LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Laurie Hnatiuk attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Laurie Hnatiuk
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Hnatiuk Laurie J
Phone:  +1 403-248-2005
Profile updated: 7/31/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Laurie Hnatiuk has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     5/27/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 137390
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/30/13   1     1     1     1     1   I have been dealing with Laurie Hnatiuk since 2007 for a simple open and closed divorce. I still do not have my divorce papers as she disappears off the grid for a year or two and then surprise I get an email out of the blue with an update. Shes seems like a nice lady with good intentions, however her professionalism regarding communicating with her client is seriously lacking and should be investigated by the bar. I do not and would not recommend this lawyer. I thank all the others that have posted comments (there very similar and there is a true visible trend), I was asking myself if it was just me...seems like I am not alone with the level of frustration and grief this lady has caused to me and to others. RID: 114748
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/24/13   1     1     1     1     1   Absolutely the worst lawyer I've encountered. Refused to understand my case, would not return calls, made stuff up, would not communicate and as a result she harmed my situation irrevocably. Not sure how ANYONE could rate her a 5. My guess is they misunderstood the rating system? RID: 103287
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/21/12   1     1     1     1     1   I would not recommend hiring this lawyer. I went through Legal Aid and had little knowledge of her. After a year of trying to get in touch with her, I terminated her...she took that very poorly. Do not waste your time, money and energy. Her office almost speaks for itself and that should be an indication. Again I stress do not utilize her services. RID: 91888
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/22/12   1     1     1     1     1   Hired her through legal aid on a very urgent matter - she did not return any calls for 2 months and finally I went into her office and demanded my file and fired her. She has complete disregard for her clients. RID: 70547
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/12   4     2     4     3     4   Laurie is good, she is the one who helped me to deal with the EPO case that I have been served with no sense. At the last court, she is very professional, active and intelligent, and gave me lots of help to fight back. Technically I won the case. Anyhow, I really appreciate Laurie's help, without her, I cannot even make it. RID: 65522
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/13/11   1     1     1     1     1   I had a bad experience with Laurie. She states things to the judges without any proof they ever happened and the judges usually bang their gavel while you are dumbfounded by her outright lies. Don't defend someone with lies because you don't know what is happening with them. RID: 47094
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/1/10   3     1     1     1     1   My family has been dealing with her since 2007 on an estate matter and its still not resolved largely owing to her refusal to return phone calls. I hired my own lawyer to deal with her and the public trustee has been involved all with the same results. The paperwork has been sloppy all around except for making sure she has gotten her fee out of the estate. This mattered was settled in court 2 yrs ago and still the children's trust accounts have not gotten money. That is interest and availability they can never get back. RID: 34106
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/31/10   1     1     1     1     1   Found this lawyer more harmful than good. This is the 2nd legal aid lawyer that has proved to be far more harmful than good. Have to wonder if Legal Aid doesn't have a hidden mandate. RID: 28823
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Lindsay Ewen-Jones - Calgary, AB