LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Blair M Geiger ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Blair M Geiger
Lawyer
Edmonton, AB
Practice Area:  Real Estate
Firm:  Geiger Blair M Professional Corporation
Phone:  +1 780-438-4972
Profile updated: 8/19/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.7 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Lawyer Blair M Geiger has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     6/13/13   1     1     1     1     1   Very rude, pushy. He has to have his way. Never even had a chance to get a word in. Horrible individual. RID: 115718
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/23/12   3     1     1     1     1   Was forced to deal with this lawyer as the seller in the real estate transaction had hired him. As other posters have said, he had an arrogant attitude. On top of this, he didn't seem to be aware that part of his job was to speak to his client and determine such information as what the client wanted to leave behind as part of the sale and whether the property had a central vac and garage door opener. Instead, he asked me to get this information for him. And to think of the exorbitant rate he was being paid! Would never recommend this lawyer. RID: 91957
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/29/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr Geiger is everything a good lawyer should be.I have had great success with his professionalism And affordability. I have referred friends who are grateful to me for the connection RID: 56042
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/6/11   5     5     5     5     5   Blair Geiger is an excellent lawyer. Very knowledgable, and our real estate transaction went very smoothly. RID: 51385
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/7/11   5     5     4     5     5   We hired this lawyer to handle our real estate purchase. He did an excellent job. Everything was done on time and when we had issues with our bank - he went over and above to help us work out our problems. I very highly recommend Blair for all your real estate needs!!!! RID: 48141
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/24/10   1     1     1     1     1   Recommended to us as well and would not recommend to others for the same reasons as listed by other reviewers. Took 7+ months to have all our money from the sale of our house given to us and it was apparent there was no follow up by this lawyer. When we called several times there was a different excuse right down to blaming the secretary for not following up with the other lawyer's office. I guess I should have been paying her? Hopefully this law firm reviews these ratings and addresses performance with their lawyers. Never again, lesson learned - next time I will do my homework before choosing a lawyer to put my trust in and to feel they are working in my best interest. RID: 33758
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/11/10   1     1     1     1     1   He was recommend to handle the purchase of our house as well. He had very poor communication skills, he is not a personable person, and came off extremely rude. He doesn’t want to help you, nor does he care. He just wants you in and out and he never explained things properly to us. Over all, very bad experience will not use him again. Also, WAY over priced. RID: 31208
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/8/09   3     1     3     2     2   Was recommended to handle house purchase. Did not communicate with us until we contacted him. Took a superior attitude, was not flexible and was expensive. RID: 25021
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB