LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Irwin Pollack attorney reviews

Attorney Irwin Pollack

Save this listing Search again
Irwin Pollack
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Massachusetts Family Law Group
Website:  massachusettsfamilylaw... external link
Profile updated: 1/28/10    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.6 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Attorney Irwin Pollack has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    3/3/14   5     3     5     5     4   I ultimately got my child support reduced by $120 a week. Attorney Pollack did what he promised although it was hard to reach him on the phone sometimes. I would do it again! His staff is strong and supports all his work. RID: 133175
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/28/13   5     4     5     5     3   I am a changed man because of what Massachusetts Family Law Group did for me. RID: 124265
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/23/13   4     5     5     4     4   Quick to respond and reasonably priced. He made a bad situation better. RID: 123944
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/6/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    1/17/13   1     1     1     1     1   I should have done my research on this firm. They list every attorney as a specialist in every area of law. Specialist in knowing nothing. Misleading and false ads. Don't be duped like me. RID: 98640
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/14/13   1     1     1     1     1   I had a terrible experience with this hack. Should have done more research before I gave him money. He markets for everything from Bankruptcy to Divorce to Criminal. He a terrible divorce lawyer I can tell you that. RID: 98378
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/12   5     5     4     5     5   This guy rocks. The law firm Massachusetts Law Group did a great job for me. Irwin was the person i first spoke with and if it was not for him it would not have come out as it did. RID: 93645
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/10/12   1     1     1     1     1   This man simply doesn't know what he is doing other than racking up the hours. He doesn't even know the law he is practicing . My spouse attorney had to correct him. I knew I was in trouble then....and I was. RID: 92883
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/6/12   5     4     4     5     4   He knows what he is doing. He and the others did my bankruptcy, and then my divorce. He has no patience for people who are dishonest or skammers, but Mr. Polack is good if you are in trouble and need help in an honest way. RID: 92717
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/15/12   1     1     1     1     1   Do not hire Irwin pollack! He ha absolutely no idea what he is doing. He did nothing but stammer and stutter in front of the judge. He is completely inept. He charged for late night calls, while he talked about the Notebook being his favorite movie. RID: 74504
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/2/12   4     4     4     5     5   We worked all weekend to prepare my case. He promised - and he delievered. We did a divorce and bankruptcy at once. It worked out as he promised it would. I would recommend this guy to ANYBODY. RID: 71275
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/17/12   4     3     5     5     5   This guy is worth every penny if you need a true fighter on a child support or custody case. He dives in on all aspects of the case. He knows how to get the judge to act his way based on the work he does with his client in preparing the case. Some people say he's brash, but he knows how to get the job done. RID: 70318
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/19/12   2     1     3     1     1   He scammed both me and my wife separately for all we had and a promise to get us more child support. RID: 66148
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/12   1     1     1     1     1   Lousy. Dangerous. Frightening. I believe the claims of "many years" of experience are false. This man was a salesman prior to getting a law degree not very long ago. I feel strongly that his salesman tactics hawking his wares are distasteful, to say the least. His lawyer skills destroyed a family member of mine he was representing, and then filed a court order against his own client's settlement to take well over $80,000.00 for his services after losing all aspects of the case, leaving my family member with NOTHING, and allowing the ex to walk away with multiple income-generating rental properties, vacation home, full ownership of a successful business,and other unmentionables. Shortly after his "mis"representation of his client, he then hired the ex's attorney to come work for him. Go figure. RID: 65527
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/31/11   1     1     1     1     1   I would have to agree with the negative ratings. The websites and advertising are misleading. The criminal sites state these attorneys specialize in the specific areas yet so dont the family law websites. This is misleading. The attorneys I have worked with are not knowledgeable in those areas, lack knowledge of the rules and drag matters on for long periods of time only to charge their clients large sums of money. RID: 57943
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/10/11   4     5     5     5     4   They did good job. I met Mr. Pollock and he brought in two lawyers for me to pick. They did what they said and fast. It turned my case around. I would do it again. They are a little expensive, but they get the result. RID: 46951
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    4/14/11   1     1     1     1     1   I am an attorney writing about Irwin Pollack and his firm. If you browse through the various web sites, you will see that each attorney in the firm "specializes" in every area that the firm handles, and they are all "revered" in their fields. This is completely false! Irwin and his team keep adding new areas of law to the practice, without knowing what they're doing, but advertising that they are well known in the courts. In reality, perhaps maybe one attorney in the firm has actually handled a like case before. They don't know what they're doing, and are only interested in getting money. For the amount of money that they charge and what's at stake, you are wise to steer clear of this law firm and "brain trust". RID: 44247
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/9/11   1     1     1     1     1   Be aware! Contrary to what he may write on his website or say to you, Mr. Pollack does NOT have real experience doing criminal, bankruptcy, estate planning, or civil work other than family law. His "experience" comes from watching people in the courtroom, not from actually representing people. Go ahead and ask around....you'll get the real scoop RID: 40828
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/24/10   5     4     4     5     3   Mr.Pollack told me early how I needed to be strong to face my case. He promised to be there for me so long as I did what he needed to get the job done. I found him to be honest and hard working. I used him already two more times. He calls me back at night and over weekend. RID: 38796
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/23/10   2     4     3     2     1   This attorney is not knowledgeable enough in serious litigation matters, he needs more experience and billing practices are questionable RID: 28493
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/23/10   1     4     3     2     2   I would strongly not recommend Irwin Pollack or the "Mass Family Law Group" that he represents. If he were half as good a lawyer as an Internet Marketer, he would be knowledgeable. However, his skills at Internet Marketing are his best skills. His website appears to show a very experienced practitioner. This is not the case however, and his enthusiastic nature does not translate to his knowledge of the Massachusetts probate laws. He might be more effective in a low income, low maintenance divorce where the parties aren't out for blood, but if you need someone in a courtroom that knows procedure, case law, how to examine and cross a witness, you've got the wrong guy! If you can't negotiate a deal and have to go to court, stay away from him! Lawyers like him know the truth about your case and the issues of law at hand, but conceal it from you until its too late and you've prepaid them. To deal with a divorce you need a surgeon not a cheerleader to be a pal. RID: 27521
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/28/10   1     1     1     1     1   Stay AWAY from this snake oil salesman who preys on your emotions, sucks you in with his "I'm divorced, too, so I know how hard this is...it's all about the kids, yada yada yada." At the worst time of my life this fraud/thief did nothing but take my money...that is ALL he did. He would charge me for meetings that were nothing more than him reading back the detailed emails I sent to him; my divorce was very complicated and all he did was make it more painful for me emotionally and financially. I fired him. Do yourself a favor and look around. His many websites make it look like they are the only place you should go...take the time to find a compassionate lawyer who cares about your individual situation. They are out there. RID: 26633
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Norwood, MA
Gary Avratin - Dedham, MA
Kevin Seaver - Boston, MA
Richard Ravosa - Boston, MA