LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Antonia M. Skatikat attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Antonia M. Skatikat
Attorney
Practice Area:  Bankruptcy
Firm:  A & A Legal Services, Pllc
Profile updated: 4/27/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.7 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Attorney Antonia M. Skatikat has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 6/18/13   5     5     5     5     5   I recently had a legal issue due to foreclosure and found attorney Skatikat to handle the situation with the bank. She was very knowledgeable and thorough during the process of stopping the foreclosure. I certainly recommend attorney Skatikat for any issues with the bank and foreclosure. Many thanks Ms.Skatikat. Harit Musque RID: 116339
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/29/13   SYSTEM: 4 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    5/28/13   5     5     5     5     5   I met Mrs. Skatikat last May, when I was applying for Bankruptcy. I believe she is a wonderful lawyer. She advised me on all the paperwork, and helped me get my discharge, within 3 months. On my birthday :). It was a wonderful Gift. I disagree with all the negative comments below. Usually the ones that are dissatisfied come here and make false statements, because issues rose from their side of the case. Tony! is a great lawyer and I will recommend her to anyone, she is fast, easy to understand, and makes everything less frustrating. RID: 114653
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/24/13   3     2     3     2     3   She seems to be a good attorney and has knowledge of the system but she definately takes her times as far as processing your bankruptcy. I had mine paid for in June and never went to court until Feb of this year. I could never figure out what the holdup was and tried numerous times to call her cell and office phone with no call backs. As far as recomending her its 50/50. She is knowledgeable but takes her time about things. RID: 114409
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   DO NOT WORK WIS THIS ATTORNEY. She is an embarrassment to the law profession. She will not return phone calls or emails, disappears for long periods, shows up late to all appointments, loses paperwork constantly, and is completely unorganized. Our case has been going on for six months and we're finally in court. I'm actually waiting for her at court now am so far she's an hour late. She still needs us to sign paper work that she lost before we go in. I just got off the phone with and her excuse for being late was "don't worry this happens all the time". Save your self constant frustration and don't hire Antonia. RID: 74884
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/16/11   5     1     1     1     1   This attorney is awful. She never return calls. If you're looking for a good bankruptcy attorney...I do NOT recommend this one! RID: 45739
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/3/11   4     2     2     1     1   During the initial meeting the attorney seemed knowledgeable enough to take on a very basic Chapter 7. Her fees were about 30% less than other attorney's, but due to the fact that this was definitely a simple case she seemed more than able to complete this task. The agreement was that shortly after we delivered the final payment and all the required documents were in good order the bankrupcy would be filed. It is now 13 months since final payment was made and we are still waiting for a claim number. My thoughts are the workload is unmanageable and the client suffers. In addition, phone contact with the office is impossible. You can leave a message and if you are luckly you will receive a return call withiin a month. If I had to do this again this would not be my choice of an attorney. RID: 45138
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/27/10   1     1     1     2     2   This attorney has had us come into the office on at least 6 occasions for a chapter 7. She is rude and has stated that she is doing us a favor by working on our case, when in fact we paid over $1,000 to have her represent us. She has a terrible assistant who does not know who she is calling as evidenced by asking for a completely different family name on 2 occasions. The assistant has misplaced bank statements and miscalculated wages to the point that I requested to take my statements home and add up the figures. Which by the way the attorney, Antonia Skatikat, approved, yet she continues to keep her assistant on staff. When we requested the number to our trustee, she refused and stated that she has made several calls and is waiting to hear back on a specific issue. This attorney has no business working with the public if she does not like her job or fears the powers that be. RID: 29654
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Dearborn, MI
Daniel Waszak - Detroit, MI
Nabih Ayad - Dearborn, MI
Mark Bendure - Detroit, MI