     1   My file sat in his office for over a month with no action. Insurer notified him in writing that I can use my own construction crew and that sat in his office for over a month before I realized he was doing nothing and asked him to close his file and submit a statement of account. When file was returned to me - it was then I notice the letter from the insurer. RID: 50093
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/24/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/6/11   2     1     1     1     1   Bill Dushenski never responds to e-mails, he makes many promises and never keeps them. He is very disorganized and forgetful but has a good memory for billing. I do not think this law firm is that tech savvy, this makes them more expensive for billable hours wasting time to get things done. Tried to get ahold of the partner in the law firm, Robert Blakely for help but he is always out of town on business and never available. I just think a lawyer should be available and responsive, that is why they charge so much for fees. RID: 42099
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/13/10   2     1     1     1     1   Mr. Dushenski was hired to help with the resolution of an estate. He came across as though he was going to "get things resolved" in short order, however the deadline he had set came went without communication. When he was contacted by telephone he did not return the calls. When contacted by email we received one communication only. When we tried to communicate with him further he did not return our emails. He had a meeting with some family memebers without informing the others. Then he sent a letter via email May 25th outlining what those family members and co-executor wished to have happen without any regard for issues of the remaining member and executor. This letter was a total turn around from the original letter he sent out March 16. May 31, the executor received a billing charging for 10 phone calls,18 emails as well as 7 1/2 hours of fees. The executor did not receive the prementioned emails or phone calls. NO RESOLUTION! RID: 31270
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB