LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Chuck Easton attorney reviews

Attorney Chuck Easton

Rate My Boss
Save this listing Search again
Chuck Easton
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Easton Chuck
Website:  calgaryalbertalawyers.... external link
Website:  fmvlaw.ca external link
Phone:  +1 403-265-3403
Profile updated: 8/9/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.6 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Attorney Chuck Easton has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Q: does anyone know about getting a yukon certificate?    Subscribe    Answer it

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     9/12/14   2     1     1     1     1   THE worst lawyer in Calgary and I know I am not alone, word travels fast! I was misrepresented, he is skittish and weak in front of the judge. I did more editing of his letters and affidavits than his secretary! He was a complete waste of time and energy! Took him to the Law Society. BEWARE!!! RID: 142987
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/23/14   2     1     1     2     2   never returns calls, goes away without telling client RID: 140093
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 10/27/13   4     1     1     1     1   Have been dragged into Court 5 times now, and have lost each time, what should have been simple wins. However Mr. Easton just sat there and let the opposing Council talk, then barely said a word, if at all. The odd time he spoke he said something that was unclear, and got me a lecture from the Judge. Afterwards I told Mr.Easton that what he said was stupid. He said, Oh I didn't keen you. Well make that clear then, isn't it obvious it was not clear when the Judge is all over me, and you don't say a thing. Mr.Easton's excuse is always, oh I know that Judge and we can't win. Well how bout you at least try, I don't care what the Judge decides, as long as my voice is heard. Bad communicator. hard to get hold of. Won't fight. Always playing catch up. Files things for Court late, sends opposition things late, if at all. Takes weeks to find our Court decisions. He also had a meeting with my Ex without my knowledge, at same time I called and he had a full conversation with me in front of Ex. RID: 125995
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/13/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/24/13   4     4     3     3     3   He has experience working for clients with bullies for ex's. I retained him after a friend in a similar/worse situation had a very positive outcome with his representation. I had expected more of a bulldog to fight for me & my child. He was good, not the bulldog i'd wanted but still okay. Costs were kind of high for the value. RID: 124061
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/5/13   5     5     5     5     5   I can't understand the bad reviews here. Mr. Easton was great on my file. He was very detailed and prepared in the Courtroom. I retained him when I heard the Judge tell another person to listen to their lawyer because Mr. Easton was a good lawyer. RID: 115199
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/31/13   4     4     4     4     4   Works hard and knows the area of family law. I would hire him again. RID: 114929
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/11/12   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/21/12   4     4     3     4     3   File was passed on to him. Good start, but when we got to court realized he did not read the file,a set back. Back on track,all seemed well...then he disappeared. No notification, no closing letter, nothing.Finally got hold of Firm who let me know he moved on.Seemed very competant,but left me hanging! RID: 72533
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/25/12   5     5     5     5     5   Was an outstanding lawyer, I can not say enough good things about his high quality of knowledge, and readyness in the court room. RID: 70788
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/18/12   1     1     1     1     1   Referred to him through a friend. I should have known better when my friend hadn't retained him. Absolutely awful, worst lawyer I have ever dealt with. He charged me $2,100 to write a 3 page Affidavit that I essentially wrote myself. Then went to Court and was bullied badly by opposing counsel. Sounding like a mouse talking to the judge. Changed counsel after that. Avoid at all costs. RID: 70399
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/29/12   2     1     1     1     1   Poor communicator and did absolutely nothing but send out invoices every 2 weeks. Steer clear RID: 66861
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/31/11   5     4     3     4     4   Works hard. Knows the law. Is honest and up front with his clients. RID: 51116
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/27/10   1     2     1     1     1   This lawyer sound godd at the begining but does nothing in the end. You will always lose....stay away pleaseeeeee RID: 28688
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/18/10   1     1     1     1     1   I am debating if I should write to the Law Society of Alberta in regards to the quality of work brought forth by Mr. Easton. His knowledge of the law and proper research and due diligence is highly questionable. Communication? Very infrequent. Tenacity? My child has more tenacity than Mr. Easton. Work Quality? Need I say more. Value? A complete waste of time & money. Had Mr. Easton more empathy and finesse with dealing with people's emotions perhaps the value criteria would had been evaluated one notch higher. I do not recommend this lawyer. RID: 28328
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Jaimie Gruman - Calgary, AB