LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Ning Ramos reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Ning Ramos
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Ning Ramos Barrister & Solicitor
Phone:  +1 780-761-1070
Profile updated: 6/18/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Ning Ramos has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    4/17/14   5     5     5     5     4   Ning has been my lawyer for several years now, my divorce is very complicated. Ning has worked nights and weekends to complete court applications she has done very well for me in court. I receive correspondence and documents via email in a timely manner. I do not find her assistant to be rude or unprofessional, I know her assistant has stayed late to get documents to me in a timely manner, if she can not get to them during the day due to other client's emergencies. Ning Ramos and her assistant work very hard for their clients, yes I agree that Ning does not sugar coat things but I like that so I know exactly where I stand. Unfortunately when I read the negative reviews I can not help but feel these people may have not like the outcome from court, but Ning can not control how a Judge is going to rule, so things may not always turn out as planned this is what happen when you put your fate in the hands of the Courts. I would highly recommend Ning Ramos, she is tiny but fierce. RID: 135514
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/7/14   2     2     1     1     1   Assistant is unprofessional and rude. Ning is unable to compose anything without numerous spelling errors and has a gross inattention to detail. Huge charges for doing absolutely nothing or doing it all incorrectly. Makes a game plan and fails to stay the course. Not accountable for her deficiencies. As others said-STAY AWAY. RID: 135033
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/26/11   5     4     5     4     5   I got my kids back and that's all that matters. I would have screwed everything up if it weren't for her keeping me calm RID: 53997
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/25/11   5     5     5     5     5   We enjoyed our dealings with Ning Ramos.She was warm and pleasant during our meetings. She walked through our situation with us fully,explained our position and the laws that applied.She did not sugar coat any of it. We were kept well informed via e-mails and phone calls if necessary.She used tact when emotions ran high. She did not judge us or the situation we found ourselves in. Ning took copious notes during our meetings and presented our case in a professional manner. There was absolutely no over promising and under delivering.If you are in need of a family lawyer we highly recommend the firm of Ning Ramos RID: 53963
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/25/11   4     4     5     4     4   What can i say, she did her job and didnt pull any punches with me about expectations. i didnt get everything i wanted when i first met with her but i got everything i needed afterwords now that i understand the process which she helpedme understand. A great choice of a lawyer if you aren't sure how to go about getting divorced. RID: 53952
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/21/11   2     2     2     1     1   Sucked in... Very likeable upon initial meetings, seemed knowledgeable. Billed nearly $8k over 1 yr period. Was dropped by her due to undisclosed reasons. Found out after reviewing her file on the matter that little was actually done to move forward over the period. According to new representation, I was ill advised on decisions, overcharged and documents (specifically communications between her and opposing council) are missing from the file. Overall very bad choice on my part, am learning quite a bit about the games these attorneys play to prolong cases and overcharge their clients.... I could go on for a while yet.... RID: 53671
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/18/11   5     5     3     5     4   I shopped and interview with a few lawyers before I chose Ning. I appreciated her personable and candid approach. It was better than the fairy tale ending other lawyers were trying to sell me. I found her and her assistant to be very responsive and they communicated very well…I always knew what was going on. I would recommend Ning to friends and family. RID: 53512
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/5/11   1     1     1     1     1   If you want to risk being unprotected and throw your money away, Ning is the lawyer for you. If you want to be billed $27.50 for missed calls and have to force your lawyer to include items in your minutes of settlement to ensure you are protected during a divorce settlement, hire her. From citing outdated law and insiting I contact my realestate lawyer (conflict of interest) about the purchase of a new property to protect myself, instead of including it in the minutes as part of her job are only a few examples of the services this lawyer provides. You will be billed for services poorly rendered and services unrendered (such as unleft voicemails, $27.50 for each). Her lack of details (spelled my name incorrectly) and immaturity while handling my case was very disconcerting. She jumped to conclusions instead of asking for facts regarding the client lawyer relationship. At any rate I had to get a new lawyer to get this done correctly. Stay away from this office!!! RID: 51338
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB