LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Lonny Balbi attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Lonny Balbi
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Balbi & Company Legal Centre
Website:  familylaw-balbi.com external link
Profile updated: 3/23/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.9 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Attorney Lonny Balbi has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/8/14   5     5     5     5     5   I went to see Lonny Balbi to seek advice on my marital separation, based on a referral from a friend. My expectations were exceeded once I met him. He took the time to really understand the nuances of my specific situation, explained to me all of the different legal scenarios and options I had, gave me absolutely invaluable advice and perspective that I really needed in an emotional time in my life. He was clear, concise, extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and made me feel like he really cared about me and my best interests. I learned so much from him just in our initial meeting and left feeling confident and supported. He was open and honest with me about the different legal avenues my situation could take, and up front about the increasing costs associated with the different steps. Based on my situation, he recommended a less expensive option - he gave me the right option, not the one that made him the most money and I truly appreciated that. I highly recommend Lonny. RID: 141540
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/28/14   5     5     5     5     5   Lonny is an exceptional lawyer. I saw him on TV several times and, recently, when I needed help with the end of a relationship, I went to him. At a time when I felt overwhelmed and a complete loss of control, Lonny gave me clear information on how to get my life back. He took all of the confusion out of the situation and his direction was perfect. I cannot thank him enough for his help. Excellent job! RID: 140297
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/25/14   5     5     5     5     5   Very hard working knowledgable lawyer who does an excellent job of representing his clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone. RID: 140172
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/2/14   3     1     1     1     1   My experience with Mr Balbi was a dissapointing one to say the least. I felt like he was going through staged and cookie cutter motions instead of understanding and caring about my situation. When I asked him about his processes and the subsequent results (which were not entirely negative) I felt like I was being talked down to and demeaned. Overall I experienced horrible value for my money and would not personally recommend Lonny Balbi. RID: 131537
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/4/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 124641
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/2/13   1     1     1     1     1   Lonny Balbi is the equivalent of an ambulance chaser in Family law. He will exploit a sime case to line his pockets. He is a narcissistic egomaniac with very little regard for his clients. He will do last minute lawyer rituals and then charge an arm as a leg. In addition he lies in court and spouts off randomly with little or no proof or justification. Winging it at best. In family law children are first in Balbi law Lonny Balbi is first!! A true piece of excrement !!! RID: 124530
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/20/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 123836
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/16/13   4     3     2     1     1   Mr. Balbi has a reputation for being a knowledgeable lawyer. I hired him to represent me in a custody case. He was not prepared. His attitude was very casual and showed no concern for the seriousness of the case. When he was representing me I spent more than $40,000 and he accomplished nothing. I fired him and hired some one else to undo the mess caused by Balbi. Within 3 months I had a proper Parenting Order that was in my favour. I would not reccommend him to anyone. RID: 121557
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/10/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/5/12   2     1     2     1     1   Balbi was more obsessed with his own image and the $$$ then my divorce. Talked down to me, had no answers. A nobody but a usedcar salesmen with a law degree. RID: 96216
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/24/12   3     1     1     1     1   Horrible experience! If you don't have a million dollars he won't work for you. He charges for time not even spent on the file and will drag out your case as long as he can. I finally found someone else to help and after 3 yrs and tens of thousands of dollars, got my divorce settled for a cost under 5k. He also misinformed me as to what was rightfully mine from the marriage. I finally got what I deserved once I moved up and fired him! Stay away!! RID: 93716
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/15/10   5     5     5     5     5   Incredible experience! He took my terrible situation and fixed it. He took my case to heart and worked the court case out for me right away! I did not have much money, but what he wss able to do for me, was worth every penny. Excellent lawyer & firm. RID: 37323
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/23/10   5     5     5     5     5   Lonny Balbi is very knowledgeable and experienced in all family law matters. He has helped me through a very difficult divorce. He worked very hard on my case and was always there to support me. He is a great lawyers and a great person! RID: 28500
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Lindsay Ewen-Jones - Calgary, AB